We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, comfy and smart hotel near town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #87 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient, comfy and smart hotel near town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed at FCC Angkor for four nights over the Photo Festival. We loved the location and walked every night into town along the river. There's also a convenient supermarket nearby.

The staff at the hotel were very lovely and accommodating and helped us sort things like Tuk Tuk tours and bike hire. Housekeeping was also very thorough and the incense lit in and outside the room at night was absolutely divine.

Beds were super comfy and we appreciated the cool rooms and ceiling fan. The pool is wonderful too although several guests seemed a bit confused how they could ask for a drink or snack poolside. It was nice to be able to open the doors up of our room so you don't feel so bedroom-bound in the afternoon heat.

We only ate breakfast at the hotel which was fine.

One minor quibble was with the bathroom. It was impossible to have a shower without flooding the whole side of the bath as the shower screen wasn't big enough. It drived us a bit mad and seemed like extra work for housekeeping staff.

Room Tip: Pool-side is nice. Maybe ask for a room at the end of the pool if you're after a bit more privac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppetcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    294
    65
    20
    11
See reviews for
135
354
77
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Absolutely brilliant hotel. Location to central town, plus the temples and places to see is ideal. Staff couldn't have been more accomodating or friendlier and always there to help with any requests. Restaurant and bar were great and the quality of food brilliant. Breakfast each morning was always washed down with a scopp of coconut ice cream :)Will definitely be coming again soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Siem Reap is a beautiful part of cambodia, and staying at the FCC Angkor just topped our holiday off, absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed a few nights at Le Meridien then moved to FCC..Lots of advantages at FCC. Closer to town, free wifi, really nice restaurant & bar, lovely breakfast. Service was outstanding. Very quiet & peaceful. The lighting was a little dim with the curtains drawn & there was no full length mirror. I also found the lighting in the bathroom dim too. Nice shops adjacent.

Room Tip: We chose a suite because we like a bit of space & the bathroom was massive
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sannagran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, CI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

First time to Cambodia

This is such a great hotel, totally recommend it.
Staff are very helpful and very discreet.

The bar and restaurant are excellent

The rooms that are set around the pool are very very nice and give a great calm place to rest after temple visit or walks around the town.

A great building with style and an understated class.

Room Tip: Had a poolside room, really very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonleriche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

I booked direct for their F&B voucher package. Great value and even were picked up by hotel at airport. Staff are very polite & friendly and there is free wifi. Our room despite being right next to the check in area, remains quiet & the hotel somehow has a tranquil feel.

Hotel was like a nice oasis to come back to from hot sweaty day trips to temples and we had many afternoon swims in the nicely cool salt water pool. The food is also nice and we could even walk to the central market where F&B are.

Overall we felt very safe in Siem Reap (much safer and peaceful than Phnom Penh). The hotel is much nicer than FCC Phnom Penh.

I'll stay there again when i visit Siem Reap. Great value for $.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divespyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

The hotel itself has a good location. 2 dollars ride to the pub street at night. Impression of the hotel is very good for me. They have lots of greens in the compound, well maintained gardens and a lovely pool. Comming back from a hot trip from the temples, I get well refreshed by the green plants.
The hotel does not have much rooms, so even it is fully occupied, it might not be much crowded. I wanted to try the ground floor rooms in front of the pool, but that was a great mistake for me, cause I had to close all the curtains day and night when other guest are at the pool area.
The rooms are quite small for what I paid. Internet does'nt work in my room, called 2 times but no-one came. The flat tv is an PC monitor, so while your lying on bed it's too small for your vision. Mosquitoes are very bad, they do not manage it well but there is a killer spray in your room. I don't take much breakfast, but I think it is limited with some fruits, bread, juice, coffe and one hot dish to choose.
The hotel is lovelly, staff are averrage but the total service is very low for what I paid 130US$ for a night. Siem reap has many new growing hotels every, that means there are opptions evry where better then FCC. I paid double the price while I stayed at Hotel De La Paix, but i really enjoyed staying and paying for what I had.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MZTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#29 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#74 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Property: FCC Angkor
Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing