We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bet for your money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #45 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bet for your money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

For what we were looking for this was perfect. Staff is incredible, atmosphere is quiet and serene, and the overall experience is top notch. If you are looking for "Spring-Break" then go get a hostel near Pub Street. If you are looking for the Four Seasons, then you probably shouldn't be in Battambang. Otherwise stop looking and book this hotel, take it from someone who has spent time in BtB- this is the best in this price range.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelVW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Thank you very much for your time to write a wonderful comments and sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us. I am delighted that our team succeeded in creating a genuine service experience to you and I will pass on your appreciation to the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming your family back soon.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    87
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
96
169
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed with my wife in this beautiful small hotel. We both found it extremely nice and we will definitively stay here if we are ever again in Siem Reap. The rooms are spacious and clean. Our air conditioned malfunction one day but it was repaired immediately. All the staff aims to make you feel comfortable and happy.

The hotel is located 10min away from the center, which is great since it gives the hotel a complete sense of tranquility. Besides they provide free tuk tuk to the city center.

The check out is at 12pm, but they kindly offered a room to shower before catching our flight.

Overall, our stay here was great and I recommend it 100%.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Luis S,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a wonderful review and highly recommended of Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa. We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations in so many ways from our attentive staff, service and facilities which provided by our team during your stay with us.

Myself and team are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back soon.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We travelled as a family and had a great time at the brand new hotel. The pool is nie, rooms are large and very clean. Thema staff was always helpful: Airport pick up, shuttle to the city of Siem Reap and mini vans with drivers and guides to Angkor were available in request. Thanks a lot!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Gre H,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

We thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience through this review and we are delight to read that you enjoyed your staying with us very much and we really appreciate for highlighting your very good experience with our overall services and facilities.
I will share your comment with the entire team.

We are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back soon.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

i stayed in Suorkear 4 nights, in Suorkear suit room, it;s large, clean. everyone in the hotel is helpful. my friend was sick, they help us to find a doctor, and help us everything we want. i recommend this hotel, although it's a little far away the city, they have free tuktuk to transfer to city.i think, if there is a door of the rest room, it could be better, because the room is too big, the air condition is a little not enough.
and the pool is also very good, i fell very relax in the hotel. and i think breadfast could be better.
in one word, thanks everyone of Suorkear, they really help us!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annakong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Annakong,

Greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a wonderful review and highly recommended of Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa. I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations in so many ways from our friendly and helpful staff and facilities which provided by our team during your stay with us.

I will share your comments with the team so that they can see that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

The entire team and myself look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our stay at Suorkear Boutique Hotel was fantastic. The grounds and pool are lovely, and the service was really wonderful. The staff were very friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable about the area. The hotel is located far from town, which for us was great as we were looking for a quieter, more relaxed vibe, away from the clamour of Pub Street. The complimentary tuk-tuk rides, however, made getting to town and back quite simple. Breakfast was excellent - both the Cambodian and the Western options! The rooms are fairly plain, but the beds are extremely comfortable. WiFi access was provided throughout the hotel, and was fairly consistent throughout our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kamilp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Kamilp 13,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

We thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience through this review and we are delight to read that you enjoyed you stay with us very much and we really appreciate for highlighting your very good experience with our overall services and facilities.
I will share your comment with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful boutique hotel! The service, food and general ambience were wonderful and I would be delighted to recommend it to anyone! Although a little out of town, there was a complimentary tuk tuk to town whenever we needed. I would absolutely stay here again, it was so relaxing and peaceful!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Grace H,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a wonderful review on Trip Advisor with regards to your staying with Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your staying with our service and facilities. I will share your comment to team and they will be pleased to hear about the experience you had.

Myself and team looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back soon.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

That was wonderful time when we stayed here. The staff are very friendly, always ready to help us whenever we need. The hotel is not far from the city and offers the free tuk tuk service, so convenient. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Khang_Pham_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Khang_Pham_C,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Thank you so much for your valuable review of Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa,

We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our attentive staff and service making your enjoyable stay with us. I will share your comments with the team.

Myself and teams look forward to seeing and welcoming you back soon.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#34 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#43 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.8 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#80 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Salakamreouk Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suorkear Boutique Hotel and Spa is a luxury hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia. This Siem Reap Hotel is ideal for a Heaven of Tranquility, features 25 spacious rooms & suites included selections of family rooms and one private Khmer villa which located close to Siem Reap city. Nestled within private gardens, this family friendly hotel offers accommodation away from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap town. Featuring an indoor pool, the hotel offers an a la carte restaurant, poolside bar and free WiFi throughout the property. This boutique hotel is one of best siem reap hotels which sits 1 km away from the lively Pub Street and Old and night Market. The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple is within 7 km away. Located about 8 km away is the nearest airport; Siem Reap International Airport is available as well. Complimentary airport shuttle services are available. With garden or pool views, the elegantly-furnished air-conditioned rooms all feature a private balcony. Seating areas are fitted with a cable TV. Private bathrooms equipped with free toiletries and bathrobes. Guests can relax in the garden or on the sun terrace. Complimentary newspapers are available in the lobby. Guests can approach the 24-hour front desk for car rentals, spa sessions and tour and ticketing services. The hotel’s in-house restaurant serves up authentic Khmer-style cuisine and popular Western delights. Special dietary menus and packed lunches are available upon request. All rooms showcase a mix of Cambodian and modern design with choices of pool, village and garden views with either a balcony or a private garden. Hotel also offered room rate which is inclusive of all taxes, daily breakfast, free airport shuttle services, free WiFi access, free bicycle riding, Remork (tuk-tuk) transfer to town and back to hotel, welcome fruit basket upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing