We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very successful regional meeting”
Review of Le Meridien Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Angkor
Ranked #59 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very successful regional meeting”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We held our annual reginal meeting in Le Meridien Angkor as our global team had held a global conference at the same hotel 6 years ago. The meeting was a resounding success, with the hotel exceeding our expectations in terms of the food quality and presentation, gentle and helpful staff and great sales followup by the sales and operations team. Being closest to Angkor Wat, we saved some time in our team activity and was able to participate in the Amazing Race. The delegates were really impressed with the rooms as they are spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: Level 2 rooms are deluxe and come with complimentary drinks at the lounge, really value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your kind feedback.
We are very happy that your annual meeting was very successful. I will share your feedback to our associates.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay or next meeting in Le Meridien Angkor and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again.

We look forward to see you soon!

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,884
    745
    137
    35
    23
See reviews for
620
1,032
226
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Its a nice relaxing resort with lot green plants and peaceful environment , services and staff are really impressive. Perfect place for honeymooners, family who is going for relaxing, its is very close to the Angkor Wat .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DChoudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your extremely positive review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you had an inspiring stay with us. Your kind feedback will encourage our associates to continue delivering great services.

Please let us know if you decide to come back to Siem Reap Angkor again, we would be delighted to be able to assist you in any way.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at Le meridien on my trip to Siem Riep. perfect choice for people who like luxury touch. Warm welcome from cambodian and the hospitality of the staff is remarkable. Concierge help us alot. From buying bus ticket to next destination to getting the cheapest tuk tuk rate for us (local transport term).

I love just the bed..comfortable bed offered at any le meridien location. Recommended to people who wanna stay near to Angkor Wat. In house food and benverage also are very reasonable. Definately will suggest to fellow friends

Room Tip: Request room nearby to swimming pool..:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismawie_Ismael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip advisor. I will share your feedback to our associates. It is very important for us to recognize that our beds are comfortable and that our guests can get a good night's sleep. My team and I are delighted to hear that you will recommend to your friends.

Thank you again for your review. Please let us know if you decide to come back to Siem Reap Angkor again, we would be delighted to be able to assist you in any way.

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Le Meridien Siem Reap is excellent. Our room was superb, and the facilities also great.

Breakfast buffet was lovely, and we also had dinner in the same restaraunt as breakfast area (there's a couple) which was delicious.

The staff were very courteous and could not have been more helpful. The location is also excellent, only a few minutes by tuk tuk to the entrance to the Angkor zone.

Overall a great place to stay and recover after long days exploring!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunw91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Angkor and thank you on your encouraging and supportive review!
We are happy to hear that you liked our breakfast buffet and the great facilities. We will certainly share you kind feedback to our chef and team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again.
With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen
Level Contributor
283 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for three night during August 2013 and have been surprised by the very professional service, excellent rooms and a very good restaurant (which we used only for breakfast).
Check-In was very easy and not at the reception counter but in a relaxed atmosphere in the seating area of the lobby. While getting drinks and cold towels the cehck-in papers were prepared and I just had to sign. At the end of the check-in process we got a personal warm welcome from the hotel director himself.
We booked a corner suite with a connected oom for the kids and had more than 100 m² of luxurios space .....
Pool facilities are excellent and the gardens are nicely designed.
As a Platinum member I got free W-LAN and free breakfast and superb snacks and drinks in the hotel bar from 5.30 to 7.30 pm as well.
After staying in many Starwood properties all over the world I have to say that this Meridién was really outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AachenThomas66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Wow! Thank you very much, we are absolutely delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in Le Meridien Angkor and we thank you on your kind words.

It is a pleasure to know that you had an inspiring experience with us. Thank you for appreciating the special touches we provide to our guests. We thank you in advance for recommending our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future.

We thank you again for your positive review. See you soon!

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here on our first visit to Cambodia. It's close to the Angkor Wat temples and a short tuktuk ride to pub street. We liked that it was quiet at night and away from the main tourist area of pub street. Hotel has a great front entry, lobby area, nice pool, and nice bar/restaurants. Overall relaxing atmosphere and what I would expect from a Le Meridien/Starwood branded hotel. Check-in was fast and easy and the staff was great. The rooms are big and relatively modern. We scheduled a massage at the spa since it was rated as one of the "top spas". The massage was pretty good and relatively cheap, but the shower/locker area was below par. We ate the buffet breakfast which was a bit pricey (as expected) but thought it was really good. Lots of food choices. We also ate dinner there our first night and loved the noodle dishes on the specials menu. Overall great stay and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your kind feedback.
We are very happy that your first visit to Cambodia was excellent.

We have taken note about your feedback about our shower and locker. We will look in to this matter.

We look forward to see you soon!

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was my first time in Cambodia and I fell in love with the country as soon as I arrived. My husband and I had the perfect stay at Le Meridien. The hotel was a short drive from the airport and the staff were very friendly and helpful when we arrived. We were upgraded and everything from the lobby to the room was clean and thoughtfully designed. I especially enjoyed lazing by the pool after a full day of temple trekking - it was beautiful and relaxing. The hotel is a very short drive to Angor Wat and the other major temples. The hotel is closer to the temples than the night lift in pub street but we preferred this. The staff easily organised tuktuks for us (only $1 per ride, or $15-20 for a full day tour). Great selection at breakfast. Only minor complaint was the bed was a little hard...but it didn't stop me from sleeping after walking around the temples all day! The laterns outside the hotel were particularly welcoming. Suggest trying Sugar Palm and Madam Butterfly for dinner. Delicious! Miss Wong's is also great for a cocktail and Ankor Wat on Pub Street is a lot of fun if you like the backpacker scene. We would have loved to visit the Green Star restaurant but ran out of time. It supports a fantastic charity, the Green Gecko project. I would definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top level - I never heard any noise but suggest asking for a room away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your most kind review on Trip advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had an inspiring stay with us. Thank you for recommending some nice places for our guests to dine when they are here in Siem Reap.

See you soon!
With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,260 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 345 in Siem Reap
4,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.9 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#74 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Angkor

Property: Le Meridien Angkor
Address: Vithei Charles de Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#45 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#51 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the closest 5 star luxury international hotel to Angkor Wat itself, Le Meridien is the perfect choice for travelers afar, who want to be close to the very reason for visiting. And the rustically colourful township of Siem Reap with its charming French colonial buildings and 400 years old teak trees is just 5 minutes from the hotel where local markets, art galleries and cafes abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Meridien Siem Reap
Le Meridien Siem Reap
Siem Reap Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing