We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word to describe Journeys Within ......"Wow"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Community Residence Siem Reap
Ranked #121 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One word to describe Journeys Within ......"Wow"”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I love this hotel with great passion. This is more then just a bed and breakfast. It's an experience you don't want to miss. The staff is super friendly there and I really enjoyed myself. My partner and I felt a warm welcome every time we came back to the hotel, which felt really nice. The guide and tour was amazing. Props to the driver, who was the best driver in the universe. This hotel was the perfect choice. I'm pleased and would love to come back with my family.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    30
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
128
140
26
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I recently went to Cambodia for the first time, and as with any new country there can be a moment of "what am I getting myself into?" when travelling alone.

I'm happy to say that Journeys Within was not only a wonderful place to stay as far as location and comfort, they also made everything fabulously easy for this solo travelling gal.

From travel tips around Siem Reap, to arranging a tour guide I could trust to take me around the temples, the team at Journeys Within made me feel safe and right at home from the moment they collected me from the airport, until it was time to say (a sad) goodbye.

I was so impressed, I dedicated an entire blog post to Journeys Within, which you can check out on my blog (mentioned below).

I highly recommend this little Siem Reap oasis, whether you're travelling solo, or with a gang of friends.

Amanda Woods
www.adventuresallaround.com

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The young American founders of this travel company and boutique bed and breakfast have managed to create a beautiful serene oasis tucked on a side street in Siem Reap. The ten rooms are large, appointed with the necessary air conditioning. Each looks over an inviting pool that beckons travelers at the end of the day, although the showers in each room are a pure delight. Grounds are lush with pathways leading from the main building past a small pond to the restaurant, cottages and pool beyond. Each meal at the on site restaurant was fresh and delicious.The entire staff exemplifies hospitality at its best and most genuine. An added feature for this solo traveler was the confidence in a safe environment.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDrellich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We recently had our second trip to Siem Reap and our second stay at Journeys Within- this time arriving with our two kids in tow. I was really happy to see how nice the addition to the hotel turned out and couldn't have been happier with our family suite! We stayed in their "Sita Suite" and was amazed by the value of the suite. The kids room was very large and colorfully decorated with lanterns and art from Happy Cambodia. Our room was an oasis. Spacious, relaxing and sophisticated we really felt it was our "getaway" and the kids were just next door! We utilized the Kids Klub and our kids were happy each morning to head over there and play while we enjoyed a quiet breakfast in the restaurant. We also took advantage of hiring a babysitter there and went out one night on a date. The kids loved the sitter and it was wonderful being so far away from home and 100%comfortable leaving our children with a sitter. I was pleasantly surprised that even though the hotel has grown that the essence of what we loved about it the first stay was still there. The beautiful rooms, impeccable service, the kindest staff, and good food? Journeys Within feels like a home away fom home and I highly recommend it to families and couples and everyone else!

Room Tip: We loved the Sita Suite, but also loved the room we stayed in a few years ago too. Not sure you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TahoeCdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

What a delight to stay at Journeys Within! From the moment my girlfriend and I arrived we felt right at home with the wonderful staff- they were so welcoming and full of smiles. They were so helpful with all of our questions and helped us to review our ideas for eating choices, temple exploring, and helping to book a last minute cooking class. They made our stay so much easier and more enjoyable. Those smiles are addicting!

We were shown to our room past the beautiful gardens, tropical pond, and amazing infinity pool, and when we arrived the air conditioning was already on- a nice relief from the heat of the afternoon! It was nice touches like this (free drinks in the fridge, free laundry, etc) that made our stay so great. The rooms were big, clean, quiet, magnificently decorated, and my girlfriend fell in love with the rain shower.

The food was great at the on-site restaurant- the iced coffees and fruit shakes are delicious, and the banana crepes are to die for in the mornings. The Fish Amok is outstanding as well.

Definitely recommended. We wished we could stay longer!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This boutique hotel of 10 rooms is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. It was a delight to return to it after sightseeing. The meals in the on-site restaurant are also excellent, and I especially enjoyed trying the typical Cambodian breakfast noodle soup that was outstanding! My husband loved the fruit shakes. The massages that we had were also very good. Everything this group does, they do well! They are also a philanthropic organization with a school next door and they also provide wells and clean water to villages. Our daily tour guide Sina was exceptional and took excellent care of us while also sharing the rich heritage of this region with us. Journeys Within also arranged a Kymer cooking class for us that we thoroughly enjoyed. Just let them know what you are interested in and they will do their best to arrange it! Don't miss dinner at the Aha restaurant in town. Free tuk-tuk rides to and from town are part of the Journeys Within package.

Room Tip: We were in the farthest building in the back with a beautiful view of the pool from our balcony but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

If you're traveling with young children, then this is the perfect place. A nice kids club, babysitters, family run and with a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
15.4 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#44 of 356 in Siem Reap
309 reviews
13.6 mi away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#257 of 356 in Siem Reap
96 reviews
15.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 356 in Siem Reap
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#210 of 356 in Siem Reap
126 reviews
14.5 mi away
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
#98 of 356 in Siem Reap
137 reviews
14.4 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#60 of 356 in Siem Reap
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Community Residence Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Community Residence Siem Reap

Property: Community Residence Siem Reap
Address: | Off Route Six, About 300 meters down Korean-Cambodian Friendship Rd, Kruos Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Unique Boutique Cambodia)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Community Residence Siem Reap 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Community Residence Siem Reap run by local Cambodian and this is the social business. At Community Residence Siem Reap, we want you to feel like you are staying with friends, that means never nickel and diming our guests for small necessities. Every room rate includes all the amenities you would expect to have at your home...and then some: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Community Residence Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing