We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #85 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I travelled on my own for 4 days in Jan 2013.

Pros:
• All in all, beautiful place to stay.
• Very friendly and accommodating staff.
• Very comfortable room, esp the bed.
• Good breakfast, and they service it in your room if you want it before 7am to catch a sunrise over the Wats.
• 50% off cocktails and beers happy hour between 5-7pm everyday
• Free wi-fi... OK connectively though a little slow at times
• Close to town - 15 mins easy to walk or cheap tuk tuk for US$1

Cons:
• Rubbish sound-proofing between bedrooms. I was watch a show on my laptop and I received a call from reception saying next door complained about the TV volume! I could also her them move around the room next door and flush the toilet.
• Was eaten alive by mosquitoes. Asked them to spray my bedroom but they didn’t manage to get them all so I was bitten all over my body the entire 3 nights I was there.
• Minimal toiletries and basic quality – only shower gel, shampoo, cotton buds and shower cap was provided. So bring your own if you want something decent.
• Water in shower and bath not very hot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank urbandivaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    294
    65
    20
    11
See reviews for
136
355
77
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

There is no minus point about the hotel. Eventhough the rooms are not very big and a little bit dark, it has all the things needed for having a good stay. All are perfectly furnished , flat screen tv, minibar, mini-fridge. Besides the toilet is quite big, very nice, perfectly clean and comfortable.

The hotel service is excellent , the staff is very friendly and speak very good English.

And the best of the best is the delicious breakfast! So many choices... We tried almost all of them and all are soooo good.
Besides breakfast, We have dinner once at the restaurant and the food was also very good!

Without any doubt I recommend FCC angkor hotel for other travelers.
If i have the opportunity to come back to Siem Rep, I will definetely stay in the same hotel .
I have seen that hotel prices in Cambodia are increasing a lot during the last years. This hotel still has a very good price and you get an excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank In_the_far_east74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic looking hotel in a great location, great staff overall good value for money.

Only issue is the design of the room means there are holes and gaps for Mosquitos. In my 3 nights there I killed at least 40 of the little beasts. The hotel admitted they had an epedemic and sent me a bottle of spray and a few coils.

Got eaten alive in but what the heck, the pool was awesome as was the guide service they provided for Angkor. Ask for Ravi!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ongoncatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in FCC Angkor for four nights in December 2012. It is a lovely, small size, boutique hotel close to the city centre (Pub Street) in Siem Reap. The entrance of the hotel is not very impressive (more like a parking lot) but if you enter the courtyard with the pool and rooms you get a much better impressing. Our ground floor room was lovely with a nice loung area outside the room. The swimming pool is small but very welcoming after a long hot day visiting Angkor Wat. Breakfast was an a la carte menu which offered good options and the coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Francie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Travelling solo over Christmas I stayed at the FCC Siem Reap for six nights. The hotel was recommended to me by a very discerning (aka painfully fussy) friend of mine, and it lived up to his recommendation. The rooms were elegant and stylish, beds comfortable, restaurant lovely, beautiful pool and gardens, lovely spa. Ticked all the boxes that you'd expect from a high end boutique hotel, and relative to other hotels of similar standard in Siem Reap, I thought it was great value.
But there is another reason that I would recommend the FCC without hesitation. I became very ill with food poisoning a few days into my stay. Dodgy fish amok on Pub Street. Kosal Sao one of the FCC managers did everything conceivable to look after me during this time, including organising a doctor to see me, taking me himself to hospital, calling me during my 3 days in hospital and liaising with the doctors, visiting me with Douglas the GM of the FCC, and about a hundred other things to ensure I was being taken care of, and feeling safe. It's a vulnerable thing travelling alone and being sick so far from home. I was treated like family, and I can't express how grateful I am to Kosal, Douglas, and everyone at FCC Siem Reap.
Great hotel.... With the most amazing people you will ever meet. The absolute embodiment of the very best of Cambodia - which is, of course, the people!

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Completely taken by surprise by this elegant friendly hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Our brilliant rooms opened directly out to the beautiful pool, so needed after 38c trips around Angkor. The food in the restaurant was lovely, and a wonderful open feeling to the restaurant. The hotel itself is very well located for a convenient walk into the town, and a short tuk tuk ride back ! How I love the Cambodian people, their friendliness, and such a good sense of humour.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Almost every hotel in Cambodia is a 'Boutique' hotel, but not many can meet the standards.

FCC is beautifully located along the river on the 'good side' of SIem Reap. Outside the busy city center and close to other great hotels. The building is sleekly designed and fancy lighted.

Excellent s la carte breakfast, but they need to work on their toast.

Very good rooms and good, soft, Western quality beds all located around, or close to the pool. All traffic noise is blocked by the structure. Only design flaw is that the rooms have sliding doors with curtains, so you if you enter your room and slide the door all the way open, other guests can look into your room.

Staff make the room twice every day. Aromatic oils are being lit with candles twice per day in your room and at sundown they place anti mosquito candles on your private outside space. It's these little extras that make the positive distinction.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Catbert1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#28 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#77 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Property: FCC Angkor
Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing