We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$104
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$92
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveler rating
1,253
226
47
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,253
226
47
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomglass houseculinary tournespresso machinepub streetcentral courtyardhotel de la paixangkor watbeautiful hotelan oasisnight markettuk tukapsara danceluxury hotelsalt waterfirst floorwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,259 - 1,264 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The central location of this hotel, and the beautiful architectural style of the public areas in particular meant this was a fantastic choice to stay in Siem Reap. But what we'll remember most is the pleasantness and politeness of 100% of staff that we dealt with- many smiles in a day make a big difference. A really peaceful haven in the city too, but Siem Reap is nowhere near as challenging to get around as the bigger cities in this part of the world. Recommended as worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bath25years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read your positive comments about the hotel and especially about our staff. It is always great to receive feedback of this nature and I can assure you that we have shared this with the team. It certainly assists in further cementing the importance of going the extra mile.

Do let me know when you plan to return to Siem Reap so that I can personally assist you with your reservation requirements!

Best regards and Happy Chinese New Year!!

Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr)
General Manager
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
sholto.smith@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

You can never go wrong with Park Hyatt. What me and my wife loved about this Hyatt is that its a small boutique hotel and everything in the hotel is just beautiful.
3 great restaurants, clasic bar, Well designed facilities, beatifual spa, 2 swiming pools and amazing rooms. Also its by far the best location you can find in the city. Worth every dollar.
The temple tours can take a lot out of you and as the city its self is not as nice as we have been told, this hotel is the perfect place to relax and really enjoy you holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eatgooddiehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

It was so great to read your positive review of your experience here and hope that this is the first of many visits.

Thank you also for listing our key features from restaurant outlets to swimming pools! I know that the hotel's architect, Bill Bensley, would also appreciate your kind words about the design features of the hotel.

Do let me know when you plan to return to Siem Reap so that I can personally assist you with your reservation requirements!

Best regards and Happy Chinese New Year!!

Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr)
General Manager
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
sholto.smith@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful hotel overall with its room facilities and hotel amenities from the pool to the Living Room area and the Glass House cafe . Check- in and -out service was impeccable and made us feel like valued guests. Location was also convenient enough within walking distance to the French Quarter and Old Market areas. The only slight let down was its housekeeping service, as we experienced unwashed cups and toiletries supply not being refilled on the 2 nights here.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NewbornBebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

While it was great to read your positive comments I was of course rather concerned by what you reported of House Keeping and the cleanliness of your room and in-room crockery. We have a stringent programme in place whereby all of these items are removed from the rooms and replaced with items that have been deep cleaned in dishwashers. It is rotational. That said, I have launched an investigation with our housekeeping manager to find out what could possibly have happened. I certainly appreciate your letting me know.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you plan to return so that I can personally look after your accommodation requirements.

Best regards and Happy Chinese New Year!!

Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr)
General Manager
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
sholto.smith@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

It is a wonderfull hotel right in the center. Very spacious rooms and spacious bathrooms. It is full of character, has the spa, living room and swimming pool. Very cosy. It gas an old tree in the square yard and at night the torches are lit up all over the hotel. Seimming pool area is small but cosy. Food and restaurant are very good. I would not go anywhere else. Very close to local markets and pub street( which is not very fun or nice). Ask a hotel to suggest you alocal local restaurant no toursits. Even ask a bellboy so that you do not get sent to tourist atraction. You can try turtle, snake and different things. It is fun and worth seeing to understand their culture. There is a whole ddifferent action going on then in this worthless pub street.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Warm greetings from Siem Reap!

Thank you for your posting a review on Trip Advisor! Your positive account of your stay here with us was appreciated and I was thrilled to read how much you enjoyed physical aspects of the hotel as well as our food and beverage offerings! That and you also managed to get out to some restaurants where you were able to enjoy some local delicacies!

Please do let me know when you do so that I can personally assist you!

Best regards,

Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr)
General Manager
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
sholto.smith@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

An all round pleasurable experience. Room was lovely with state of the art light switches/electrics. Lap pool lovely although small if more than 2 swimming. Breakfast excellent. Food made to order. Service friendly and very efficient. Favourite hotel out of 5 so far in Vietnam and Cambodia.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! It was very pleasing to read your positive comments and especially that we are now your favourite hotel of the five you have recently stayed in!! I hope you are enjoying your continued travels and that you will perhaps return sometime soon to Siem Reap! Let me know when you do so that I can personally assist you!

Best regards and bon voyage!

Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr)
General Manager
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
sholto.smith@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews