We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience War Museum Cambodia
from $597.00
More Info
from $71.16
More Info
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveler rating
927
534
211
54
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
927
534
211
54
33
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2019

great place and outdoors lots of old machines and war stuff really great place unlike those in other countries this one is very real. I highly recommend.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Theophilus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

This museum is entirely outside and after a day of already being out in the heat, we were not sure how we would review this! Pleased to say I t’s definitely worth a visit as apart from the huge range of war artefacts displayed there are many information boards with first person experiences of the Khmer regime. It’s interesting but heartbreaking, a must to educate yourself further on the grim war history of this beautiful country. We didn’t have a guide, we were happy to wander around at our own pace, and finished in a bit over an hour. I imagine with a guide it would possibly be a bit longer. There is a massive helicopter at the end of the tour which is so impressive! Take a hat and water, there are cold drinks available to purchase, and support the families who run this very interesting and informative display.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Goldbunny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

We read the reviews and were a little uncertain as to what to expect. However, the guide was so informative about the history of Cambodia. Our children found it informative and it generated a lot of questions. If you don’t know anything about the history of Cambodia, then it’s definitely worth a visit. The tanks, planes, etc are not in great condition..but that’s not what this museum is primarily about. It’s definitely worth taking insect repellent as you are outside.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank maosfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

We paid our entry fee and then were offered the services of a guide without being assertive or aggressive. Based on other reviews we’d already decided to get one and the guide is what turned our visit from a 20 minute stop looking at a bunch of rusting war machines, rifles, mines etc, into an informative and insightful visit. Museum is almost on the edge of town and we had to haggle to get a reasonable price from tuk-tuk driver. Then he decided to wait on us. For the trip back he wanted double. Have your negotiation hat on. We got out and starting walking rather than ruin the prices for every other tourist. We got about 10 yards before he changed his mind.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank grantinaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

This museum gives a complete overview of the war in Cambodia. It is an important story for anyone who comes to the area to witness. The guides are passionate and knowledgeable. This is a must for anyone visiting Siem Reap.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank WorldTrav711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews