We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wnderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Unique Boutique Cambodia
Ranked #111 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wnderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2008

The staff & accommodations were wonderful. A great swimming pool. The tours & the guides were outstanding. Jim & Ann Omaha, NE

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Teddy-Omaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    29
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
128
138
26
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2008

I stayed there for 5 nights as a single traveler and cannot rave enough about how wonderful everyone in the organization was to deal with from the travel agency based in the USA to the people working at the B and B. The entire B and B is well decorated and simple, making for an uncluttered serene experience. It feels like staying at a luxury resort - not because of the way the place looks (and it is lovely) but because of how kind and earnestly attentative everyone is. They take your breakfast order the night before and no matter what time you head out (I was leaving at 6 am to avoid the masses at the temples and the heat) there is a cheerful person at 5:30am serving you your coffee with a smile. During the days when I hung out by the pool someone would bring a cool glass of water and iced face clothes to help beat the heat. The room is set up for total comfort with air con and fans. There was a DVD player, satellite TV, a kettle, and a safe. Laundry is included for free and they wash everyday. They were in the process of setting up wireless but meanwhile had a computer set up in the front house to access personal email at no charge. Every evening when I returned from the days adventures someone would come to the front and greet me and review the next days schedule so I quickly stopped having to think abot the schedule because they were so on top of it. But I think that what impressed me the most about this B and B was how much of a family feel it had. The style caters to bringing the traveler into the community they are visiting and everyone is always greeting you with a joyous smile (I live in China where it is truly the opposite so this was a breath of fresh air) and a willingness to share their personal stories with their guests. This holiday was so special simply because I stayed at Journey's and would recommend it to all from all walks of life - single, honeymoon, senior, families etc.

  • Liked — The
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTravelerEAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
494 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2008

i cannot recommend Journeys Within highly enough. The B&B is simply the best: large, clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated rooms with gorgeous bathrooms , fabulous food, exceptionally good service, beautiful pool & gardens. As a matter of fact, food was so good, the beer so cold and the setting so lovely, that we ate many evening meals on our patio outside the room. Andrea & Brandon Ross and their staff truly make every effort to make you feel at home in their home.

We stayed in the bungalows for the 1st week of a 2-week tour of Cambodia arranged for us by Andrea. It was very easy to work with Andrea via e-mail to arrange this tour which included accomodations in Siem Reap, Battambang & Phnom Penh, sightseeing, boats & vans, drivers, guides, most meals - an affordable way to gain a real insight into Cambodia. I highly recommend using Journeys Within for a memorable visit to Cambodia.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Retirada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2008

We stayed at Journeys within B&B for 3 nights in Jan 08, as part of a 5 day tour including Phnom Penh. The whole tour was well put together including flights, guides, meals and transfers.

On arrival at Journeys Within (after about 28 hours of travelling) we were greeted by our host and made very welcome. We stayed in bungalow 3 which was of a very high quality, clean & comfortable with a lovely eye for decorative detail. The pool right outside is a clean and quiet area to relax in. All the food at Journey Within was delicious, served by attentive staff in pleasant surroundings. There is a general
feeling that the staff are well respected by the proprioters and that they are keen to give good service.

Journeys Within is also a non profit organisation with projects to help Cambodian people. When you hear the hosts Brandon and Andrea Ross
talk about there projects (which they only do if asked) it's clear that they are dedicated to their projects and to helping Cambodians help themselves.

I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough, I only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Liked — Friendly, clean, calm, eye to detail, great pool, they go the extra mile.
  • Disliked — That we didn't stay longer.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wineshiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2008

What a great experience we had! Siem Reap is awesome- interesting Angkor Temples, history, culture....you name it! The bungalows by the pool are very nice. Wouldn't change a thing. The staff guides are wonderful, the service is great, and the property is quaint and a great experience. I would highly recommend it!!!

  • Liked — The guides that take you to the temples
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mattlespace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA and CA, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2008

Where to start...from the moment we were picked up at the airport until the moment we were dropped off (and beyond), Journeys Within really took care of us!

The rooms were large, clean, brightly lit, and had everything that I needed. The staff always smiles on their faces and warm greetings...like everyone says, the free laundry was a godsend, and the food was delicious! You have to ask them to make the traditional Cambodian noodle soup for breakfast - it's not on their menu, but they gladly provided it!

I spent some quality time in their pool...and the property was cozy enough where my travel companion and I had the whole pool to ourselves most days!

Andrea worked with us extensively, revising our itinerary to acccommodate every change we made, and she even arranged our travel to and itinerary at our next stop (Vietnam.)

We also had a chance to see some of the villages and the wells that they are involved with...and we went to a local kickboxing match as well...these were the highlights of my trip...they weren't on our itinerary, but as opportunities popped up, Andrea and Brandon let us know and made sure we had everything we needed.

They really have a unique and amazing organization...be sure to check them out!

  • Liked — Cozy feeling, superb staff!
  • Disliked — Nothing at all~!
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kangjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights during our honeymoon in one of the bungalows. We loved every second. Siem Reap is a beautiful place full of welcoming, friendly people. That beauty and spirit is evident at Journeys Within.

The amenities are excellent - gorgeous pool, spacious and clean rooms (our bungalow was 2-stories, private, had two showers, living room, kitchen, and a balcony), beautiful grounds, and great food (available throughout the day with breakfast included). The owners pay particular attention to the details: there were traditional, Cambodian scarves waiting for us upon arrival; welcome drinks; and nice touches throughout (very tastefully decorated rooms).

But the best reason to stay here is the Cambodian staff. Every time we passed a staff member, we were greeted with a friendly hello. They asked about our day out in town. The owners arranged all of our tours for us and we loved our guides (incredibly knowledgeable and sweet - have them take you through Angkor Wat, the Flooded Forest, and the village of Kompong Phhluk). Among the staff we truly saw the future of this growing, hopeful town and that future is bright.

One final word. The owners do quite a bit in town to help improve the lives of locals. They have set up a non-profit to provide wells to villages, boost education for kids, and offer training for adults. You will be incredibly comfortable and happy staying here, but you'll also feel good about it.

Go visit Siem Reap and stay at Joruneys Within. It will be a memorable experience to fall in love with.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — We loved everything.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BKess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#72 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
#103 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Boutique Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Boutique Cambodia

Property: Unique Boutique Cambodia
Address: Kruos Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Unique Boutique Cambodia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the hustle and bustle of travel with a stay at Community Residence Siem Reap. A quiet oasis on the outskirts of busy Siem Reap, just minutes from the Angkor temples, Community Residence Siem Reap offers the service and hospitality of a B&B, with facilities of a five star resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Unique Boutique Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing