We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ree Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveler rating
833
358
75
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
358
75
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtspool barshuttle bustuk tukkhmer restaurantpub streetshuttle servicebreakfast buffetduty managertour deskadjoining roomshuge poolbeautiful resortwelcome drinklarge bathroomgreat facilitieshotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds with a large pool area.

Our room was very spacious with one of the biggest bathrooms I have ever had in a hotel.

The staff were polite and helpful. We enjoyed eating both the breakfast buffet and the occasional lunch or dinner in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justmeplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We've just had a lovely, easy stay at the Grand Soluxe Angkor Wat. The rooms were great, decor and fittings all to an excellent standard. We had two rooms with connecting doors, no issues with mosquitos or other pests but if you leave sweets out then ants will always find them.

Breakfast was very Asian and meat focused but we managed fine. The staff and manager in particular was very helpful and accommodated a late checkout so we could maximise on touring and enjoying the facilities. Would also recommend high tea in the lobby a nice treat after an exhausting day.

Only gripes

1. Room service menu felt quite limited, Not much vegi options or kids options.
2. One of our rooms had a CRT 19" TV which should be updated to larger size although clearly they last forever.
3. The tours booked via the hotel were quite pricey more than double a direct rate.
2.

Room Tip: Higher floor should give a better view of the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShayamSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was transferred here by the hotel I booked as they had only one room left and it had a fault. How lucky, straight away I felt very much at home, welcomed and looked after. I then decided to cancel my booked hotel and stay here the 5 nights.

The pool area is lovely, it is very big, clean and the gardens are well maintained. There is also a swim up bar, a nearby very good well priced spa. Try the massage, it is very good.

The rooms are very big, everything works, nice little balcony, great shower too. Try the breakfast, it has everything and it is world class.

However what makes it, is the staff, everyone, from the bar staff who are professional but friendly, the pool staff, spa and a special mention to the duty manager Soly, who sorted my transfer from the other hotel and made a phone calls for me, even coming to find me around the pool, a true professional and what I call a safe pair of hands, what concerns I had about arriving in a new country for me were soon dispelled by him and his team.

There is a free shuttle bus service to the town at night stopping near Pub Street. It leaves for the last time at 1120pm which is very good all round.

Definate 5 star service all round!

Room Tip: Do use the pillow menu, some are hard but the goose down ones are heaven
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdmiralGant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Cold towels with airport transfers,porters and receptionists are very attentive to our needs. Dinner and breakfast was good during me and my wife first honeymoon stopover.

Our tuk tuk trips to old market street was very interesting on the first day,the 2nd tuk tuk trip was the angor wat trip, be prepared for a dusty ride. =) the drivers for our tuk tuk trips were very friendly. The decor in our room was nice and fresh fruits were served everyday.The Khmer massage was quite relaxing. The last night was to pub street (free transport was provided to and fro), it is a very good service for us to experience night life and also meals and shopping.

English is not their native language but they try what they can to help serve us. Overall, we find that this is the most sincere service one can get while travelling.

Thanks to all the staff for making our honeymoon an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricochetryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have been very pleasantly surprised by this resort. Booking via Agoda for only SG$114 for a Premium room, we thought it would be so-so, but we were wrong. From the welcome with cool drinks, hot towels and a scarf placed around our necks, this is full-on 5 star service and amenities. The staff are super-friendly and helpful. All requests we have made so far (change of pillows, adjust air-con...) have been dealt with immediately. We were accomodated with early 10am check-in we had requested and the cot (we have a 4 year old and 18 month old) was set up already. The room is large and the bathroom very spacious, with shower (huge) and separate bath, which is good for kids. The TV has lots of satellite channel options with great picture clarity, so kids can relax with movies or cartoons in between temple trips. Room decor is lovely dark wood furniture and beds are a comfy king size. Every day, there is new fresh fruit in the room. The grounds are large and the landscaping is lovely to walk around. Kids enjoyed the well-maintained outdoor playground, with seesaw, swings, slides and bouncers. The kids pool is great and has a small waterslide. I would say, however, we saw few smaller kids at this resort. This seems to be the case for Siem Reap in general - for some reason, not a hotspot for family vacationers. Don't know why - lots of things to do here apart from temples. Breakfast was included and the buffet was extensive, with lots of kid-friendly options. Try to avoid going before7.30am as the tour-bus crowds tend to take over the cafe and it was a bit hectic. The spa onsite is pricey compared to those 'down the road' (but that isn't unusual for resorts) but with the 30% discount vouchers we were given upon check-in, I only paid about US$20 for a very nice massage. Close to town and there are always tuk-tuks at the entrance for a cheap trip in or out to the temples. Temples are only about 20 minutes from here, so a very pleasant ride that is all part of the fun. I could go on, but we booked for 5 nights, then decided to extend for another 5 nights, so that says it all. Came back today to find a bottle of nice red wine and chocolates set up in the room. We really feel like VIPs. Good job, Grande Soluxe.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiveKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews