We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #80 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We very much enjoyed our recent stay at this resort. The property itself is beautifully kept, excellent service, great food and comfortable room modern and spacious.Whatever a person may want - this place has it all. Don't hesitate to stay here it was probably the highlight of our trip

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toothmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSoluxeAngkor, Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Toothmoose,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace!

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are certainly most encouraged by your comments.

More importantly, thank you for sharing your experiences so that others will also want to visit Siem Reap and want to stay at Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Resort & Spa.

Best regards and enjoy the day,


Lawrence Oh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days with a friend. Great location for getting to the temples, just away from the busy main road on a quiet side street. Friendly welcoming helpful staff who helped to organise all our travel requirements, plus other requests. The hotel is lovely with clean rooms, great service, cannot fault the place. The restaurant is lovely with a great choice of local dishes to try.

Room Tip: Request a view of the pool, we were sadly surrounded by noisy neighbours but it didn't spoil our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSoluxeAngkor, Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Fiiona J,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace!

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are certainly most encouraged by your comments.

More importantly, thank you for sharing your experiences so that others will also want to visit Siem Reap and want to stay at Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Resort & Spa.

Best regards and enjoy the day,


Lawrence Oh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Definitely would rate this hotel among some of the best in the world I've been to. Great environment, clean and nice rooms, great facilities but best of all is the service. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicDeBigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSoluxeAngkor, Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear RicDeBigg,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace!

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are certainly most encouraged by your comments.

More importantly, thank you for sharing your experiences so that others will also want to visit Siem Reap and want to stay at Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Resort & Spa.

Best regards and enjoy the day,


Lawrence Oh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here in late May, 2013. The hotel was above my 5-star-expectation, beautiful inside and out, great and complete service in every way. I would certainly come back again in the future and would be happy to recommend it to anyone (as I am doing now).

The maintenance of the beautiful frangipani garden is done to such perfection that I witnessed staff members kneeling on the garden path cleaning gaps between stones by hand. all details around the place all seemed to be maintained to this level of perfection. absolutely incredible.

Food and spa are somewhat more expensive than outside of the hotel. However, given the quality of these services, I'd say they are totally worth every cent!!

May is off peak season, so room price was very reasonable too.

In short, very very happy with them and will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the frangipani garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSoluxeAngkor, Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Deni H,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace!

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are certainly most encouraged by your comments.

More importantly, thank you for sharing your experiences so that others will also want to visit Siem Reap and want to stay at Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Resort & Spa.

Best regards and enjoy the day,


Lawrence Oh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and stayed here for 7 nights and it won't be out last visit. We were treated like royalty by the beautiful staff, who couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was always kept stocked and tidied, and whether it was the restaurant, organising tours, calling a tuktuk for us or arranging ice cream at 11pm to go with our impromptu fruit salad made from the plethora of fruit left for us each day, nothing was too much trouble. Ad the price ... insanely cheap. Five stars all the way.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bean Abroad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSoluxeAngkor, Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Bean Abroad H,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace!

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are certainly most encouraged by your comments.

More importantly, thank you for sharing your experiences so that others will also want to visit Siem Reap and want to stay at Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Resort & Spa.

Best regards and enjoy the day,


Lawrence Oh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We just spent 3 nights at this hotel and it was superb.
We were collected from the airport by a member of staff and taken to the hotel that is only a short drive away. The check-in was very smooth and we were given a refreshing drink and a scarf while we were waiting. A nice touch was that they sound a gong when you arrive so that the reception staff are ready for you.
The room was large and nicely furnished in what I would call a colonial style. Fresh fruit was provided daily and the standard of cleanliness was high. The room had a minibar and the prices were reasonable although the selection could be improved.
Our deal included a tour of the Angkor temples with our own English speaking guide and a driver. This was good as the ticket price for the temples is 20USD and so with the guide costs this was a good thing to have included. Also included was a Khmer meal in the hotel's Khmer restaurant. This was very nice but the eating in the restaurant was "traditional" style, I.e. you sit on the floor - not good for stiff, old European joints.
The hotel bar was good and I can recommend the Mojitos!
My wife used the spa and she said the experience was very good.
In the three days that we were there, for the first two I didn't have a hot shower. On the third day my wife told me that this was because the labelling on the shower control was reversed so I was actually selecting cold instead of hot! Our room was 275 so perhaps the hotel could sort this.
In the evening the hotel run a free shuttle bus into the area of town known as Pub Street where there are dozens of restaurants that offer good, reasonably priced food. We preferred to take a tuk-tuk for a few dollars.
The hotel was very quiet during our stay as it is the low season. There are also lots of high end hotels competing for the limited number of visitors so good deals are available.
We were on a B&B deal and the breakfast was superb with an enormous range of options from Europe and Asia.
My only criticism would be that the hotel is a few miles out of the town centre. This is only a short tuk-tuk ride away but my wife and I like to have a walk around and there wasn't anything near the hotel to walk to.
All in all a very nice stay was enjoyed by us and this was greatly helped by the very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZacMonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSoluxeAngkor, Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear ZacMonaco,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace!

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are certainly most encouraged by your comments.

More importantly, thank you for sharing your experiences so that others will also want to visit Siem Reap and want to stay at Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Resort & Spa.

Best regards and enjoy the day,


Lawrence Oh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

As soon as you enter the main reception building, you can feel the great atmosphere of this property. It is just excellent. Rooms, WiFi, food, spa, pool, free shuttle bus to town, everything is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariTravelPatras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSoluxeAngkor, Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear ZacMonaco,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace!

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are certainly most encouraged by your comments.

More importantly, thank you for sharing your experiences so that others will also want to visit Siem Reap and want to stay at Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Resort & Spa.

Best regards and enjoy the day,


Lawrence Oh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.5 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#77 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#157 of 365 in Siem Reap
122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#76 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#63 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,100 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,365 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Address: No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17200, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $88 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor Temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. The only international 5-star resort designed and built by a Cambodian architect, its décor and furnishing reflect the finest in Cambodian architecture, befitting royalty and dignitaries. Nestled invitingly within a spacious 11-hectare estate, the lush resort offers you the serenity of a secluded retreat whilst ensuring you are provided with every possible convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angkor Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Resort And Spa
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Palace Hotel
Angkor Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing