We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Le Meridien Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Angkor
Ranked #59 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Generally speaking, everything about our stay was very good. Our favorite was the pool and pool side food and drink service. The pool was awesome...especially after a long day of hiking all the temples! The hotel is currently going through a "soft" renovation. We were on a 3rd floor suite in the room right next to the wing being renovated. The first night they left the double doors to this wing open and it was a distraction to see all the construction in the hallway. The second night they closed the doors and that was good. We did not hear any construction noise. They started work at 8 am and we slept until 9 am, so no problem with that. Work was done by 5 pm. The hotel is very close to Angkor Wat, however, it is not by the city. So, if you want to go into the city, you will need transportation (tuk tuk). We had a private driver during our stay, so location was not an issue for us.

This is a very nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Angkor and thank you on your encouraging and supportive review!

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and the soft refurbishment didn’t bother you so much.

Please let us know when you start planning your return so that we can be of assistance.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,882
    745
    137
    35
    23
See reviews for
620
1,032
226
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
161 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This has got to be one of the most beautiful, nicest hotels in Cambodia. The pool is gorgeous, and the gym is fantastic. Service outstanding. Rooms are spacious, very nicely decorated, clean, quiet, comfortable. Overall, the hotel is wonderful. If you have not been to Siem Reap before, however, you need to be aware that the location is not in the city center and there is not much within walking distance of the hotel. (Walking distance is limited because with the heat and humidity, you cannot go far before you are quite hot and sweaty.) I rented a bicycle from the hotel ($3/day) and used it to travel back and forth to the Angkor Archeological Park. The Le Meridien is near the park entrance. I went in the mornings, returned to the hotel during the hottest part of the day, then back to the park in the late afternoon through sunset. The hotel location was convenient and perfect for what I wanted to do, which was visit the temples, take photographs, read and relax. I was asleep early each night and up before sunrise. But if you want to explore Siem Reap, with access to lots of shopping, restaurants, and night life, this location may not be what you want.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Angkor, we thank you for taking the time to share your refreshing experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that our rooms and our services gave you entire satisfaction. I will share your kind review to our associates.
We believe that you had a memorable time exploring all of Siem Reap's splendor and we are delighted at how much you enjoyed your time here in the hotel.

Should you decide to visit us again, do check out our exciting promotions at lemeridienangkor.com or Le Meridien Angkor official Facebook page.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We were traveling in Asia for 6 weeks and our stay ay Le Meridien was a definite highlight.The room and bed were very comfortable and the staff very helpful,and friendly.The staff were always there to get a tuk-tuk for us for touring the ruins or to go out to dinner in Siem Reap which was a short and inexpensive ride away.Lovely pool area,good food and overall excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Angkor!!

It is very important for us to know that our bed makes you sleep comfortably and that you can get a good night sleep.
Certainly we will pass your feedback to the colleagues and thank you for your compliments on our food.

I do hope that you will return again and that when you do please do not hesitate to contact me so that I can personally assist you with your accommodation requirements.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at Le Meridien for 3 nights. Although being an Elite SPG Gold member they could not offer me a room upgrade. Instead, we were offered free breakfast. Overall our stay was comfortable and the hotel staff including the manager were very courteous and helpful.
Hotel rooms and the lobby are dated and is in dire need of renovation to claim its luxury 5 star status.
Anyway, I would still come back and stay at Le Meridien.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bastula11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback.

We are delighted to hear that your stay was comfortable in our hotel and staffs are helpful. I will share your feedback to all our associates.

Great news, in this dry season we are in the midst of renovation some of rooms and building.

Please let us know if you decide to come back to Siem Reap Angkor again, we would be delighted to be able to assist you in any way.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great stay at Le Meridien Angkor. They recognized my Platinum Status with SPG at check-in, was upgraded to a nice room, and entitled to free breakfast and also free hors d’oeuvres in the lounge each evening.

The staff was great and they were able to arrange a guide and driver for two days at a very inexpensive rate (about $75). The guide spoke perfect English and not only knew the history of the temples but filled me in on the local politics of the last 10 years. They also didn’t rush me and I have plenty of time to take photos, testing out my new camera. They were also great at avoiding the crowds – like going to some of the more popular temples when all the busloads were off for lunch. And returning to the car, there was always a bottle of water and a cold towel.

Great hotel and great experience, Just watch out for the heat!

Room Tip: Don't miss out on the breakfast buffet, but get there early before the crowds descend to eat bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EW1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review. Most of all it makes us all very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy guests make all our effort worthwhile.

It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable one.

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Angkor and if you decide to have some more stay experience, please feel free to contact us for any assistance you might require.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable and quiet rooms over two levels with a large green space around it. Personnel is quite attentive to the needs with a very polite and friendly manner. Rooms are generally quite comfortable. Food and drinks are reasonably priced and the food is very tasty. We have tried the Khmer set menu (4 plates for $16) and we were well pleased with the quality and taste of the food. The hotel offers several special packages for food, drinks and spa treatment. Tuc-tucs are available in front of the hotel for a ride to downtown Siem Reap or even for a full day trip to Angkor ruins.
The swimming pool area is large and offers a nice restive space after spending the day at Angkor archeological sites.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Minah_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Sincere greetings from Le Meridien Angkor team and thank you on a great review.

We are very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to know you like our Khmer set menu, I will share your kind comment to our chef.

Wishing you all best from Siem Reap and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfei Menshe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

as a tour manager i stayed many times in Siem Reap with groups.
this time i stayed in le meridien which gave us a wonderful expirience. coming back everyday from an exosting tour in the wonderful sight of Angkor tempels in a very very hot day, entering the lobby of the hotel and meeting the most friendly stuff in a wonderful surrounding.... relaxing by the pool with a wide lon of green grass around. Having a very good night sleep in a very nice and comfortable room, or getting up the next morning to a very rich and good breakfast, made our stay realy wonderful. Hope to come back one of these days.......

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Angkor and thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Le Meridien Angkor. I believe that here in Le Meridien Angkor, everyone takes great pride in ensuring that all our guests will have excellent experiences during their stay in the hotel.
Your comments encourage our staff to keep on delivering such services

We might see you again? Please let us know when the time comes if we can be of any assistance.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 345 in Siem Reap
4,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.9 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#74 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Angkor

Property: Le Meridien Angkor
Address: Vithei Charles de Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#45 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#51 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the closest 5 star luxury international hotel to Angkor Wat itself, Le Meridien is the perfect choice for travelers afar, who want to be close to the very reason for visiting. And the rustically colourful township of Siem Reap with its charming French colonial buildings and 400 years old teak trees is just 5 minutes from the hotel where local markets, art galleries and cafes abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Meridien Siem Reap
Le Meridien Siem Reap
Siem Reap Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing