We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 days 1 night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #90 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“2 days 1 night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We actually fell in love with the exterior of the hotel, seeing the resto from our tuktuk so we decided to transfer here from the hostel that we're staying at. Because we only wanted to splurge on our last days in Siem Reap. So the plan is to stay at a hostel first then transfer to a hotel. We love the room, especially the bathroom and also the welcome cookies/brownies on the table. Oh! and the bed! I love it! We really had a good night sleep. But the best part is.. they serve breakfast in your room as early as 4:30am, cause buffet opens at 7 or 8 i think, so we had it served cause we were leaving early the next day for church ( imagine.. a Christian church in Siem Reap *happy dance *). They also have free foot massage for guests but too bad we forgot to try it. We also love the salt water swimming pool which has warm water, it feels like a private resort cause it's so quiet and you dont get to see people outside their rooms. The restaurant is also worth trying, the food is ok nothing spectacular , but the ambiance is great, and we love their drinks especially during happy hour. I will definitely recommend this to older peeps cause the place is soo quiet and relaxing, but for people my age I dont think they'll enjoy it as much.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank i_am_yesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    292
    65
    20
    11
See reviews for
131
352
74
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Small and really cozy, with a good breakfast and nice pool to enjoy and relax after long walking days in Siem Reap temples! Friendly Staff. Good localization, near from the downtown but not in the middle of the mess! Worth the price

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubensbarreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Having tried FCC in Phnom Penh for a pre dinner drink we decided to give the sister site a go!
We didn't make a reservation, it's huge c'mon. And after persuading them that we would indeed vacate the reserved table after our beverage we were allowed to sit on the terrace. I chose a Pimms, and was bought a Pimms lireally. It had ice and that was it! Never have I ever seen this. When I queried this with the waitress she said that lemonade was extra. Noooooo problem I don't care I expect to pay for a mixer but straight up Pimms and no lemonade let alone garnish is unacceptable. It duely returneth to my table with said lemonade and a skewer of cucumber.
Oh to be British........
The food looked good from what we saw coming out of the pass.

Room Tip: not applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashabegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything about this hotel and restaurant is superb..The garden room was beautifully designed and well appointed, with comfortable bedding, We ate in the restaurant three times, twice a la carte and on Saturday night the Cambodian buffet. Everything we ate was delicious, served by attentive staff. The room rate was less than the budget, group hotel we moved from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

FCC offers great value for money, comfortable clean room, pleasant service and a serene environment. Conveniently located by the canal, ten minutes walking distance from The Old Market, where most shops and restaurants are located. Reception staff is quite pleasant, well informed and helpful. FCC's restaurant serves very good breakfast, lunch and dinner options are also nice although not exceptional. Overall nice, relaxing accomod

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor facing the pool are quite nice. Avoid one close to the stairs as you will hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just had lunch at FCC, it was a lovely atmosphere, you could either sit inside or outside, inside seething had nice comfortable chairs, we chose to sit outside on the balcony. The staff very nice, pleasant and welcoming, the food we had was very good, and the service was very quick. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janmcb1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I just got back from fcc at Siam reap
Firstly if you are booking a guide make sure you ask for Ravi (sor saravy is real nametel (855)12994345 e mail saravysor@yahoo.com ) great guide very knowledgeable friendly and we had Mr bunthy as our driver from fcc do yourself a favour and get the car as air conditioning was so welcome after doing the temples
We don't hv many holidays and always stay at boutique hotels rather than the big chains
Fcc was just great I know it is off season and we were there for 6 days saw lots come and go
And always read the pool is a bit small well it is what it is but seeing as most people are out doing the temples we never found any problem getting a seat but if really busy may be
Now we looked at all the accom there and I talked my wife into staying in a suite as there are only two we were lucky to get the suit overlooking the pool upstairs there is also one near the pool but all accom is close to the pool so no big deal
I originally would hv liked the one near pool but we ended up with the better of the two
If we went back to fcc I would have no problem staying in a normal room all very good
Breakfast is cooked on demand and would benefit from more variety such as cereals
50% off cocktails happy hot really great
Rooms very quiet and great position we would get tuk tuck in for dinner and then walk back every night
Lots of places to eat in alley west
All staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#27 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#6 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.3 mi away
The Aviary Hotel
The Aviary Hotel
#47 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Property: FCC Angkor
Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing