We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bakong
from $59.89
More Info
from $155.50
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
from $240.75
More Info
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
287
208
38
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
287
208
38
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 533 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

It is one of the few temples in a pyramid shape. It has high steps, so difficult for kids to climb. Al sort of statues especially the elephant at each corner, unfortunately they are quite damaged. It has the biggest/deepest moat . If you are lucky to go in the afternoon, there will be less tourists.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Elphax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Bakong temple is very different because of the red , rose color and elephant sculptures, not very big but really beautiful!!!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank DannyS43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

The temple complex is impressive with massive faces staring down at you from all sides. good experience.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Vijaypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

On the third day, we had some time, so we decided to see some temples which are generally not covered by the tours.
This temple came up on the way.
We were told that is possibly the oldest temple built by King Indravarman I. This is a Shiva temple.
This is referred to as a Mountain temple. It has a pyramidal structure.
Climbing the huge stone steps really needs effort.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank KCJena900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Different from Angkor Wat with small stone steps, this temple you need to walk up those huge rocks. After climbing temples for a few days, we hesitate when we walked up to those huge rocks. This temple is less crowded and you can see so many children running up and down the temple.
If you are booking a tour, you can include this temple when you visit Beng Mealea, it is along the way situated inside the Rolous Group.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Tim_Tina_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews