We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm place”
Review of Jasmine Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jasmine Lodge
Ranked #144 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Phnom Pen, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Calm place”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nice breakfast, silent room with A/C
polite and kind crew, good swimming pool.
with reasonable price

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gcnb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    86
    37
    18
    34
See reviews for
24
59
51
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2012

gone 2 days at the beginning of august everything was ok and so we booked other 2 days at the end of our trip, but when we returned the hotel was full!
Mr Kunn, the owner, said that there were many people and so he gave the rooms to other tourists. Although very tired because of a long journey we should found another hotel.
medium quality hotel but no reliability!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugsbunny1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Took me some time to find it. Absolutely one of the cheapest dorm beds I ever slept in! Free breakfast for even 3$ 6-bed dorm. Sitting in the comfortable lounge is so relaxing and you could forget all the pains that country's been suffering. Convenient stores and supermarket and bank and a BBQ restaurant is nearby. You can meet a lot of Tuk-Tuk driver here who always offer to take you to Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weiming w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice place, you have acces to the pool in the sister jasmine hotel across the road. You also get a free light breakfast in the sister hotel across the road. The wifi wasn't great in the room or in general. We had a nice stay, though there is significant construction going on extending the hotel at the minute. This didn't disturb us, but it had only started when we were there.

You are a little out of the old town and pub st, but its still only 15 min walk. We actually liked being a little away for the busy pub st area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mruddy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is as nice as you are going to get for the money. Handy location 15 minute walk to pub street, Hotel has a pool and gives free light breakfast. Well worth a stay for a few nights on a budget.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Jasmine Lodge was excellent. The staff, owners, and clientele were all wonderful and I felt like I had joined a family, even though I was only there for 5 days! I highly, highly, highly recommend it.

Also, as other posters indicated, the rooms are very clean, air conditioner is strong, pool is beautiful, and breakfast is great.

Room Tip: Make sure you request to stay in the new building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShiraTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Best part was the lounge area near the pool and restaurant including a pool table, TV, wifi, books, DVDs and two computers.
The staff are an integral part of the whole Jasmine vibe, whether it be hearing the laughs, guitar or music playing poolside.
There are many volunteers there so sometimes there are groups of people. There are many people who stay long-term which makes the familiarity of faces in the lounge comfortable.
The food was amazing from the small kitchen, visible to customers... great combination of foods on the menu.
The rooms are decently sized, cable TV was a bonus. Daily towels was great.
If you're happy to be a bit further out from town, stay here. The pool and large lounge area are definitely worth the $2 tuk tuk ride to Pub street/markets on Sivatha.
The expansion of both Jasmine buildings means newer rooms will be available soon!
The staff were also very helpful with information for tours, transport and sights.
It is a very laidback place - great for families, relaxation and volunteers!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Jasmine Family Hostel
Jasmine Family Hostel
#166 of 260 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellow Hostel
Yellow Hostel
#165 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.6 mi away
Green Park Village Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#23 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Popular Boutique Hotel
Popular Boutique Hotel
#86 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.7 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#25 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Lodge

Property: Jasmine Lodge
Address: Road No 6, 307 Taphul Village | Svay Dangum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a home away from home, this long-running guesthouse has cheapies with shared bathroom and a range of smarter options. Jasmine Lodge also has a friendly family atmosphere and the staffs show a refreshing willingness to go the extra mile for their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jasmine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing