We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - look no further!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Community Residence Siem Reap
Ranked #119 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic - look no further!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Don't waste your time looking for somewhere else to stay, this is the place! We have just returned from a 5 night stay with our 3 children (3, 6 & 8) and it was one of our best holidays we've had with the children, due in no small part to the accommodation. We had adjoining rooms which came with a large balcony. They were clean, spacious, had everything you could need or want, including a generous 'help yourself' free mini bar excluding beer. The staff were exceptional. Free tuk tuks to make that short hop into town in the evening were also a bonus, equally you could hang out at the hotel in the lovely garden and eat at the hotel's own restaurant (thank you Rath for your superb service!). We really appreciated the flexible attitude (always essential when travelling with small children) and particularly like the ethos of Journeys Within's various projects helping the local people to achieve a better standard of living. We will be back!

Room Tip: We had rooms 7&9 which worked well as adjoining rooms (9 with the king bed, 7 with 2 queen beds)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank caroleandstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    30
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
128
139
26
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I would recommend Journeys Within Boutique Hotel to everyone who is planning a trip to Siem Reap. I had an amazing stay here. Everything was perfect about this place. The rooms are amazing, clean beautiful and comfortable. The staff is so attentive and amazing people. I made some life long friends with the staff and will never forget them. The food and service at the restaurant is the best food I had on my whole trip there. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, and everyone who works there truly want you to have the best experience possible. Definitely stay here when in Siem Reap!

Room Tip: All of the room locations seemed good to me. I don't think you could go wrong with any room here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lubbem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The moment our van pulled up to the gates of Journey's Within in June of 2012, it felt like home. With the warmest of welcomes they staff was thrilled to have us there and our group simultaneously glanced at each other thinking "is this for real? We are about to have a fantastic week!" And that we did! The rooms were clean, refreshing, and spacious. We were a group of 6 young women used to back packing and roughing it with no electricity as we roam the world, needless to say Journey's Within was a huge treat. A/C everynight and a clean shower, not to mention the unbelievable FOOD!!!!! But, all that doesn't nearly measure up to the impeccable service from the staff. Whether the car service drivers, the front desk managers, or the massage women, every single one of them had the biggest smiles upon their face. Making great life long friends there, Makara and Rhat will be a part of my life forever, thats the kind of people they are. I've been back in the States for a little over a week now and I am deeply deeply missing my time not only in Cambodia but within the walls of Journey's Within.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bullentini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

AMAZING place. I wish there was a Journey's Within everywhere I went. Great food and such a wonderful staff. We had the best guide, Sina and Makara was always there to help us with anything we needed. We miss them! It felt like home. Awesome tours of temples, ATVs and more! I would recommend it 100x over and I want to go back so bad!! MISS IT SO MUCH!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

A very delayed review - but hoping better late... We travelled to Cambodia from our home in Singapore and stayed at Journeys Within for 5 days. This was the perfect hotel with children (twin 9 yr olds) - as not only are the grounds child-friendly, the owners children, sweet cat and staff's children also joined in on pool and playground time. All the other reviewers do a great job describing the property and we picked Journeys based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not let down.

We also had the owner, Andrea, plan all our adventures and she did an excellent job putting together a plan that worked for families and listened to me about what I thought the kids could and couldn't do. We have never used a tour company before and it was great - plus having them right on sight at the their lovely hotel for additional asia travel advice.

We toured temples with their guide, went horseback riding through small villages and past local schools, volunteered at Journeys community space right next door and went on a long bike ride through more villages. Our bike guide took us to his home village and our children were given a tour that showed them life in the villages - from drawing water from the well, to home building and food preparation.

Since we live in Singapore, the heat was not as much of an issue - but I can see how some of these activities would be hard on families not use to the heat. (my kids did fall apart the last 10 minutes of the bike ride - but nothing a cold drink and snack back at journeys couldn't fix). All of our touring got us back to Journeys in time for lunch - the on-site restaurant does an excellent job with both local and western food and we then explored town in the evening for dinner.

As U.S. expats in Singapore, we also used Andrea to put together a few day touring on another trip to Thailand - they are very flexible and a wonderful resource in Asia. Cambodia is a very special place and Journeys Within does not disappoint.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Journeys Within in May 2012 for 3 nights. This was our first trip to Cambodia and we have Journeys Within to thank for making a memorable one. From the friendly driver waiting for us at the airport, to the yummy welcome drink, amazing staff, and comfortable room, we really couldn't ask for more. I'm a little picky when it comes to hotel rooms and our room did not disappoint. We had a very spacious, well decorated room. The air conditioning (one of my biggest concerns in hot destinations) cooled the room quickly and quietly. I loved the bathroom and the cute little pots used for shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. Our king size bed was very comfortable and we had a great view of the pool from our room and our large semi-private balcony. The pool itself was a refreshing break from touring temples.
We booked our tour of Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, and Ta Prohm through Anna at Journeys Withing and it couldn't have been easier. I gave her an idea of what type of tour we wanted and she arranged a private car, driver and amazing tour guide (Santhou - sp?). It was nice being able to tour the temples at our own pace and have a knowledgeable guide explaining details we would have missed on our own.
All in all, a great hotel that I highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tsam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We absolutely love Journey's Within!! The staff is incredibly friendly and genuinely nice. Our kids (ages 2, 6 and 8) are still talking about how awesome Cambodia was 3 months later. They have traveled all over the world and this is their favorite destination.

The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool is fantastic. The food is great. The people are exceptional. We can't wait to go back again!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivingAbroad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
14.4 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#57 of 344 in Siem Reap
549 reviews
15.4 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#43 of 344 in Siem Reap
304 reviews
15.5 mi away
Kouprey Hotel
Kouprey Hotel
#100 of 344 in Siem Reap
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#230 of 344 in Siem Reap
96 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#45 of 344 in Siem Reap
850 reviews
13.7 mi away
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Community Residence Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Community Residence Siem Reap

Property: Community Residence Siem Reap
Address: | Off Route Six, About 300 meters down Korean-Cambodian Friendship Rd, Kruos Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Unique Boutique Cambodia)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Community Residence Siem Reap 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Community Residence Siem Reap run by local Cambodian and this is the social business. At Community Residence Siem Reap, we want you to feel like you are staying with friends, that means never nickel and diming our guests for small necessities. Every room rate includes all the amenities you would expect to have at your home...and then some: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotel.de so you can book your Community Residence Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing