We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”
Review of Jasmine Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jasmine Lodge
Ranked #155 of 507 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 12, 2013

When we arrived Jasmine Lodge location area, the building that facing us is the constructional building. Then I walked in to the neighbour building which it's Jasmine Lodge that I've booked online. There was a few people inside the lobby, they were asking the person in charge whether that they can be transfer to the Jasmine Family Hostel( the building which situated opposite Jasmine Lodge). The rate is difference by 3USD. Then I heard that it's fully booked already. The group were not happy with that.
After that, the person in charge asked me to write down mine and my husband's name,passport number for both and nationality for check in procedure.
Then a man show us our room which is two floors higher and it's beside the construction. Luckily the construction stop at night and continue every morning.
The staff was helpful when we complained that our air cond is not cool enough.
The day before we checked out,we went to have our breakfast in the Jasmine Family Hostel. The Jasmine Family Hostel is not beside the main road, you must walk trough the path beside the Vattanac Bank ATM.
Jasmine Family Hostel
I just wanna suggest that if you are going to stay in Jasmine Lodge,please inform that you want to stay in the Jasmine Family hostel which is opposite of the Jasmine Lodge I checked in,wrote down my name and my husband's name,passport number for both and nationality. Then paid the room fee for 2 nights. The room is small and it's exactly beside the construction area. The construction starts every 8am and stop at night. We know Jasmine Lodge from the Google Search.
From the Jasmine Lodge website, the facilities provided are bicycle renting, swimming pool, WIFI and free breakfast. If you want to use these facilities except WIFI,you must go to the Jasmine Family Hostel( the building opposite Jasmine Lodge).
If you stayed in Jasmine Lodge,don't forgot to go the Jeep Bar which is the locals used a Jeep,modified the Jeep like a mini bar. They have bottles inside the Jeep,the Jeep is decorated with lights and music. They serve variety of cocktails and also they have Angkor Beer.

Room Tip: Request a room in the Jasmine Family Hostel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ling Zhi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 281 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We chose this place based on a recommendation from other travelers. It's definitely fine... The only special thing about it is the nice pool, which you can use if you are staying at either location. The breakfast is pretty nice too. They are doing construction right now on the second building so be aware of the noise.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triciadiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The pictures shown on the web sites are note those of Jasmine Lodge; they are those of Jasmine Family House, located 200m further and run by the same owner.
No nice little garden and no swimming pool in Jasmine Lodge, contrary to what they mention on booking web sites.
You can use the swimming pool of Jasmine Family House if you are staying in Jasmine Lodge but you have to cross the RN6 and walk along a garage to get there. Same for breakfast or food.
I had to pay US$10 to cancel my booking there without having my credit card debited.
The owner just laughed at us when we pointed out his dishonesty in the way he is managing booking web sites.
My advice : stay away from both Jasmine Lodge and Jasmine Family House and look for a nicer more friendly place to stay, there are plenty around.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allian74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Is just one point because thair is not zero possible.

We booked online and checked the box for pick up, we arrived from Battambang via boat. There were about twenty tuk tuk drives for 5 costomers. we had troble to come throug but with the argument we had a pick up it was ok
But we had none. the drivers took there chance and scamed us.
After arriving at jasmine lodge (it is primire a constartionside)
But we got no room.... Sure we made a resavation and get a confirm email. so no pickup no room but they offert another room wich realy sucked in a other run down house, dirty bathroom without the promissed pool but same price, they wanted to have 10$ for a maximum 4$ room. We decided to leave and got to sweet dreams guesthouse its realy nice and I recomend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank max w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nice breakfast, silent room with A/C
polite and kind crew, good swimming pool.
with reasonable price

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gcnb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

gone 2 days at the beginning of august everything was ok and so we booked other 2 days at the end of our trip, but when we returned the hotel was full!
Mr Kunn, the owner, said that there were many people and so he gave the rooms to other tourists. Although very tired because of a long journey we should found another hotel.
medium quality hotel but no reliability!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugsbunny1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Took me some time to find it. Absolutely one of the cheapest dorm beds I ever slept in! Free breakfast for even 3$ 6-bed dorm. Sitting in the comfortable lounge is so relaxing and you could forget all the pains that country's been suffering. Convenient stores and supermarket and bank and a BBQ restaurant is nearby. You can meet a lot of Tuk-Tuk driver here who always offer to take you to Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weiming w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#153 of 361 in Siem Reap
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellow Hostel
Yellow Hostel
#166 of 507 in Siem Reap
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jasmine Family Hostel
Jasmine Family Hostel
#176 of 299 in Siem Reap
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#20 of 507 in Siem Reap
1,148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bopha Pollen Hotel
Bopha Pollen Hotel
#81 of 507 in Siem Reap
276 reviews
1.6 mi away
Green Park Village Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Lodge

Address: Road No 6, 307 Taphul Village | Svay Dangum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $12 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a home away from home, this long-running guesthouse has cheapies with shared bathroom and a range of smarter options. Jasmine Lodge also has a friendly family atmosphere and the staffs show a refreshing willingness to go the extra mile for their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jasmine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing