We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location for temples and city centre - still quiet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Angkoriana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Angkoriana Hotel
Ranked #211 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
873 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“perfect location for temples and city centre - still quiet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

It was my second time in Angkoriana - after 2009 - and nothing much has changed. Maybe a little paint is needed here and there.
The hotel is situated right opposite the (modern) Angkor National Museum on the main road to Angkor Wat and the park. 10 minute bicycle ride from the Old Market area, it is about the same time to the ticket offices for the Angkor temples, and 25 minutes to Angkor Wat.
The staff is super-friendly and attentive. The pool is small, but good for a splash.
The breakfast buffet offers Asian and Continental breakfast, and fruit, which I love.
The rooms are clean and quiet.
Next door there is a huge construction site. Seems as if another hotel is being built there. It remains to be seen in whatever way this new building might change the quality of Angkoriana.
At the moment (Dec 2013) this construction site was only busy in the daytime, and not loud at all.
Since my last stay there was a shop established, next to the reception which offerslovely silk scarfs, buddha statues etc.
Only drawback is: There's only one computer to access the internet in the lobby. But then there is Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobst56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    164
    67
    18
    13
See reviews for
42
116
40
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Make sure you see the room before you accept it. I ended up on a corner with a mayor road on one side and a construction site on the other. Woke up to jack hammers and other heavy machinery in the early morning. My friends got a room facing the pool with a balcony for the same price. I managed to change to another room, didn't get the balcony though. Breakfast is pretty crappy, but lunch is great and highly recommended. The staff is super friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwedishVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel is right across from the National Museum and easy to call tuk-tuk. The staffs is friendly and helpful. Definitely worth your money. Will surely stay here when I go back to Siem Reap. Location is great as it is just near Angkor Wat. Hotel serve continental and local breakfast and is buffet style, do not expect great breakfast, most important fill my stomach before full day excursion.

You can get a Tuk Tuk to in 10 minutes to the downtown, old Markets or pub streets only pay USD2.00.

There is quite number of leaflets for tourist in the hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel provide free pickup from airport, advise to write to the inadvance for the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quekkaiheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cainta, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel together with their accommodating staffs gives out a very relaxing and peaceful vibe for its visitors. They have a breakfast buffet which offers Western and Asian cuisine so visitors could have an option but they serve the same thing every morning. Also there is a bar area near the pool where you could order drinks and other foods like Pizza and get it delivered to you while you sit and relax on your lounge chair. Another great thing about the hotel is that, it is located right across the National Museum and just minutes away from the City Proper so it’s just the right site for tourist who wants tranquility after a long day of traveling. What's more, they give out a complimentary gift for their visitors after checking out of the hotel. ^_^

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seriousjumprole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfurt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel has a very positive charm about it. It looks like an antique building and the rooms are big and well kept. The pool area is also good.

I was very impressed with the service. All the stuff was helpful, forthcoming and always smiling. Another advantage of the hotel is that is 10 minutes from Siem Reap city center so the area is a bit quiter.

We also booked a tour with them and was also highly satisfying.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alphacento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammie R, General Manager at Angkoriana Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your stay with us an we are so happy you enjoyed Siem Reap & Angkor
it was great to meet you and hope we see you again soon !

Have a good trip from all the staff at Angkoriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The location was quiet and peaceful, a little off the main streets. It is a good place for relaxation. The staffs are accomodating as well. I like the breakfast buffet, though they serve same thing every morning. Rooms are always clean.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truelajenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We booked this hotel 3 rooms for my family but we tried to cancel one night for one room. I called the asiarooms and talked about the cancellations of one day because we need to go to chiangmai for humanitarian project. Asiarooms said it depends on the staff of Angkoriana Hotel and Ankoriana receptionists said it depends on Asiarooms. In short we shorten our stay even though my family stayed for 3 days but even we begged for it the filipina staff won't allow it. We paid one night even we didnt stay for it. So better think not to stay longer just stay 2 days and if you like it you can easily book again. This what happened to us for booking the maximum days and finally found out we can't cancel even one night of stay for emergency purposes. Breakfast is so light, None of the two would want to give us one day cancellations (ASIAROOMS AND FILIPINA STAFF IN ANGKORIANA). After i experienced this i wont booked anymore via asiarooms. I prefer booking.com or agoda for they can easily understand your problems. If who's fault is this i don't care.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammie R, General Manager at Angkoriana Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your Booking Online, we offer to our guests online our best price, and we must follow the pollicy that to cancel a room you must inform us in advance. however you had booked 3 rooms for 6 people, and arrived 6 people but wished to cancel 1 room, we informed you we need to charge 1 night for the cancelled room due to you not informing us in advance, also your other rooms are booked for 2 people per room only,

in oreder for us to take the best care of our guests we must know in advance how many guests will be staying with us

we also need to follow the booking pollicy so we can continue to offer great service at an even better price !

we pride ourselves on amazing value to our online customers

Thank you for your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Angkor Vireak Chey Hotel
Angkor Vireak Chey Hotel
#281 of 339 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
1.0 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#106 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#57 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart of Angkor Guesthouse
Heart of Angkor Guesthouse
#268 of 339 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#104 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkoriana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkoriana Hotel

Property: Angkoriana Hotel
Address: No. 297, Blvd. Charles de Gaulle | Opposite Angkor National Museum, Siem Reap 998888, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkoriana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkoriana Hotel, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia. Is one of the most unique hotels in Siem Reap. With the Khmer style building and the wooden stairs, with our lovely swimming pool & much more ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkoriana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing