We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go even if you don't want Brazilian food”
Review of Gigi Brasil - CLOSED

Gigi Brasil
Price range: $1 - $23
Cuisines: Brazilian, Cambodian, Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: BRAZILIAN CHURRASCO ( ALL YOU CAN EAT BBQ ) SATURDAY and SUNDAY! 15 ( FIFTEEN !!! ) Kinds of MEAT + 1 JUMBO SHRIMP served from the skewer directly to your plate PLUS Salads, Sauces,Vinaigrette, PAO de QUEIJO and 1 CAIPIRINHA included. Authentic BRAZILIAN FOOD served daily except Monday
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Service is just terrific! The best of Siem Reap!

The owner is Brazilian so know how to prepare a excellent Brazilian food with a wonderful attention. I tried also the local food and was the best one.

Thank HelgaCanelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa H, Owner at Gigi Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014
Google Translation

Helga linda, foi um prazer imenso te conhecer! Pena voce nao poder ficar mais tempo.
Muito obrigada pela gentileza de escrever essa avaliacao.
Todos aqui te adoraram, claro que eu em particular, falamos igual duas matracas hahaha.
Beijos enormes de todos os funcionarios e espermos que logo voce possa voltar em Siem Reap para nos visitar.
Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 209 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Oh my goodness you were all amazing people in a new business serving awesome food in a great atmosphere We are so pleased we found your restaurant 2 days before we left Siem Reap because we got the chance to go back the day after and try your fantastic B/Q on Sunday night too and we thought the pork chop meal on our 1st day was the best. The B/Q was outstanding and a must try for everyone. It was our pleasure being in your restaurant twice and eating that awesome food that you guys cook and meeting you all, as you were all just amazing people. We only hope one day we may be able to return, as we said when we were there it may be a bit expensive to come back for a meal as we have to pay for 2 airfares too! But who knows never say never and maybe we will be back to eat at your Awesome restaurant We have told people we ate in the best restaurant in Siem Reap and it was called Gigi Brasil we only wished it was in Perth Australia
Good Luck in your New adventure and hopefully we'll see you ALL again sometime in the near future and we'll make sure to bring a few aussie chocolates in our bag too. Many thanks to you all

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kezzamandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa H, Owner at Gigi Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Kezzamandurah
First of all, tank you very very much for the chocolates, Gigi and all the satff love it.
What can I say to you? You are such simpatic and friendly couple!
You are easy to be served, very nice and beautiful people.
Who knows in the future we can have one Gigi Brasil in Autralia, than will be closer to you, no excuse to not visit us!!! hahaha
We will not foget you and also the chocolates.
Best regards hugs and kisses
Vanessa. Saody, Gigi and all the staff family Gigi brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The restaurant has a decent selection of dishes and is reasonably priced. Where the restaurant really excels is the service. I suffer from food allergies and the owner came to speak to me to ensure she understood exactly what I could and couldn't eat. She then proceeded to adapt the dishes we ordered accordingly. All the dishes we tried were very tasty and well presented. The owner continued to show great care and attention throughout the meal with various substitutions made, and explained, as necessary to manage my issues. The other waiting staff were also friendly and attentive without ever being pushy. The restaurant is attractively decorated and creates a good atmosphere for a romantic evening or dinner with friends.

The only small negative is that smoking is allowed throughout which we don't enjoy with a meal but with a fan by our table this was not a problem.

Try it, you won't regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa H, Owner at Gigi Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you so much, Alex C.
It is very kind from you, to write this lovely review.
Is not usual to have costumers like you, which can not eat some kind of ingredients. Of course, takes a bit longer to prepare something special, but as soon you agree, is a pleasure to make it.
In Brasil we are used to say " dar um jeitinho" what mean, find a way to make, and always try to find a solution, and in the end everybody is happy.
Thank you once again, and was a pleasure to serve you.
Best regards
Vanessa and all the staff Gigi Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The owner was very friendly and even offered a dessert that her mother made for free. We had a large group and went on a weekday. We were hoping for BBQ buffet, but didn't realize that it was only on the weekends. Also, it took a long time for the food to come. It came 1 plate at a time. They are new and just getting started. I wished that I had looked at a menu and ordered ahead of time. Worth giving them a 2nd chance!

1  Thank BBoyerSAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa H, Owner at Gigi Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hi Barbara.
Thank you for writing this honest review.
We do not have much experience, it is true, but the mistake was mine, I didn´t tell you that was 1 cook less in the kitchen on this day, so the delivery of main course to a large group was slower.
Sorry about that.
And still, you have been generous saying that we deserve a second chance.
Thank you very much for the visit, I hope that you come back soon to get a better impression about us.
Oh, the dessert was not made ​​by my mother, she is in Brazil, the recipe was from her.
Best regards
Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is the best place in Siem Reap! They have awesome food, wonderful Brazilian atmosphere and great staff!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa H, Owner at Gigi Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you Sarah.
Wow, if your opnion is that we have the best food in Siem Reap, I just can say thank you, thank you and thank you!
Please come back soon to try some new dishes.
We wish all the best to you
Regards
Vanessa, Saody and all the staff Gigi Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gigi Brasil also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing