We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and excellent atmosphere ”
Review of Khmer Chef

Khmer Chef
Ranked #356 of 1,136 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Indeed we are having excellent ambience of dining with a friendly staff. The gentlemen who are manager i think is very helpful and checking our meals are in order. Food was good one and only one comments about the morning glory presentation, we prefer to have alot of leafs instead. Rest of that was fantastic..well recommended for islam people (halal) guaranteed. For sure i will come back soon..

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank AWAng81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 190 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

I had eaten here on several occasions over the past three visits to Siem Reap.
On this visit I found a renewed menu with a 50% price increase. The menu photo in no way resembled the dish that was served and the portion was entrèe size by comparison. The lamb chops were overcooked and the smallest I've ever seen. The staff were unfriendly and inattentive and argued that the meal is always served this way and doesn't look like the photo. After a lengthy discussion the manager offered a 20% discount on the bill. You can find far superior food to this in many local restaurants here for a third of the price charged. We won't be back.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank frungster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

The food s fresh and tasty. the Indian food is great I especially like the Indian vegetarian options. The staff are efficient and speak English overall great food at a good price.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank candles12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Amazing customer service, they did everything to meet our needs! We even got free T shirts! The best curry in town! The channa Masala was amazing! And the best butter chicken! We went every day!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Niccarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

I was here with my father. He liked the green curry with seafood so much. The service here is ok. I had mastala and I think it was quite special. I paid 17.5$ for 3 dishes and lime juice. The price was reasonable. You can use free wifi there. And it is good to eat in a air-conditioner place.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank xiu2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khmer Chef also viewed

 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Khmer Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.