We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #81 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great fun and relaxing”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We spent 5 days here and enjoyed it very much.

Rooms are very comfortable with local fruits left for our enjoyment each morning - nice treat. The grounds are beautiful and the pool was nice to have after a day of enjoying the temples of Angkor Want.

You can't go wrong with this place. It even has a driving range that I was able to enjoy while it was a monsoon downpour.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    342
    73
    29
    16
See reviews for
305
485
74
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macmasters Beach, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My friend and I had a fantastic stay at the Grand Soluxe. Really liked the authentic Khumer feel and the open plan of this hotel. Also beautiful rooms, spacious luxuriant tropical garden & pool and wonderful accommodating service. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - Mr Horm was very helpful in planning our trips, also recommend Mr Bross as a reliable and service orientated tuk tuk driver, as well as Kong if you need a car driver for a day - he doubles as a wonderful tour guide. The hotel is a little out of the main hub of town ($3US in tuk tuk) but this allows it to have a peaceful ambiance.

Thank you for a brilliant stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We loved this hotel. When we arrived they hit a gong in the entrance to announce our arrival. As we entered the foyer we were met with a Khmer scarf, a cool face washer and a lovely cold welcome drink. We were offered a seat while we were checked in. The service throughout the hotel was very good, regardless where you are in the hotel. Breakfast was excellent and the wait staff are to be commended. Every thing was good, we were always acknowledged wherever we were in the hotel wether it was by the pool, waiting for a Tuk Tuk , or just walking to our room. We stayed here for 8 nights and would definitely stay if in Siem Reap again. The only negative is that it is a little out of town, but it is only a $3 Tuk Tuk ride and they have shuttle service at night to and from the night market.
Rooms were well equipped and promptly serviced and restocked each day. room service was also very good, very prompt and good food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnda667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was a bit worried about they standard of hotel we would find in Cambodia. We need not have worried as this hotel came up to a very good standard in all aspects. The staff were all very polite, welcoming and friendly. The room (standard Dlx room) was much bigger than expected and quite comfortable. The room and bathroom was v.clean and serviced excellently every day. We were there 5 nights and would definitely return. Breakfast was good. And meals ordered from their bar menu were reasonably priced and delicious.
The concierge called us a tuk tuk to take us into town and we ended up using him for the whole trip as he was such a nice, and calm man, did not try to be extortionate in his fare and most importantly we felt v.comfortable and safe with his driving. So ask for No12 tuk tuk- mr Chay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 7 nights. Everything was perfect. The hotel is so clean and nicely groomed gardens. The pool is impresive too.
The rooms are comfortable with great barhrooms and good aircon.

The only negative, far from pub street, centre of town. They do have free buses to town in the evening.

I highly recommend the place.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diverjohnmelbourme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

we stayed in 7 hotels in Vietnam and Cambodia and this was by far my favourite. from the get go nothing was to much trouble, the resort is well laid out and very green and the foyer is beautiful.
service was very professional and pool area great for both couples and families.

being a big resort with many paths and bridges I did get a bit confused heading back to my room - make sure you remember how to get back to the foyer!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the pool, looking over garden to minimise guest noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelkad72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary . Initially , we had a hard time looking for the hotel . Our room was a villa situated away from the main lobby. This hotel has a very nice swimming pool . However, one must bring a pair of swimming goggles because the chlorine in the pool water was very strong and was very irritating to the eyes. . It took some time for the AC to cool the room because it was huge. I love the style of the 4 pole bed, with a wooden vaulted ceiling. The wooden floor was very comfortable to walk on , even without slippers. I did not see any ramp nor elevator in our wing, perhaps in another part, but I didn't see. There is a very colorful playground for children and a tennis court. A helipad is also present.

Room Tip: Choose a room/ villa very near the Spa and Gym if you are the active kind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porter120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#146 of 356 in Siem Reap
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#74 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,061 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#62 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#75 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,564 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#206 of 356 in Siem Reap
127 reviews
1.6 mi away
J7 Hotel
J7 Hotel
#39 of 356 in Siem Reap
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Property: Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Address: No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17200, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#63 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#63 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor Temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. The only international 5-star resort designed and built by a Cambodian architect, its décor and furnishing reflect the finest in Cambodian architecture, befitting royalty and dignitaries. Nestled invitingly within a spacious 11-hectare estate, the lush resort offers you the serenity of a secluded retreat whilst ensuring you are provided with every possible convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Resort And Spa
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Palace Hotel
Angkor Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing