We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Cambodia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel
Ranked #182 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas in Cambodia”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Bopha, for us, was a peaceful retreat after the heat of the temples during the day. We stayed in two different rooms - standard for the first three nights, and a superior room overlooking the pool for the last two nights. Both rooms were good, though the second was much more spacious and luxurious than the first. The staff seemed young and inexperienced but were friendly and keen to help us with any bookings we needed. The driver who picked us up from the airport was very good. The food in the restaurant was lovely, though I personally didn't like the breakfast. The pool area was very pretty and the pool was nice to swim and relax in. We had dinner in their sister restaurant on Christmas day which was excellent. The location is great for getting out to the temples, walking over to the main restaurant and bar area but far enough away to not feel hemmed in. Possibly not the best hotel in Siem Reap but seemed good for the price and we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angel_sylvester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    183
    31
    14
    11
See reviews for
66
178
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

After a long ride Thailland we reached Bopha Angkor to be welcomed by cold towels and smiling faces. Beautiful property and lovely pool. Located near the Old market and Pub crawl. Very helpful staff though a little shy.
Excellent food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rspadiva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very disappointing experience. The room I was given was right next to the kitchen so it was very loud early in the morning and late in the evening (you could hear the dishes being washed!). Also because it was next to the kitchen I had quite a few cockroaches. There was a dead cockroach next to the bed which housekeeping failed to pick up when they cleaned the room. No hot water for the first two days I was there, and the beds were so hard and pillows so lumpy that we all slept very poorly. Trying to speak to the staff was an exercise in frustration as almost no English was spoken. I would not recommend this hotel, very disappointing - particularly for the price, I am sure you can find much better options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie_Traveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

best mid range hotel we have stayed in around asia, great food and service, nice grounds and gardens, good pool and close to the temple complexes and city markets, we will be back to visit more temples in the future and see the dancing and enjoy the food and drink at the upstairs temple bar and restaurant

Room Tip: ask for quiet room away from kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnoshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here in January or 4 nights and found it more than adequate, the rooms are large and comfortable, the hotel grounds are very relaxing, the restaurant is very good as is the food, but more importantly the staff make the stay more than adequate always friendly and helpful, pub st is a 5 minute walk away but far away to be quiet at night. If I visit again I will try and book this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish in the UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have chosen Bopha Angkor as my hotel to stay in Siem Reap since 2008, and I couldn't be happier. It is well located close to the market but far away from the noise. The outline of the hotel is like a small compound of rooms that give a sense of seclusion. The plants grow everywhere and there are a lot of ponds with lovely frogs and fish. The rooms are nice, I stayed by the pool most of the times I have been there. Everything is well though of, and the general feel is that of being in a cozy enviornment. The breakfast is delicious, and you can choose from three different options (Asian, Khmer, or continental). They also prepare you pic-nics if you want to take your food to the temples (a good idea if you are going to Kbal Spean or Beng Mealea). The only issue I have is that the price has been increasing over the last years, but if you are going to stay only for a couple of days, give yourself a treat!

Room Tip: Pool side is very nice, but sometimes other guests might be noisy when they are having fun in the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpanishinUK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel in great tranquil location just a short stroll from the noisy heart of siem reap. Rooms are nice (views from the window not amazing tho). Best thing about the hotel is the pool area which is a godsend after a morning exploring the temples... Quite shady which is nice if you like to relax however if you're a sun worshiper I'd suggest you go early on in the day. Free fish foot spa which was fun. Friendly staff. Breakfast just ok but ate at restaurant which was nice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.4 mi away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#179 of 356 in Siem Reap
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#92 of 356 in Siem Reap
858 reviews
0.7 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#161 of 356 in Siem Reap
128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#141 of 356 in Siem Reap
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel

Property: Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel
Address: Street 24 Acha Sva Road, Siem Reap 0512, Cambodia (Formerly Bopha Angkor Hotel & Restaurant)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#75 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bopha Angkor Hotel And Restaurant
Bopha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing