We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked on the website and stayed here October , unusual location but I quite liked it , good food, decent rooms, air”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside Boutique Villa
Ranked #163 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Booked on the website and stayed here October , unusual location but I quite liked it , good food, decent rooms, air con. hot water , cable tv , great to have a pool as not many at this price do
. Heaps of chill out space and very homely .
Pub street not to far away . Overall all very good value for money

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Lakeside Boutique Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Stunning location yet still very close to everything. Loved the pool and their chef is amazing!. I spent a lot of time sitting in the swinging chairs in the atrium room watching the sunset…. it was so pretty. Felt like home as the owners, Debi and Aussie lady and her Khmer husband Roy, made us feel so welcome, Stay here you will love it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetiecat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Found out about this place through a friend and I wasn't disappointed. Run by Roy & Debi (an Aussie) and they make this place what it is. They went out of their way to make me feel like home. In fact I left my phone in one of the tuk tuks & Roy made a few calls and was able to go & get it back for me no troubles. Talk about luck. Great pool area with sunbeds, umbrellas, a bar, all that good stuff. You can grab some food here to. oh and some cocktails. Ask Roy to make you one of his Famous Lakeside cocktails and thank me later. Perfect after a hot day at the temples. Heaps of space to grab some alone relax time. Rooftop hammocks, clean beds, spacious rooms & ensuites. I could not recommend this place enough.

If you want to stay a few mins out of pub street to escape the noise, this is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Lakeside Boutique Villa makes what is sure to be a great time in Siem Reap, Cambodia a sensational one. After a day out in the sun by the temples or markets we would cool off in and by the villas echo pool or watch a movie on the tv. What made mine and my friends stay fantastic was the relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle of the main town but you're only a 5min tuk tuk ride away from the famous pub street when you're ready to eat. The service is great and you'll be greeted every morning with friendly smiles of the staff. I would recommend the lakeside boutique villa to anyone, families, solo travelers and couples. Happy travels!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.8 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,271 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
892 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,674 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#142 of 361 in Siem Reap
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Boutique Villa

Address: Phneachey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17355, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: $20 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Boutique Villa offers you a unique location, beautifully decorated rooms and an eco-friendly pool all set in a relaxed environment. Located on a small lake, surrounded by rice paddies, this quiet location is perfect for escaping the hustle & bustle of Pub Street (5 mins), yet still conveniently close to all major attractions. Lakeside Boutique Villa offers you the best of both worlds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing