We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FCC Angkor”
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #83 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FCC Angkor”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We spent three nights at FCC Angkor in January 2014 and highly recommend it! The rooms are lovely, in a peaceful setting. We didn't get to use the pool, but would have if we'd had more time. The staff provided excellent service--from the front desk to the Tuk Tuk driver!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caraslate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    295
    65
    20
    11
See reviews for
137
358
77
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This place was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are very luxurious as is the atmosphere. Breakfast was superb! The main dining room could use a fresh coat of paint, otherwise we loved it and are excited to return

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed at FC for 2 weeks in November, 2013. The Hotel is great. Very clean and well designed-a hotel which delivers and upscale experience with no attitude. Additionally, located across the street from the river its ideally located for a simple walk (or tuk tuk if raining) into the main market place in Siem. Staff was amazing.

Additionally, the hotel introduced me to a guide (and i'll foot note this by writing that I had been traveling through Asia for 6 months) who was one of the best guides ever, if not the best. punctual, informative, and a solid individual - name was Mr. Sochi- whos email is socheatchang2@gmail.com . Made the trip much better-

Cannot wait to return-beautiful country!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spcarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Love the French colonial design of the main building and the minimalist design of the hotel rooms. Had dinner at the restaurant and the Cambodian food sampler was delicious, the local beer refreshing and the restaurant ambiance most relaxing after a day spent exploring the temples. Had a chance to browse through the shops and they have some unique and beautiful local crafts, textiles and paintings that you won't see in the markets. Glad I stayed at the FCC.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 523Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My experience at the FCC was fantastic. I didn't know what to expect when booking my travels to Cambodia and the FCC far surpassed my expectations. Upon arrival we had cookies and chocolates in our room. This boutique hotel could have easily been in the countryside of Paris. It's location close to the temples and Pub street was very convenient. All the rooms are nestled near the swimming pool and restaurant where you can fill up on food and drinks for $35 and the happy hour is fantastic. The hotel staff were extremely welcoming and helped us hire a guide to the temples, as well as a 4 wheel drive vehicle and guide to take us to the waterfalls north of town. The rooms were quite and the spa was also nice where we were treated to foot massages after our long travels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlicesAdventures13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 9 nights.
The place is trendy, good service, nice pool if a little fishbowl like.... The rooms surround and look out onto the pool... Privacy is limited in rooms and a little dark... But wonderfully peaceful and fabulous smell from the oils... The happy hour is great... I have only 2 complaints... Firstly the bed was a futon and very hard... I needed a massage just to iron out the kinks ... And secondly... The NYE gala buffet dinner was very expensive70 usd , compulsory and included only 1 glass of wine so drinks were extra... Not explained before the bill...
Having said that it was overall a very nice hotel and I would recommend as it's close to everything yet far enough away from pub st to be relaxing:)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jplum73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very nice hotel with very friendly staff. Great riverfront location and easy access to the city center. Decent, clean rooms.

The restaurant, although a little expensive (expensive by Cambodian standards - everything in Cambodia is very reasonably priced when compared to other destinations!!). Although I am a vegetarian, I still found some great stuff to eat. The atmosphere at the hotel is great.

Overall great value!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MP007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#30 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#77 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Property: FCC Angkor
Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#63 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing