We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
Ranked #242 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a good choice”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Casa Angkor has a nice location very close to the center of Siem Riep. Our stay was good and peacefull do to low season, because of this on the first day of our stay breakfast was not buffet but non the less great. The rooms are furnished with great taste.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberrycupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    161
    75
    30
    7
See reviews for
40
113
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stunning hotel with awesome pool to chill in after hot hectic temple sight seeing.
Lovely big rooms and water pressure in the showers! huge bathroom with toiletries provided. Aircon not that effective but was there at a very very hot time
Order lunch from the pool!!
$2 tuk ride to the pub st - night markets, restaurants, clubs
go to angkor what bar - its great. can also walk there
would definitely stay again
great breakfast buffet, eggs bacon, pastry, pancakes , fruit

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TessaClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

An impressive hotel, beautiful swimming pool. The breakfast had a huge array of options to choose from - I almost went extra early so I could sample as much as possible. The service at this hotel is a little blah, although they helped you everything seemed an effort and one staffed member even sighed at one of my questions. But thankfully I don't choose hotels because of their reception staff. The standard room I had was very spacious and lovely dark wood furnishings. The room service was good. Out of the five hotels I stayed in this was the only hotel to not provide free wifi in my room - you had to sit in the foyer area. With hot humid weather, staff serving around you, other people chatting etc it's not the most pleasant spot to catch up on your emails or have a skype chat.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessTraveller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Really enjoyed staying here. Close to walk to supermarkets, market place and shops. It came as part of a tour we were on but walk in rates started around US$80 , breakfast $5 US. The pool was clean and refreshing, the complimentary spa massage very relaxing. The breakfasts were great and staff helpful at all times. Comfy lobby area with reading material, internet centre had a small fee bit cheaper down the road in internet cafes. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Only $10 extra for a balcony but we were happy sitting out on the shared one and down at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

22-24 year old adventurers--went for a month vacation in Cambodia last year and stayed at Casa Angkor for 4 nights while we were in Siem Reap. When I think of my trip, I think of the times I had while staying at this hotel. Being able to go sight seeing at Angkor Wat, hiking up Phnom Kulen, and shopping on the main road was a blast, and being able to come back to this quiet gem of a place was a delight. The staff was so friendly, the guests (during our stay anyway) were very sociable (we eventually went out during the evenings together too!) I really can't say enough about the staff. Two of the gentlemen who worked there were gracious enough to show us around after they got off their shift at the hotel, they refused tips, and even bought us drinks!

As for the accomodations, our rooms were great. I remember the bathrooms being a lot more fancier than we expected. The pool was nice, shaded by trees and lit up very eloquently in the evening. Didn't really dine at the hotel other than breakfast by the poolside which we always looked forward to.

The spa was very nice. Paid 10 USD for a half an hour massage, compared to rates in America this was a steal, and it was very classy as well. Peaceful, quiet, relaxing atmosphere.

My apologies if this review was too personal, all in all, great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is a nice clean hotel with a good pool, its next to the river so mozzie precautions are required. The breakfast is good quality & the resturant food is also good quality. Rooms are clean spacious and complimentary fruit is a nice touch. The lady across the road does your laundry well & quickly for a fraction of the hotel price.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitesettlerbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We booked this place as we got a good groupon deal, but should probably have looked at some photos and reviews beforehand. It’s a nice enough hotel, if a little dated, and the staff are really lovely and helpful. However our first night was a bit of a disaster - room changes, misunderstandings over what we’d ordered for dinner, broken air conditioner, mosquitos coming in the window.... We ended up having to change rooms twice during our stay, twin room instead of a double, and the broken air conditioner which with a small hot baby, led to a very bad nights sleep. But the staff were great and moved us to a suite in the end!!! The location isn’t bad as it’s a short walk into the centre. The breakfast is alright, quite a small selection and some of the food wasn’t that warm or tasty. The pillows are quite hard and uncomfortable and some of the bathrooms are a bit crappy. There seem to be a lot of tour groups staying here who tend to come and go in loud waves. Our room the first night was quite noisy as a result. The suite made it a lovely stay, but I think otherwise it would have been a bit miserable for us.

Room Tip: If possible look at different rooms because the standard seems to vary considerably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aoifebdolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.3 mi away
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
#89 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Somadevi Residence
Somadevi Residence
#123 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#77 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
#146 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel

Property: Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
Address: Oum Chhay Street | City Center, Siem Reap 12206, Cambodia (Formerly Casa Angkor Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#114 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#149 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Siem Reap Old French Quarter, Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel is a 2-minute tuk-tuk ride from busy Pub Street & Night Market. It is only a 15-minute drive to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple and Siem Reap International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Casa Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing