We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Angkor Hotel
Ranked #226 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Indonesia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

i stay at this hotel for 2 days and i arrive at 00:00 in the morning so they give me 50% disc
breakfast is variative and good
and also many tuk tuk in front the hotel

this area is the central area, so we can reach easly to the central
im satisfied stay at this hotel

Room Tip: there is a conecting room at the 7th Floor with a terrace view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hendriong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    161
    75
    30
    7
See reviews for
40
113
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Nice French design hotel. Stayed 4 nights. Close to Pub Street and Lucky Shopping Centre. Hotel pool very nice but bar prices very steep so we had very little to drink by the pool. Could only get beer and spirits no fruit shakes. We bought our drinks at shopping centre 5 minute walk away. Hotel surrounded by many tall trees to add to the ambience but we had 90% humidity in Apr/May which is the hottest time and a swim at the end of the day was very welcomed.. Breakfast was good catered for all cuisines and staff very friendly and greeted you anywhere in hotel. I had reflexology and pedicure at the hotel spa. It was cheaper than at home but expensive compared to what one could get on the street. They had bike hire for $3usd per day but tuk tuks waiting outside to take u anywhere but u will have to bargain. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blight01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights at Casa Angkor and overall enjoyed it very much.
Firstly, it is very, very reasonably priced which one needs to remember when grumbling about some negatives.
Nestled in the quiet Old French Quarter is a plus as it is only a 10 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of Pub Street. Many tall trees line the streets which is true for all of Siem Reap. The rooms are large, old and contain wood panelling feel. A small balcony enables drying of clothes.
The downsides are small things like no hotel directory or list showing tv channels in the room. The mini-bar was not fully stocked and this was only an issue as we were hungry when we arrived. We would have gladly paid for a packet of chips to curb the hunger. The air-conditioner took ages to kick in and as it was very hot, we were often sweating. The major problem was the noise at night from the outside Air-con units which were located outside our room. We asked for another room (but should have done it earlier) which they happily provided.
Breakfast was the standard fruit, eggs and pastries as well as some hot food. Again, very good value.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. You would be greeted with a smile by staff anywhere in the hotel.
The pool was beautiful and looked very new. While not big, it was adequate and very refreshing after being out in the heat of the day. Drinks and snacks were very reasonably priced although we often took our own cans of beer there without a problem.
What we really liked about this hotel was the lack of large tour groups staying there which the bigger chains of hotels would accommodate. This is really important when you are travelling as a couple and do not want to be swallowed up by big groups, especially at breakfast!
I have given this hotel 3 stars but feel for the price, it probably deserves more. If you are like us and are travelling for awhile (4 weeks), then it is good to mix up styles and standards of accommodation. Casa Angkor fits the bill perfectly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PJswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our room (furniture, bathroom) was a little old and run-down but it was very clean. The pool is very nice and modern. The hotel is walking distance from the center (pub street etc) and the staff is very friendly. They have bicycles for rent for 3 USD a day or for free up to 2 hours. Unfortunately all of the bikes were broken when we were there. The buffet breakfast is the standard toast, eggs/omelet, cornflakes which is decent. Tuk-tuks are parked across the street but they will overcharge so bargain or flag one down somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Point, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Comfortable, well-serviced rooms. Gym and pool for the energetic. Reception staff seemed not as competent as on previous visits. Close to main drag and river. Transport readily available. Buffet breakfast a big plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djdcns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This place looks like an old heritage building but it is in good condition and it may need a freshen up, such as umbrellas and lounges by the pool. The staff are friendly and it's just a walking distance to the main area for massages, food, shopping. There is a lot of potential but for 3 star it was good.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was a mixed bag. Very friendly service but some frustrating elements such as hot water running out in shower and pool closed one day for maintenance. We were very appreciative of their supplying a baby crib/cot, for example, yet it was clearly just out of storage and very, very dusty (the bedding even had some mouse droppings). The food was pretty decent and the prices not too crazy. The AC in the room worked but we couldn't adjust it. The rooms were nice and quiet, however. We may stay again if looking for something simple in the area.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.3 mi away
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
#82 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#90 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Somadevi Residence
Somadevi Residence
#112 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rose Royal Boutique
Rose Royal Boutique
#124 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Angkor Hotel

Property: Casa Angkor Hotel
Address: Oum Chhay Street | city center, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Casa Angkor Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#142 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Siem Reap Old French Quarter, Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel is a 2-minute tuk-tuk ride from busy Pub Street & Night Market. It is only a 15-minute drive to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple and Siem Reap International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Casa Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing