We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, quiet hotel away from the bustle and with a great pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Angkor Palace Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17200, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 297 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great, quiet hotel away from the bustle and with a great pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel looks fantastic, and the one bedroom suite was lovely and overlooking the pool, which is immense and never crowded while we were there. Fresh coconuts daily for a reasonable price at the pool bar was a special treat. The decor and furniture in the room was very local and provided a nice cultural feel. The hotel was not over-air conditioned, which was welcome. The only complaint we had was that the spa was awful. The masseuses had no idea how to give a massage and thought that beating the client's spine was a massage... It was clear that anyone who says they can give a massage is hired - and it was not what we expected or would pay for. Breakfast was average, and the omelette station was the best part.

Room Tip: If you grave with kids, they can sleep on the daybeds in the one bedroom suite, so you only need one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KL2Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    276
    58
    21
    13
See reviews for
240
393
65
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel has a great 1st impression and a lovely lay out, great pool and area, good food and drinks really cheap, less than 10 minutes from airport, nice rooms with lovely beds and bathrooms, its all good but if I had 1 gripe and it is only small, the insulation in the rooms is poor and you hear people above and your neighbours every move, early risers or latenighters returning become painful,sounds petty but becomes a pain after 3 nights.

Room Tip: Try top floor rooms for a good night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I have been in Siem Reap now for a month now dotting from hotel to hotel and had to comment on the excellence of this place.

The service is OUTSTANDING, the staff were so helpful and catered to my every crazy request! The rooms are just beautiful with stunning views (from the 4th floor). The cleaners were so efficient, so much so that i couldn't find a single crease in the sheets everyday i returned from breakfast!

The complex is a little out of the centre, but trust me this is a good thing. It is so nice to retire to the hotel after a busy day at the temples, or even just relax by the pool all day, and for $1.50 (if you barter well) you can get a tuk tuk to the old market and be there within 10 minutes.

The best part is the driving range where you can let of steam by hitting a few balls into the green, and for only $2 for 40 balls, it's really good fun for kids as well as adults.

The pool was where i spent most of my time, that and the spa with THE WORLD'S BEST THERAPIST who cracked my back and got rid of years worth of tension. I had a treatment everyday.

I must admit I was sad to leave this place, for its price it is by far one of the best hotels in Siem Reap and i would thoroughly recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: 4th floor best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel early December 2012. The hotel was fabulous it was close to the temples, off the main road so the noise was reduced, and about 10-15 minutes to town by tuk-tuk, and close to the temples. The staff were gracious and accommodating, the room service was quick to arrive and the menu in the main restaurant was excellent and very extensive. The food was beautifully presented and delicious. We had a One Bedroom Suite which was large and comfortable (although the lounge was a little hard) the perfect place to come home to after a long day exploring the temples. The pool is fantastic we enjoyed many a dip after coming back from town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and it is the only hotel we would consider staying in if we ever returned to Cambodia.

Room Tip: If at all possible choose the one bedroom suite, it has a balcony and is so spacious, the bathroom i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds with a large pool area.

Our room was very spacious with one of the biggest bathrooms I have ever had in a hotel.

The staff were polite and helpful. We enjoyed eating both the breakfast buffet and the occasional lunch or dinner in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justmeplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We've just had a lovely, easy stay at the Grand Soluxe Angkor Wat. The rooms were great, decor and fittings all to an excellent standard. We had two rooms with connecting doors, no issues with mosquitos or other pests but if you leave sweets out then ants will always find them.

Breakfast was very Asian and meat focused but we managed fine. The staff and manager in particular was very helpful and accommodated a late checkout so we could maximise on touring and enjoying the facilities. Would also recommend high tea in the lobby a nice treat after an exhausting day.

Only gripes

1. Room service menu felt quite limited, Not much vegi options or kids options.
2. One of our rooms had a CRT 19" TV which should be updated to larger size although clearly they last forever.
3. The tours booked via the hotel were quite pricey more than double a direct rate.
2.

Room Tip: Higher floor should give a better view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShayamSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was transferred here by the hotel I booked as they had only one room left and it had a fault. How lucky, straight away I felt very much at home, welcomed and looked after. I then decided to cancel my booked hotel and stay here the 5 nights.

The pool area is lovely, it is very big, clean and the gardens are well maintained. There is also a swim up bar, a nearby very good well priced spa. Try the massage, it is very good.

The rooms are very big, everything works, nice little balcony, great shower too. Try the breakfast, it has everything and it is world class.

However what makes it, is the staff, everyone, from the bar staff who are professional but friendly, the pool staff, spa and a special mention to the duty manager Soly, who sorted my transfer from the other hotel and made a phone calls for me, even coming to find me around the pool, a true professional and what I call a safe pair of hands, what concerns I had about arriving in a new country for me were soon dispelled by him and his team.

There is a free shuttle bus service to the town at night stopping near Pub Street. It leaves for the last time at 1120pm which is very good all round.

Definate 5 star service all round!

Room Tip: Do use the pillow menu, some are hard but the goose down ones are heaven
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdmiralGant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#124 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#53 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 1,289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#60 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#55 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 976 reviews
1.6 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#76 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#30 of 297 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 3,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Property: Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Address: No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17200, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#45 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#47 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor Temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. The only international 5-star resort designed and built by a Cambodian architect, its décor and furnishing reflect the finest in Cambodian architecture, befitting royalty and dignitaries. Nestled invitingly within a spacious 11-hectare estate, the lush resort offers you the serenity of a secluded retreat whilst ensuring you are provided with every possible convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Angkor Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Resort And Spa
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Palace Hotel
Angkor Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing