We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A New Shinning Star of Siem Reap"”
Review of Nita by Vo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nita by Vo Hotel
Ranked #20 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“"A New Shinning Star of Siem Reap"”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Gorgeous rooms and the best beds in Siem Reap !

It was delightful in every respect....

The decor was stunningly simple yet so tastefully done.

Completely charming staff that delivers perfect service without being obsequious or stuffy .

The food was great and the breakfast available all day was perfect being a late morning person.

Loved the lap pool and Spa area, and all the local artwork it's Very boutique & a must for those loving the finer touch of everything .

Congratulations Nita by Vo at setting a new standard of excellence...

Hope to visit you again for longer soon !

Room Tip: A room with a balcony so nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita by Vo H, General Manager at Nita by Vo Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Peter.

thank you so much for your time writing about, and also thanks for your staying with our Hotel, i hope you will come and stay with us in next tip in Siem Reap Cambodia, we are welcome you all time as a family hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    19
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
156
32
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were attracted by their website but thankfully that was only the beginning of one of the most pleasurable holidays that we have experienced in any part of Asia. The general ambience of the place, the calm helpfulness of the wonderful staff and owner, their grand meals ( even their home made pies )added to what must be a great stay in their beautiful boutique hotel.

We are surprised that this Hotel is not included in the the top 30 places to stay in Siem Reap but I am sure this will occur in a short time

How many Siem Reap hotels can boast as this one does Smart TV's?

We must mention the roof top pool and probably the most elegant bedrooms and plush beds found here.

We visit Siem Reap quite regularly and we know exactly where we will stay on our next occasion

Room Tip: One of the double suites below the pool floor ..... luxury personified!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita by Vo H, General Manager at Nita by Vo Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Mr Mat Gray.

Thanks for your recommence about us, we very surprise to hearing this from you, and i hope you will come back and stay with our family hotel such as the Spacial person, and i hope you really enjoy with Khmer people in Cambodia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and a friend flew from Bangkok into Siem Reap, Cambodia to visit Ankor Wat for 3 night and 4 days break. Whilst in Siem Reap we stayed at a small boutique hotel called Nita by Vo. The hotel is situated half way between Siem Reap and Ankor Wat in a nice quite location. I booked this hotel on-line and didn’t really know what to expect as website shots of hotels are generally out of date. We arrived at the hotel early afternoon, and after chaos at immigration at Siem Reap airport we were all feeling a little hot and bothered. As our taxi arrived at the hotel entrance we were welcomed by the hotel staff and given a cold towel each. After which we were taken into the hotel and seated in comfortable chairs while the staff provided us with a cold refreshing cane juice and rum cocktail. When all the formalities were out of the Australian owner came out and introduced himself with a genuine welcome while his staff presented us with a small gift each which contained soap, lip balm, mosquito repellent and a couple of other small items. It was a very nice touch.

Our rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable, cool with a marble type floor (which made the room cool), timber paneled walls and ceiling. Without a doubt a very well appointed room with a large separate bath, shower and toilet. The hotel has a roof-top swimming pool with spa and massages available on demand, however unfortunately we didn’t have time to try a massage. The Oz Café is opened all day until late evening and the food is excellent and at reasonable prices. We tried the owner’s homemade beef pies which I didn’t expect to see in Cambodia, however they were large, delicious and exactly what the “doctor ordered”. I also recommend the homemade jam and toast at breakfast.

All of the hotel staff are genuine, polite, well-mannered and helpful. I found them to be very gentle people who want to please. Because of the size of the hotel the staff are able to pamper the guests. I hope to return to Siem Reap in the “wet season” to witness what it is like when it green and clean, with no guessing where I intend to stay.

Room Tip: Try the suites overlooking the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChinaGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita by Vo H, General Manager at Nita by Vo Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Mr Chin Gaz.

Thanks for your recommence about us, we very surprise to hearing this from you, and i hope you will come back and stay with our family hotel such as the Spacial person, and i hope you really enjoy with Khmer people and Temple in Cambodia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed at the Nita this month for 3 nights. Actually I chose this because it was claimed to be close to Angkor and it certainly was. The staff were very friendly and polite. The breakfasts were a delight. Rooms were clean, luxurious and spacious. The roof pool was very relaxing. Obviously, the location was perfect and there is a quaint and unspoiled market just around the corner.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jonblair99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita by Vo H, General Manager at Nita by Vo Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank very much for you comment our Hotel, i hope you really enjoy with this trip to Cambodia, if you come next time, please to let we know, we are most welcome you any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Iistayed 4 nights in this modern, well designed, very comfortable boutique hotel. Comfort of the rooms is equivalent to a 4 star hotel, excellent bed, great flat tv with access to my mails. Huge bathroom. Balconies. The pool on the rooftop gives an amazing view on angkor. Breakfast was generous, well presented, and served in a comfortable, fresh café with very affordable prices. The hotel is 15mn far from the busy, crowded center of siem reap, but just 2 mn to the check point entry to the temples. I really liked being a bit apart in a charming area, quiet and have such quality of comfort. Staff were charming , helpful, simple and efficient at the same time. I'll definitely come back !

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beeonearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita by Vo H, General Manager at Nita by Vo Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your wrote in TripAdvisor about the good thing of us, any ways we wish you have a good luck, and we hope to see you in next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we were upgraded to the Premier Deluxe room which made our stay extra special. Staff are very helpful. Great attention to detail and special goody boxes in arrival. All round a great stay

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rinda166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita by Vo H, General Manager at Nita by Vo Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Many thanks for you staying with us, we hope you will come and enjoy your stay here again. we are happy to welcome you all time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#1 of 344 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 344 in Siem Reap
547 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#7 of 344 in Siem Reap
598 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,485 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#4 of 344 in Siem Reap
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita by Vo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita by Vo Hotel

Property: Nita by Vo Hotel
Address: Sivutha Boulevard | Charming City, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nita by Vo Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nita by Vo Hotel, the awards winning luxury boutique hotel, located near the renowned 12th century ruins of Angkor, a UNESCO World Heritage site and in the Green Belt area of Siem Reap (on the edge of the Angkor Wat Forest) has been designed by the acclaimed Cambodian Architect “Hok”. Hok has created, without compromise, a comfortable and stylish designed Luxury Boutique Hotel, from the Roof Top Pool Bar, Terrace and Spa (with views of Angkor Wat), to the stylish Guest Rooms and the ground floor Oz Cafe, Nita Fine Dining and the Lounge. Nita by Vo, is a collection of the finest Siem Reap has to offer, from Hand Made Bricks, Terrazzo, natural Stone and fine Timber, to our organic handmade amenities and well trained Staff. At Nita by Vo, we work closely with the local communities in supporting their products. Our in room artwork is a showcase from local student artists who have captured the essence of the Khmer life, as they see it. All the Guest Room accessories are created and made in Siem Reap by local Artisans. Our ambition is that guests of Nita by Vo will collect meaningful experiences that remain in their hearts long after they leave us. More than building a very comfortable place to sleep in, we sincerely hope to create exceptional memories for every guest every single day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nita by Vo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing