We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #79 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Grand hotel”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is grand, big clean room especially the bathroom. The room is cleaned twice daily and the cleaning staff are friendly. The location of the hotel is not too far from Angkor Wat but still requires transport. The buffet breakfast is excellent, lots of varieties, serving both western and eastern dishes but do come down early as it can get rather crowded and you may have difficulties looking for a table. The swimming pool is located in a garden that is beautifully decorated. Worth taking time to take photos in the garden and to dip into the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    338
    73
    29
    16
See reviews for
298
478
72
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a pretty unpleasant stay.

1) no wifi in our room due to a technical issue (that lasted all our stay)
2) no towels on the fist day ( hotel management 101)

3) there was a drip in out bathtub every time the room above showered (disgusting)

Staff had very poor English and they pretended to understand even less every time we complained.

I refused to pay my extras bill and left.

We would have been better off at a hostel!!!!!

Avoid the Grand Soluxe because it's a Grand Mistake to go there

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jota V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Perfect retreat. Great hotel with awesome pool for resting in between visiting temples. Not far from main centre only 5/10 min tuk tuk. Great breakfast worth the stay. Speak to concierge who will arrange a tuk tuk driver for you to visit the temples.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Beautiful rooms and hotel surrounds very well maintained. Staff are really lovely and eager to help. The pool is a bonus and never many people there so sometimes you have it to yourself. Whilst group tours do seem to be popular here, it didn't create any problems and if anything the hotel always seemed quiet and half empty. Other guests seem to keep to themselves so not great if you want to meet other travellers. Location is a bit out of town, but the free shuttle bus from 7pm is very convenient. The breakfast is a feast fit for a king and the Khmer restaurant had a 50% special which made a very beautiful meal also good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We certainly enjoyed every aspect of our stay here, though the hotels greatest asset is the wonderful staff who go out of their way to ensure your every need is attended to, always with a smile.
Lovely comfortable rooms and a great pool, so quiet, some days you have it all to yourself.
Bliss!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazzp2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at Grand Soluxe on a Deals.com deal. Great value deal and an excellent resort. The staff were sensational and made every effort to ensure our stay was a good one. The resort does have a lot of tours however that can be good in many ways as you have the main pool to yourself during the day while they are out sightseeing. The rooms were very good and clean. We upgraded to a villa after a few days and these are excellent. The food was good and reasonably priced as were the drinks. The only issue we had was the BBQ night. It was great however we decided to book around 7.30 and a lot of the food was just luke warm. Suggest you get in early for the best meal outcome. However we did find this was consistent with meals we had in pub street and its surrounds so maybe its a Cambodian thing. Access to pub street was easy via shuttle and tuk tuk. Many restaurants in pub street itself were very full and cheap although we preferred the ones outside this street for quality. I would recommend a stay at this resort if you are heading to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregM091056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights while visit Siem Reap, the staff was very good, shuttle to town in evenings was convenient, plenty of tuk tuks to get you around (10 min to town, 15-20 to nearby temples). Pool facility is nice and breakfast is decent. Good first impression of Siem Reap.

Note, this hotel is popular with Asian tour groups so keep in mind for breakfast as it can get crowded at peak times. Decent stay for the price if you don't mind being outside of town.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DharmaDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#70 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#146 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#73 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#59 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#26 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Property: Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Address: No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17200, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor Temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. The only international 5-star resort designed and built by a Cambodian architect, its décor and furnishing reflect the finest in Cambodian architecture, befitting royalty and dignitaries. Nestled invitingly within a spacious 11-hectare estate, the lush resort offers you the serenity of a secluded retreat whilst ensuring you are provided with every possible convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Resort And Spa
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Palace Hotel
Angkor Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing