We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing welcoming experience.”
Review of Skyway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Skyway Hotel
Ranked #357 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my fiancée whilst travelling and the hotel was good...the hotel staff were GREAT!! Personally a person called kaka was tremendous at his job. Worked so hard to make his customers happy and such a gentlemen.

Free tuk tuk service in the evening into town on behalf of hotel.

Food. Ok but very cheap. Good location. Good clean rooms.

Overall an excellent experience.. Thank you.

We are going to stay here again In 10 days so if your reading this kaka. We're coming back! :))

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelleredensoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 136 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

Was totaly impressed with the accomadation and the staff,Although a small journey into town,The manager arranges a Moto into town in the evening for free.Ka (one of the staff)was very helpful in arranging transport etc for any trip you wanted to do.Food was at "street" prices in the hotel.They now have a swimming pool for after those walk around the temples.Would reccomend it to anyone and will stop there again with out a shadow of a doubt.Thank you all for making my stay so good

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My husband and I had booked 4 nights at skyway hotel and when we turned up a day earlier it was like the staff were expecting us. It was no problem accommodating us for the extra night. 

The hotel itself is located out of town. However they do provide a free tuk tuk service into and out of town. We walked back from the old market area one day and the casual stroll would have taken us about 30 minutes. 

We used Mao for our days that we had sightseeing at Angkor Wat. He was punctual friendly and always seem to spot us before we could him! He was patient and accommodating stopping off at ATM's or supermarkets when ever we requested. He had a cooler box with ice cold water that was welcomed after each temple stop. For $12 per day we could not fault the service! 

The room itself was comfortable with good air conditioning, complimentary water and a fridge. The room was powered with a plastic power card however if you took the card out then the fridge switched off. This was easily combated by taking the plastic power card off the key ring and leaving it in. It was relatively clean, the shower did seem to flood the floor every time we used it and drainage of the water was slow. However these didn't bother us enough to complain, the room was serviced daily so we got clean towels and bath mat every day.

Breakfast was included and offered an adequate selection. The mixed fruit shake was excellent.

The pool area, while small is a nice place to have a swim and relax on the sunbeds.

Laundry was cheap for hotel standards 1usd per kg. Wifi was free throughout the hotel and we had good reception and speed throughout our stay.

By far the stand out aspect for this hotel is its staff. Everyone was friendly and attentive. They organised our onward travel to Phnom Penh and always greeted us with a smile.

The only negative from our stay was their dinner recommendation. We didn't enjoy our meal at Khmer Kitchen Restaurant near the old market but by no means do we hold that against the staff at skyway.

If you're on a budget and are looking for helpful friendly staff then you can't go wrong staying at Skyway hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gribbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I guess I didn't quite realize that this hotel is located RIGHT on the main street. So, we had a lot of trouble sleeping due to the noise: horns, dogs barking, doors slamming, etc. You probably cannot beat the price but our sleep suffered and that made it a bit difficult to fully enjoy a day of sight seeing at Angkor Wat the next day. The room was spacious and air conditioned, but the window didn't seal meaning the mosquitoes could get in (we tried to stuff some tissues soaked in repellant to close the gaps) and the bathroom showed some real wear and tear as well. The hotel could use some refurbishing, but that might increase the room price.
The staff, however, were just a pleasure, always smiling and helpful. Transportation from the airport was provided and that was great. Our wonderful tuk tuk driver, Phina, made our experience truly extraordinary as he helped us understand much more about the culture and food of his country. So that made up for the disappointment with our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koffiemelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Cost me $18 a night for a clean room. It's a little noisy at times - especially if you are on the side of the building nearest the marked. Staff were friendly and the free tuk- tuk in and out of town is a bonus. A good choice if you do not have a lot of money and want reasonable comfort without frills.

Room Tip: Avoid side nearest market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notenoughtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

My sister, brother and me stayed here from 7-9th Dec 2011.

The hotel staff were friendly (thank you Mr Meng & Tiger & others), helpful with prompt email replies right from when we were booking this hotel through out our entire stay. They helped plan our tour & activities.Our room was clean with a comfortable additional bed. Bathroom was big with a tub! Breakfast came with a tick list - yummy options. Price was okay.

Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel arranged tuk tuk was on time for our airport pickup, a friendly chap (Phinna) who was with us everywhere.

The only downside was that our room is facing the main road- a bit noisy in the early mornings.

Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Our room was facing the main street - sounds might bother light sleepers early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkiKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel from august 15th till august 18th. The hotel facilities are excellent, the hotel room is spacious and has everything you need, the staff is even BETTER, they were so kind, always smiling and when we came down or came back to the hotel we just had to chit chat with the staff and the owner!

We stayed in many very good hotels during our trip in Asia but this hotel was the BEST! We loved cambodia and one day we would like to come back, and we will come back to skyway hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny1234293925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,276 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#38 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,585 reviews
1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 378 in Siem Reap
5,456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#58 of 378 in Siem Reap
539 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#155 of 378 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyway Hotel

Address: National Road 6 | East of Royal Residence, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $20 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Siem Reap, Skyway hotel take only 15 minutes drive from Siem Reap Airport, Angkor Wat temple, a convenience place for shopping, doing business, dining and entertainment.All rooms are well decorated and equipped with modern amenities as individually controlled air-con, Cable TV with satellite programs, mini-bar inside, free drinking water, tea/coffee making facilities, in-room safe. Bathrooms feature a bathtub with cold & hot water and hair dryer is available upon request.Our hotel offer free high speed Wi-Fi & Internet access, free transfer in & out, free shuttle by tuk-tuk for city tour, free bicycle rental and free city map. Our staffs also can help you to organize daily tours for sightseeing around Siem Reap city as well. Skyway Hotel also has a spa near the pool side and our specialized therapist will helps to relieve your stress in a very traditional way by using a local herbs and a wide selection of ancient health treatments. You will feel relax and fresh after this unique healing ritual. Our restaurant located at the lobby level, our friendly and well trained staffs will serve you with the warmest & excellent services of delicious Cambodian and Western foods at a comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Skyway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing