We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD FOR THE PRICE & A LAYED BACK ATMOSPHERE”
Review of Jasmine Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jasmine Lodge
Ranked #146 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GOOD FOR THE PRICE & A LAYED BACK ATMOSPHERE”
Reviewed August 7, 2006

Stayed for two nights in May.I opted for the budget fan room at $4 a night,it was'nt the Ritz but what would you expect for the money even in Cambodia
I found the staff helpful when asked about anything,they wouldnt hassle you about booking tours or such like.Soft drinks and beer were available,self service,help yourself and write what you had in a book,settle up when you leave.had a hassle free stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bucksbloke35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    86
    37
    18
    34
See reviews for
24
59
51
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2006

I stayed in the room on the first floor beside the neighboring restaurant, which you can hear cooking early in the morning and during the day. Above my room was the pool hall, which you could also periodically hear if guests were being noticeably rowdy. The room was basic, and the staff did not clean it once during my stay there and didn't provide top sheets, toilet paper or soap. I had to ask to get toilet paper and when I asked for sheets, the staff said they had just washed the sheets and later on when I repeated my request, the sheets were still not ready. But another person in my group who was staying in a separate room was provided all these basic necessities. The room can get very hot with only just a fan so getting a/c is probably a better option. Do not buy a bus ticket to Bangkok through the hotel. They will say the bus is large with a/c but it's really a mini bus with no a/c and the road to Bangkok is composed of red dirt so you will get covered by red dust during the very slow ride. The company they use is actually down the street from the hotel. Flying might be a better option.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinktulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 9, 2006

Don't agree with the above post, we've been stayin here for the last few days and have to say that Mr. Kunn is great. Really helpful for organising stuff, chilled out when it comes to paying etc, taken us to see his crocodile farm for free etc. And a really funny guy to boot. We've really enjoyed our stay here so far. And the rooms are spot on as well.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 3, 2006

Jasmine Lodge is Lonely Planet's number one budget hotel in Siem Reap. This is based on the supposedly excellent service of the owner, Mr Kunn. I'm sure once upon a time, Mr Kunn was all that Lonely Planet says - keen, helpful, friendly. Not anymore, I'm afraid. He forgot to send someone, as promised, to meet me at the airport. And not just me - the following day another guest was promised a car that didn't turn up. The screenings of The Killing Fields and other movies don't happen, because the cds are scratched and Mr Kunn doesn't want to get others. When he wasn't dozing on the sofa watching tv, he was utterly unhelpful.

Lonely Planet needs to amend their rating of Jasmine Lodge. The rooms are fine for the price, but the owner is hopeless. It's a shame that Mr Kunn isn't more like his young manager Hak, who seemed to be taking the slack while Mr Kunn takes a nap. If you stay, get Hak to drive you round the temples. He's a nice guy and keen to help out. He had to give me a ride to the airport on departure. Mr Kunn, funnily enough, forgot to arrange a cab.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2006

I stay at Jasmine lodge for two nights from february 26 to 28.I like staying there because even though they are small but have a professional service,a friendly staff and also a good location and price...im surely will come there again if i have chance to visit Siem reap again.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariop79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Jasmine Family Hostel
Jasmine Family Hostel
#166 of 262 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellow Hostel
Yellow Hostel
#164 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.6 mi away
Green Park Village Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#22 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Popular Boutique Hotel
Popular Boutique Hotel
#88 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.7 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#23 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Lodge

Property: Jasmine Lodge
Address: Road No 6, 307 Taphul Village | Svay Dangum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a home away from home, this long-running guesthouse has cheapies with shared bathroom and a range of smarter options. Jasmine Lodge also has a friendly family atmosphere and the staffs show a refreshing willingness to go the extra mile for their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jasmine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing