We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding hotel in Siem Reap, Cambodia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #52 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Gardner, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel in Siem Reap, Cambodia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We recently returned from a trip to Cambodia, Myanmar and Thailand. We stayed three nights at the Golden Temple Villa hotel. This hotel was by far the best hotel we stayed at during the 3 week vacation. The service was outstanding, the free massage was dreamlike, and the restaurant was excellent. We highly recommend anyone visiting Siem Reap to stay at the Golden Temple Villa.

Room Tip: We had our own private balcony which was handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffOsowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,467
    533
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
756
370
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is my 4th visit to Siam Reap, although my friend came for the first time. TripAdvisor reviews had helped me in selecting this hotel this time. Lo be hold! we got every bit of satisfaction as per our expectation.
Always smiling and ever helping attitude of entire team under Dear Tuorn are the main source of inspiration and made us to feel at home. Personalised services of all be it in reception, restaurant, spa, house keeping made our stay very comfortable.
Their arrangement for temple and city tour is also of high standard and hassle free.
We wish them all the best.
Keep it up and God bless!

Room Tip: For senior citizens...take lower floor room. Twin bed with balcony is bit spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TARADIPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our visit was a short one so we did not have the opportunity to make use of all the facilities that were offered but we really enjoyed the ambience and the excellent service offered by the staff.
The only little thing that could have been better was the hot water but who needs really hot water in Siem Reap. Rooms were $17 without breakfast and $23 with breakfast. I booked directly with the hotel.

Room Tip: Stairs are steep so anyone with mobility issues should choose a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soksabai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Golden Temple Villa at Siem Reap is a great value for money. The staff at Golden Temple Villa gives you a 5 star hotel treatment. The hotel has done major refurbishment. The Guest Free Internet Lounge is a value added service. The new spa and Massage facilities are a must to try. The restaurant has a Khmer Combo set for USD$8, which is a real steal. The Khmer curry offered outside along pub street does not come anywhere close the Khmer curry served in the restaurant. The best part of this wonderful budget hotel is it's location. Situated in the heart of Siem Reap town center it's surrounded by night markets. The famous Old market is just 5 mins walk. Another must see and experience place if attraction. Walking distance is the night Art market across the river. A another must see and experience. Important to take note. Never talk and fix the price with a Tuk Tuk drive. Get the hotel staff to do it for you. You will get a better price. Lastly the massage offered is the best recovery for the Angkor Wat International Half Marathon race!

Room Tip: Do not get the rooms facing the front road. These rooms are facing the sun from 8am - 6pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maverick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Booked directly with them through email and got swift and appropriate responses. It is impressive that at a deluxe room of $27 per night, we got a free pick up from the bus station, free 1 hour massage, free internet usage in their computer room, free wifi in the room (fast connection too!), free welcome drinks, free coffee and tea anytime of the day and most of all wonderful service from all the staff. I never had problems with them and they were always willing to help. Their food is very affordable and delicious too. I highly recommend this hotel for all aspects. After my short trip in Siem Reap, i feel like i already have a family there. I also recommend the tuk tuk driver affiliated with the hotel, his name is Silo and a very soft spoken, efficient and kind driver.

Room Tip: Ask for the third or fourth floor. we had a room at the fifth floor which was a little difficult sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kukicrumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights staff were very friendly and helpful , they organised us an exellent tuk tuk driver and guide to visit the temples we're always ready to chat and help you out , we also received a free massage which was really enjoyable and welcome . the hotel has an excellent restaurant which is also great value for money . The rooms were spacious but a little tired with good air con , enjoyed our stay here and would visit agian

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

You will love this place! I paid $30 for a triple room, although we only had 2 person because the villa was full. It is advisable to make your reservation ahead of time during peak season! We felt so welcomed at Golden Temple Villa. Kudos to the management for training up such a wonderful team as they are doing a very good job! The free massage was definitely a plus as you get to enjoy your massage in a room for 4 (not like the $1 massage you get in the public). However, the bathrooms could use some upgrades. The only down side was that during our two nights stay there was a wake service going on nearby. Our sleep was disturbed due to the prayers. Of course, this was a unique circumstance. I would recommend this place to anyone who is visiting Siem Reap!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#14 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,458 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#94 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#106 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#67 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#9 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Property: Golden Temple Villa
Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing