We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Neak Pean
from $47.00
More Info
from $59.89
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $103.50
More Info
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveler rating
242
244
149
29
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
242
244
149
29
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small temple grand circuit king jayavarman vii ta som angkor complex beautiful temple tuk tuk fountain encircled naga century cambodia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 667 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

We did this after a sunrise trip and it was very peaceful. We couldn’t get around to all 4 ponds as some were blocked off - possibly for renovation? Do look out for the different spout heads. You don’t need to spend long here either, but a nice change to some of the busier temple complexes!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank lizzied1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Really different type of temple - consists of 4 ponds connected by channels with a beautiful sculptures . Must to see !!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank DannyS43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Very small but nice temple. It was dry when we were there but I believe it will look even better in the rainy season.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank alpkorhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

In Siem reap/Angkor Wat region you temples and temples. During our visit we had plenty of time and a very good guide. Though this guide was standing in for our nominated guide, he was very well informed and hence we had a very extensive tour .
We saw all the temples in our regular circuit and also many more which are generally not covered by the prescribed tour.
On the first day, while moving around in the Angkor Wat region, we came across this solitary temple standing in all its loneliness. It is small and cute but quite unique in the fact that it was on a small island. This temple can be approached by a small wooden bridge.
This temple is dedicated to Lord Buddha/Avalotikeshwara.
We only saw it from the road and took some photos. Possibly it would have been interesting to visit the temple proper.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank KCJena900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

This is one of the temples that you would be brought to if you go on the so-called Angkor Grand Circuit, which ironically, actually covers the lesser-known smaller temples. After visiting a few temples, it is easy to get all 'templed-out'. However, this one is stunningly different. The walk in is over a walkway with beautiful expanses of land on both side of it. The temple is built over a pond / lake and hence, rather different from the rest. I went during the dry season; am sure it'd be even prettier if the pools surrounding are filled with water.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank SeeMoreLiveMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews