We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and lovely respite from downtown Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #46 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet and lovely respite from downtown Siem Reap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our stay at Suorkear Boutique Hotel was fantastic. The grounds and pool are lovely, and the service was really wonderful. The staff were very friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable about the area. The hotel is located far from town, which for us was great as we were looking for a quieter, more relaxed vibe, away from the clamour of Pub Street. The complimentary tuk-tuk rides, however, made getting to town and back quite simple. Breakfast was excellent - both the Cambodian and the Western options! The rooms are fairly plain, but the beds are extremely comfortable. WiFi access was provided throughout the hotel, and was fairly consistent throughout our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kamilp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Kamilp 13,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

We thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience through this review and we are delight to read that you enjoyed you stay with us very much and we really appreciate for highlighting your very good experience with our overall services and facilities.
I will share your comment with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    89
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
99
177
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful boutique hotel! The service, food and general ambience were wonderful and I would be delighted to recommend it to anyone! Although a little out of town, there was a complimentary tuk tuk to town whenever we needed. I would absolutely stay here again, it was so relaxing and peaceful!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Grace H,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a wonderful review on Trip Advisor with regards to your staying with Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your staying with our service and facilities. I will share your comment to team and they will be pleased to hear about the experience you had.

Myself and team looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back soon.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

That was wonderful time when we stayed here. The staff are very friendly, always ready to help us whenever we need. The hotel is not far from the city and offers the free tuk tuk service, so convenient. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Khang_Pham_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Khang_Pham_C,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Thank you so much for your valuable review of Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa,

We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our attentive staff and service making your enjoyable stay with us. I will share your comments with the team.

Myself and teams look forward to seeing and welcoming you back soon.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Suorkear - the staffs are super friendly and helpful, very convenience to get in town old market since they can always arrange tuk tuk for us. I would love to go back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimShih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear KimShih,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

I would like to express my sincere appreciation for your staying with us. In addition, I also would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your thoughts with this review.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the time with us very much. I will share your very good comment to the entire team.

We are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back in the near future

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Hello everyone,I am very sure in my mind that i have to write a review for your hotel.
I and my family were very well served during our stay in your property. I had recommended it to a lot of my friends who are living in Cambodia before i left for my country.
even though sometimes some accident problems happened but i would skip it away because you all tried to solve it for us. Thanks a lot for your picking up service which this hotel provided to us during our accommodation.
I would be pleased to recommend a guy who picked my family up from the airport whose name is Chhai. He explained me a lot of information not only my requirement but linking to the information of moving to this new hotel. i was a bit dissapointed about this but to see this new one with its beauty and following the explanation from the staff of the hotel made me changing my ideas. Thanks to everyone whom i don't remember the names.
I will have stayed here again in the future if i have a trip again to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Elisabeth W,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa,

First, we thank you so much for taken the time to share your experience through this review. It is pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We really appreciate for highlighting your very good experience with our overall services and staff. I will share your comments with the team so that they can see that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Myself and team look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed at Suorkear for 3 nights while traveling through Cambodia. We had an excellent experience here and would recommend to all travelers. The hotel itself is very tidy and well kept, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

The hotel provided a free pick up from and to the airport by a Tuk Tuk, which was a great experience. The hotel also provided a free Tuk Tuk into the city and back which was handy for going to the night market and shopping.

The only negative was that the hotel is a bit far from town/markets. But as they offered the free Tuk Tuk service, it didn't really matter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KavinNilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear KavinNilu,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your staying with us and I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations in so many regards, especially with our friendly , helpful staff and facilities. I will share your comment to the teams.

We are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back soon.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

A girl-friend and myself stayed here for 4 nights, and from the beginning to the end of our stay we had no regrets choosing this hotel.

The rooms were spacious and clean, and the attention given to their guests was warm. 24hrs of guest service was indeed what they provided. the room was so comfortable, i could have just huddled in the room with the TV on the whole day.

they have free bike rentals, but if you would like the mountain bike that will be chargeable. their tuk tuk drivers are always at the pick up point 5-10 mins ahead of the appt time so that you never need to wait for them. they do not push you to engage their tuk tuk services, which provides a relief from the constant chorus of "lady, tuktuk?" at the old market.

their breakfast menu is pretty extensive. we did not get our other meals there so cant comment on that. will come back to stay here again if i am ever back in Siem Reap. =)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hfymelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear hfymelissa,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Thank you very much for your time to write a wonderful comments and sharing your wonderful experience during you stay with us. I am delighted that our team succeeded in creating a genuine service experience to you and I will pass on your appreciation to the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#38 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#34 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#43 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#40 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
2.1 mi away
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#57 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#24 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Salakamreouk Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suorkear Boutique Hotel and Spa is a luxury hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia. This Siem Reap Hotel is ideal for a Heaven of Tranquility, features 25 spacious rooms & suites included selections of family rooms and one private Khmer villa which located close to Siem Reap city. Nestled within private gardens, this family friendly hotel offers accommodation away from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap town. Featuring an indoor pool, the hotel offers an a la carte restaurant, poolside bar and free WiFi throughout the property. This boutique hotel is one of best siem reap hotels which sits 1 km away from the lively Pub Street and Old and night Market. The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple is within 7 km away. Located about 8 km away is the nearest airport; Siem Reap International Airport is available as well. Complimentary airport shuttle services are available. With garden or pool views, the elegantly-furnished air-conditioned rooms all feature a private balcony. Seating areas are fitted with a cable TV. Private bathrooms equipped with free toiletries and bathrobes. Guests can relax in the garden or on the sun terrace. Complimentary newspapers are available in the lobby. Guests can approach the 24-hour front desk for car rentals, spa sessions and tour and ticketing services. The hotel’s in-house restaurant serves up authentic Khmer-style cuisine and popular Western delights. Special dietary menus and packed lunches are available upon request. All rooms showcase a mix of Cambodian and modern design with choices of pool, village and garden views with either a balcony or a private garden. Hotel also offered room rate which is inclusive of all taxes, daily breakfast, free airport shuttle services, free WiFi access, free bicycle riding, Remork (tuk-tuk) transfer to town and back to hotel, welcome fruit basket upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing