We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely grounds and location, very nice rooms”
Review of Le Meridien Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Angkor
Ranked #59 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Lovely grounds and location, very nice rooms”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The staff at Le Meridien are outstanding and accommodating. We loved the location, always 5 to 10 minutes of any desired restaurant, shopping or activity via tuk-tuk. Their buffet breakfasts were among the best we had during our 10 days in SE Asia. Would definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandaG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Angkor and thank you for your supportive review!

We are delighted to hear that our rooms and our staff gave you entire satisfaction. I will pass your kind review to all our associates.

We are now looking forward to welcoming you again to the Kingdom of Wonders.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,750
    737
    137
    35
    23
See reviews for
582
1,009
210
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in mid December. Hotel is well managed and feels the efforts to try best for quality service. Breakfast is bit of let down though the basic is there. Waited for 40 minutes upon arrival for room though staff was friendly. Good location to Angkor Wat and easy access to old market by Tuk Tuk and everywhere. Overall, enjoyable. The Spa is not easy to find and finally didnt try.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BearFamilyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Meridien Angkor, we thank you for taking the time for review with us.

We are delighted to discover that our services were helpful. I have highlighted to our Chef about your feedback with regards to breakfast variety and we truly apologize for the inconvenience you had with your check-in. I will share your feedback with our team and try find out what has been wrong in order to address the issue.

Our Spa is adjacent to gym and near the swimming pool. I’m sorry to hear that you could not find the spa. I shall highlight to my spa team to organize directional signages.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light on some other future occasion.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed there for a business trip in March'12. Ask for a tuktuk if are planning for a nightout @ pubstreet. Lovely hotel. They have a very good lawn for organising party. Rooms are big with comfortable, neat n claen bed and bathroom.

Room Tip: rooms near by elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydip_76_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Angkor and thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to discover that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Should you decide to visit us again, do check out our exciting promotions at lemeridienangkor.com or Le Meridien Angkor official Facebook page.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel is pretty good. Nice decent rooms with a big lawn. The swimming pool is good, but the gym is small.
As the hotel is close to the Angkor Wat, if you are taking a tour, you are the last to get picked up and first to get dropped. However, its a problem if you are going to the city markets or pub street - you have to pay a little extra...
The food in the restaurant was good. The hotel staff were very friendly and the concierge was quite helpful.
Breakfast variety can be improved.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEPUGAZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review. I am glad to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your positive feedback with my team.

I have highlighted to our Chef about your feedback with regards to breakfast variety.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Masahiro Taguchi
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend. The service was great. Pool area lovely and the spa was small but nice. I upgraded to a corner suite. Whilst the space was great and the bed huge the room felt it needed a little refurbishment. The TVs were also old.

Concierge were great in arranging a guide and car for to visit the temples which are only a few minutes away and tuk tuks can take you to the night market and restaurant area for 2$

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Liverp00lLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Meridien Angkor, we thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

We are delighted to hear that our services and Concierge has a great help. I will pass your positive feedback to my colleagues.

Great news, we are midst of replacing the vintage television to flat screens in the suits.

Should you decide to visit us again, do check out our exciting promotions at lemeridienangkor.com or Le Meridien Angkor official Facebook page.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

only minutes away from the major temples of Angkor Wat this is a really lovely hotel. the buffet breakfast was a bit of a let down, but other food at the hotel was pretty good. The spa treatments were good too and the staff there very friendly and helpful. Try the orange body scrub! Nothing was too much of an issue - we had no plans while in the area and the hotel arranged a tour guide for the temples and a car for the day at a very reasonable cost. they also organised a driver to take us to Phnom Penh ( 5-6 hours drive) at a cost of less than 1/3 of the cost charged by our travel agent. The hotel has a beautiful pool area and within easy access of the town of Siem Riep as well as the temples. A tuk tuk was about USD3 for 3 people to just about everywhere. A big thank you to the concierge staff who helped organise our tour and were really helpful with an itinerary and suggestions for the day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thescotts_2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for spending some time to offer a review in Trip Advisor.

I am glad to hear you had enjoyed the spa and also our Concierge team has been a great help. I will share your positive feedback with my team.

I’m sorry to hear that you did not find our breakfast selection to your liking. Would be good to know what did you not liked about it in order for us to improve.

Should there be any plans to return to the Kingdom of Wonders, please let us know.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
272 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed there for a corporate retreat and team building. Hotel is in good shape and offers some good value for money. We used their meeting rooms and dining facilities a lot. Service is good and people really looked after us. The rooms are spacious but a bit old, but come at a good price. Food is good. On the downside, the hotel is getting a bit old and needs renovation. The gym is a bit small and smelly. Other than that good hotel for holiday or corporate retreat!

Room Tip: rooms to the courtyard are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernlicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Angkor!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent event. I trust everyone in your team has a good time staying with us.

We have taken note about your feedback about our gym condition and my team will look in to this matter.

Looking forward to see you very soon.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#43 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#73 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
0.9 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Angkor

Property: Le Meridien Angkor
Address: Vithei Charles de Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#45 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#50 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the closest 5 star luxury international hotel to Angkor Wat itself, Le Meridien is the perfect choice for travelers afar, who want to be close to the very reason for visiting. And the rustically colourful township of Siem Reap with its charming French colonial buildings and 400 years old teak trees is just 5 minutes from the hotel where local markets, art galleries and cafes abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Meridien Siem Reap
Le Meridien Siem Reap
Siem Reap Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing