We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great”
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #90 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Returning to FCC Angkor after two years with my group of 16 persons. Both services and food are great as before.

A really charm and small resort in the heart of the city. Will.return in future definitely.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank AlvinHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear AlvinHongKong,

Thank you for your review of FCC Angkor. We were very pleased to have you and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

At FCC, we are dedicated towards satisfying our customers and are constantly trying to improve our services. If you have any suggestions as to how we can make the experience more pleasurable for you or your friends who are planning on coming back, please do not hesitate to contact us at kareem@fcchotels.com.

Once again, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards,

FCC Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 895 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed at the FCC Angkor for 3 nights and really liked it. Clean and spacious room, friendly staff, nice pool and good food. This hotel has a boutique hotel feel to it, much better than the monster hotels in Siem Reap that look completely out of place in this city and country.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 747Yves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear 747Yves,

Thank you for your review of FCC Angkor. We were very pleased to have you and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

At FCC, we are dedicated towards satisfying our customers and are constantly trying to improve our services. If you have any suggestions as to how we can make the experience more pleasurable, please do not hesitate to contact us at kareem@fcchotels.com.

Once again, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! if you are visiting Phnom Penh any time soon, pop by our restaurant or bar at FCC Phnom Penh for a wonderful view of the river!

Best regards,

FCC Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

it was a short transit for us to stay in siem reap before heading to Laos. but it worth that we decided to stay 1 night at FCC.
The room, the pool, the staffs, pricing are all great.
Will come back definetly and courious to try the FCC
Pnhomphenh.
A bit less choices at the breakfast menu if you stay longer, lacking of asian tastes.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Weetips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, Owner at FCC Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Weetips,

Thank you for your review of FCC Angkor. We were very pleased to have you and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

At FCC, we are dedicated towards satisfying our customers and are constantly trying to improve our services. If you have any suggestions as to what sort of dishes to include in our breakfast menu and to make the experience more pleasurable, please do not hesitate to contact us at kareem@fcchotels.com.

Once again, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards,

FCC Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We spent four nights at FCC Angkor in Siem Reap in May. It was an excellent choice. We had a comfortable room and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere within the hotel proper, especially having a drink in the front gardens and a meal on the restaurant balcony. Top service at all times from the friendly staff. We organized a couple of guided private car day tours to visit the temples through the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annam1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear annam1949,

Thank you for your review of FCC Angkor. We were very pleased to have you and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

At FCC, we are dedicated towards satisfying our customers and are constantly trying to improve our services. If you have any suggestions as to how we can make the experience more pleasurable, please do not hesitate to contact us at kareem@fcchotels.com.

Once again, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards,
FCC Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Great location and good restaurant in the hotel. The beautiful pool was right outside our room and we also used the spa facilities located in the same area. I had my nails done and my husband had a massage. It was nice to have a swim after visiting Angkor Wat . The staff were helpful and service was good overall.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 515maryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear 515maryw,

Thank you for your review of FCC Angkor. We were very pleased to have you and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

At FCC, we are dedicated towards satisfying our customers and are constantly trying to improve our services. If you have any suggestions as to how we can make the experience more pleasurable, please do not hesitate to contact us at kareem@fcchotels.com.

Once again, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards,
FCC Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I am on the 3rd night of a 4 night stay. They have arranged everything for me from the time I got off the plane. My driver is now a brother. Front desk staff just like family. I am here with a group of folks from Beijing but they are at another hotel that's larger and I wanted to stay closer to the action and I really lucked out here. $2 tuk tuk to all the dining and late night places. Place is quiet, never a sound from anywhere. All the geckos on the wall makes you feel like you are in the jungle in a cozy kind of way. For anyone away in this kind of trip this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smileyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kareem M, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear smileyko,

Thank you for your review of FCC Angkor. We were very pleased to have you and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

At FCC, we are dedicated towards satisfying our customers and are constantly trying to improve our services. If you have any suggestions as to how we can make the experience more pleasurable, please do not hesitate to contact us at kareem@fcchotels.com.

Once again, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards,
FCC Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The FCC Angkor is beautiful. The staff were helpful and the surroundings were quiet and peaceful. The food at the hotel was, while not great, but pretty ok. It reminds me of a resort; the rooms all face the swimming pool.

The only negative comment I have would be that there were tons of mosquitoes. Despite having put on lots of mosquito repellant lotion, I still went home with fierce mozzie bites that took weeks to go away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iceprincessnthepea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear iceprincessnthepea,

Thank you for staying at FCC Angkor. We're very glad you enjoyed your time with us, and grateful for your review. We are sorry for the mosquitoes. We always try to assist guests with the mosquitoes (which are, to be honest, all over town) as much as we can by way of mosquito coils and we can always recommend the most effective repellent. Please don't let the mosquito use deter you from coming back again in the near future, as we would love to host you again. Please let us know if you have any additional feedback by contacting us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#46 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,367 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Aviary Hotel
The Aviary Hotel
#41 of 378 in Siem Reap
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#70 of 378 in Siem Reap
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#71 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#72 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $89 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing