We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Budget Hotel ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Temple Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #50 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly Budget Hotel ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 days at Golden Temple Villa this year and I have to say I was presently surprised by this budget hotel.

We has a twin room and a double room which were both very comfortable. There are safes and air conditioning in the rooms and the beds are quite large. The bathrooms are a little dated but very clean and tidy.

The staff are wonderful and friendly. Always happy to assist with anything needed.

Oh and try the free massage. It's fabulous.
So for a total of $12 a day per person this place was awesome.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank julseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,466
    533
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
756
370
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this small hotel for 4 nights, after staying 2 nights in a 4 star large hotel up the road. What a difference we saw from the large soulless hotel, to friendly, happy and welcoming staff here. The rooms are just the right size, the bed was comfy and I was happy with the bathroom. Then there's the free stuff, water, tea and coffee, bananas, massage, leaving gift, not to mention the advice that they give for tours and places to eat and drink.

This hotel is highly recommend and if I was back in Siem Reap, I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I booked one single room for 3 nights during my stay in Siem Reap. The correspondence with the hotel leading up to my stay was great and I was picked up at the airport without issue. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and I immediately felt welcome. This was great after a long day of travel and a level of uncertainty that comes with being a sole traveler. I didn't have any issues with the room and the restaurant had great food. They were also able to let you order your breakfast for pick up in the morning if you are leaving to go sightseeing (aka sunrise chasing) before the restaurant opens for breakfast. They will also provide you with a Tuk Tuk driver to take you wherever you wanted and while it certainly cost a bit more (but we are talking like 2 to 4 USD) there was an inherent level of security associated with their drivers because they work strictly for the hotel...like using a taxi stand versus just a random taxi driver. The location was also great ...right near the night market and pub street. It also had much more personality than the bigger and more luxurious hotels I saw on the outskirts of town. I would most likely stay here again if I ever return.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

My friend and I loved this place. First off the garden common area is a wonderful oasis to come back to after spending all day at the temples. Second the room is clean and comfortable. Third there are so many great things included such as the massage and airport pick up. Fourth the food at the restaurant is delicious and reasonably priced. Finally all of the staff are so incredible welcoming and friendly. They even gave us free scarves when we checked out! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurennz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

With $13 per night, they come with free airport transfer, welcome drink & snack, brief on POI nearby and free one hour khmer massage. All the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Location are great, around 200m from pub st., old market & night market. Free bicycle are available on your request. Tuk Tuk service is reliable (Thanks Mr. Suni). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Penang_CHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

I have stayed in many budget hotels all across the world, and after my three day stay here, I would rate it among the best. Essentially everything was as I would have liked, the staff was extremely friendly and efficient, and I honestly believe many other places would charge double or triple the price for the same experience.

I was picked up from the airport, and was served a complimentary drink, as the check in formalities were completed efficiently. The room was not very big, but adequate for my purpose, and the AC+fan combo cooled it down really well. The room had a fridge (two small bottles of water everyday), excellent wifi, a comfortable bed (no view, but I was happy with my privacy!). The restroom was functional and clean (there were no separate shower area, but thats the norm in this part of the world, and the water drained off quickly). There was also a safe in the room, and I accidentally got that locked up, but the reception people were very helpful and opened it with the master code. My room rate also included breakfast (either western egg and bread, or noodle soup with meat) and one hour of free massage. The restaurant (same place where I had my welcome drink and breakfast) was very tastefully decorated, and the food was good, with many options, and also cheaper than most surrounding places. Finally, during departure, I was handed a free handkerchief as departure gift.

The location was less than 5 minutes walk from the old market/Pub street area (but in a side street, so shielded from the noise of the main street). I had my own Tuktuk booked, but their rates were very competitive too.

Overall, I must say I am very happy with this stay - and would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarDeepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toongabbie, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Golden Temple Villa is a very relaxing place with super friendly staff and plenty of quiet areas to relax. The onsite restaurant is great value for money and the food delicious. The rooms were comfortable with tasteful décor. Location is perfect, so close to the markets and shops but down a nice quiet street. Would recommend to anyone!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank NinaOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#11 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#98 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#91 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#6 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#61 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#2 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Property: Golden Temple Villa
Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing