We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel
Ranked #198 of 372 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Perfect location for being able to walk into all the main areas of the town whilst still providing a calm retreat from the tourist trail.
Staff were excellent. Pool was small but nicely maintained and never busy. Lush vegetation and traditional architecture gave the whole place a very authentic feel. Loved the free fish pedicure.
Bathroom was tiny in our room (Deluxe twin poolside) with door banging into toilet as it opened and the A/C was not very efficient.
I found the breakfast disappointing; a set menu with 4 choices which meant having the same for 4 days running. I paid for 1 days half board but again it was a set menu with no choice so would have preferred to have eaten in town where the choices are extensive and more reasonable economically. Having said that the restaurant always seemed busy so may be worth visiting for the a la carte menu.
All things considered I was still very happy with this choice and would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank comada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 429 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2012

I wish I stayed in Bopha Hotel longer!! Its an amazing place with spacious rooms, beautiful, very well kept garden, clean swimming pool and outstanding service. Hotel its located near the centre, so you can safe the money on tuk tuk. The food in Bokha Restaurant is freshly prepared and beautifuly presented, really big and tasty breakfast. I really reccomend this place. You wont be dissappointed!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sluska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Close to old market and all shops and restaurants (can go by walking), nice hotel & pool. Rooms are clean. Practical when you travel with kids but better if you use bigger available rooms (not superior ones).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sosohanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Nicely landscaped, nice pool, clean rooms, good breakfast and a very friendly staff. Nice location close to market, night market and grasshopper bicycle tours. We will recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjtravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We spent 3 lovely nights here. Our room was right next to the pool. We loved the grounds, the Khmer features, the tranquility. Highly recommended - just watch out for the information reception gives you on prices. We went to the tourist office instead.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DakiniD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Fundamentally good hotel, but several minor issues rather spoiled the effect, e.g. restaurant food, mini bar and travel booked through the hotel were ridiculously over-priced; furthermore, some of the staff were a little cold - inexcusable in Cambodia! Rooms were of a good size and well furnished, although I was given a room next to the main road that was quite noisy due to the windows not sealing properly. Pool and gardens pretty good. Hotel location also fine - on the other side of the river, but only a 5-10 minute walk to the main nightlife and market area.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brazil_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

very comfortable and my needs were promptly attended to. also i enjoyed the breakfast menu which had eggs done to my liking. the service is also decent and the staff is always ready to help in many ways. only thing to add would be that the staff has a good working command of khmer and english but might not be able to understand anything else.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Angkor Safari Hotel
Angkor Safari Hotel
#181 of 372 in Siem Reap
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#149 of 372 in Siem Reap
515 reviews
0 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#97 of 372 in Siem Reap
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#187 of 372 in Siem Reap
411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#99 of 372 in Siem Reap
1,451 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bunwin Residence
Bunwin Residence
#110 of 372 in Siem Reap
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel

Address: Street 24 Acha Sva Road, Siem Reap 0512, Cambodia (Formerly Bopha Angkor Hotel & Restaurant)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $35 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bopha Angkor Hotel And Restaurant
Bopha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing