We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angkor Wat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #80 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Angkor Wat”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel. The excellent facilities were well maintained. The pool with swim up bar was marvelous. The young lady performing cambodian songs on a native instrument in the lobby was a very nice touch. The grounds were beautifully landscaped. The meals were delicious - especially the local Cambodian offerings. The breakfast buffett had an amazing amount of variety. The business center had great internet access with a very fast printer. Unfourtantely, I had an accident while touring Angkor Wat. The staff's assistance was an amazing story. When I needed an additional day on my stay, they came to my bedside. I was offered their transport to the local hospital and eventually to the airport for medical evacuation. Many thanks to an impressive staff!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FROGTRAVELER1635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSoluxeAngkor, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear FROGTRAVELER1635,

Thank you very much for your splendid comment. We hope by the time you have got this message, you would already recover from your accident while touring the temples.

We believe in providing our guests the best services and attention, and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guest's satisfaction. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share the comment with our team.

Once again, our heartfelt appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you again and to be of service to you and your family again soon, we remain.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    340
    73
    29
    16
See reviews for
300
480
73
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This was a lovely hotel, the best on our trip to South East Asia. The ground were beautifully landscaped. Lovely Pool. The Restaurant food was superb, especially for this part of the world. The staff was pleasant and gracious.

Room Tip: All the rooms we looked at were great. The grounds and setting are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GFL7610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSoluxeAngkor, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear GFL7610,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Siem Reap!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and I will pass on your comments to the resort team members.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel was our choice for the start of the holiday and of course a visit to Ankor Wat. It is only 10/15 mins from the airport which is not far as the speed limit appears to be about 40kms and hour! Check in was painless and the room was good, ground floor overlooking the pool.
The location is just on the outskirts of town but Siem Reap is small and using a tuk tuk into town is just a 15 mins ride while taking in the sights! The pool of the hotel is good and we spent a day or two enjoying this without any hassle and few people around. The service was good and the breakfast has plenty of choice. We only ate one evening meal in the hotel and that was bar snack, the rest of the time we ate in town. We had a great tuk tuk driver- No.12 Mr Chay- speaks good English, is polite and friendly, ask for him and if he is free you will find him excellent. Siem Reap itself is worth 4 nights, we stayed 5 with the last relaxing byt the pool, the people are lovely but it is a little sad! I would recommend this hotel, it is good value.

Room Tip: Go for a pool view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSoluxeAngkor, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear GFL7610,

Thank you for your complimentary review. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your family’s stay during the recent visit.

Chay is one of the many all-stars on our amazing Tuk Tuk driver; although he is not our staff but we allowed him to park the Tuk Tuk in our resort compound; this would help to speed-up the calling of the street Tuk Tuk once the clients request.

It’s our goal to make the customer’s stay most memorable and give stellar service so it’s always a pleasure to receive customer feedback like yours. We look forward to you coming back and staying with us again soon! Be sure to bring the family!


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Wonderful place for escape & leisure, spacious room, tidy place, nice & friendly people. The breakfast, to us, was unexpected that have so many choices. Only very few visitors using swimming pool, that you can swim freely. But the swimming pool designs is not good enough, shallow area (1.35M) is too less for short person like us. Seems that we are lucky that we did not have much troubles as other visitors complained.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor will have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonahLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSoluxeAngkor, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear JonahLam,

Thank you for writing a great review. It pleases us that you had such a great stay and we were able to exceed your expectations. Can’t wait to have you back!

Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taiwan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Really nice environs, too many Mosquitos on each rooms patio. Beds a bit soft. Otherwise amazing place awesome service!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butanehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Dear Butanehi,

Thank you very much for your time in providing such valuable feedback to our resort. Your valuable feedback helps us to look at areas that we need to improve in, especially areas where only discerning guests like yourself will be able to notice.

Once again, please do accept our heartfelt gratitude!


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Not knowing what to expect of a 5 star Cambodian hotel we were pleased to find that it was well set back from the busy main road down a side street and in peaceful grounds. All rooms seem to overlook the pool, but because of tree planting were fairly private, and had a seating balcony. We arrived a 9.30 am, and were given a room right away. It was always kept spotless, and cleaned without us seeing anyone. We experienced none of the cleaners corridor noise we often find in hotels. They must have been trained to be silenct. We ate 'a la carte ' in the restaurant rather than have the buffets downstairs (only options) , and the food was superb and wine reasonably priced. We had lunch at the pool twice, and I can't praise the kitchen enough. Super succulent light meals at a prices so cheap they were a steal. The lobby was a little old fashioned, but airy and pleasant enough. We used the spa twice after weary trips in the heat walking in the temples of Angkor Wat. The Khmer Massages (robe on) were great, and so cheap. We even got a voucher for a reduction on one day so had a 1.5 hour massage for $35 US. Now that's Cheap! The hotel has recently been extended, and the gardens were being replanted when we were there, but this was being done carefully and will look great when finished. We booked a guide to meet us at the hotel through Ankhor Guide services on the internet. Its worth pre booking and having a car to go round the place. We paid the same for an A/C car for a day as others guests were paying for a dusty motor cycle tuk tuk. In the heat we could only laugh. There are lots of Korean tourists using this hotel but that added to the experience especially when seeing what was on offer at breakfast. This was a great place to stay and all the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcberry2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear FarnhamFoodlover,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace!

First of all let me thank you for providing us your feedback via Trip Advisor. I realize this took time out of your day and for that I am appreciative.

I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our resort. We believe in providing our guests the best services and attention, and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guest's satisfaction. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share the comment with our team.

Thank you for highlighting on the garden. We are continually putting extra effort to improve on the garden and the surrounding resort. This recent enhancement is personally looking after by our owner as we wish to make sure that everything done professionally and up to the standard of the International luxury resort.

Nevertheless, our heartfelt appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you again and to be of service to you and your esteemed friends / colleagues in the near future.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed here 12th-16th Feb 2012.
We had booked a Jasmine Villa and were upgraded to one with its own private pool - which was nice but we didn't really take advantage of the pool as the main pool was literally just outside our villa and with the pool you lost the bath - but we struggled to get much hot water in the shower so possibly wouldn't have been able to have relaxing hot baths anyway. We booked the hotel through Agoda at a much reduced rate – we would have been very upset had we paid the full rate advertised for this quality of hotel.

The villa was clean and in good condition. The bed was hard and the quilt and pillows were manmade fiber which were very uncomfortable. Usually I only get feather pillows in 5 start hotels. We asked for feather pillows on the 3rd day and we ended up with 2 feather and 2 man made, with still a man made fiber quilt.

The restaurant does have some quality issues. I had a Beef Fillet steak one evening and it was dreadful - full of gristle and no way a fillet cut. Put it this way, I've had better steaks in a UK pub for less than a fiver. I had a beef dish the next night - shredded beef something and the beef was the same low quality, you simply couldn't chew it.

My wife had fish and seafood dishes and she enjoyed all of hers. One night -valentines night- I had Salmon and it was fine....the problem was that I finished my whole dish by the time they brought my wife’s dish. They didn’t offer to take mine back until my wife’s was ready, as they kept saying my wife’s was on its way. They were very apologetic and gave us a free desert but it’s not really acceptable service.
The spa was very nice in terms of treatment and sauna etc…..there is no Jacuzzi if you are expecting that other than an area in the main swimming pool that puts out a few bubbles. If you want to use the gym or sauna, call 10 minutes ahead of time as the sauna always needed heating up and the gym needs the Air-Conditioning turning on. Can’t really complain on this point as most people are out sightseeing and its good green credentials to keep them off when not being used.

The concierge service is very dodgy. This maybe a general comment on Siem Reap but as we didn’t go to any other hotel I have nothing to compare it to. We booked a taxi for half a day. We visited a temple and after about 2 hours wanted to go to another one. The taxi driver wasn’t around…pure co-incidence he’d gone to town to get petrol at just the time we were ready to move on….make sure you get their mobile number! Anyway he was back in 10 mins. The concierge had been quite insistent that for half a day we can only fit one sight in, if we want to see more we really need a full day. That’s complete rubbish, half a day is good for 2 sights and 3 if you a little quicker. Anyhow the taxi driver really wasn’t happy that we wanted to fit in another stop off and asked for a full day….absolutely not. The concierge also asked us, that if we wanted the driver for a 2nd day to do it direct with the taxi driver and not through the hotel….seems dodgy to me!
When departing for the airport we asked for a normal taxi, which is half the price of the hotel taxi. The bell boys were insistent that we could only use the hotel car and they are not allowed to get a public taxi. We were not having that just on principle and went to the concierge, the same one who 2 days earlier got us a taxi for half a day with a quick call and it arrived within minutes. This time he insisted it would take a minimum of 30 minutes to get one and refused to even call the taxi company. On principle I was very annoyed and insisted on seeing the general manager. I was told no one was available. Due to time we took the hotel taxi…. with ZERO tip. This really was unacceptable behavior.

If you can I would try one of the main 5 start brands. In the reception area there is plenty of literature asking you to rate them on trip advisor so they obviously get a lot of business based on the rating in trip advisor. I am VERY skeptical on the trip advisor rating for this hotel, just too many things were not good enough for a 5 star badge.

Room Tip: Don't pay the full rate for a room you will kick yourself. It's ok if you get a half price d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SevenStarTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear SevenStarTraveller,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Siem Reap!

Thank you for having chosen our resort for your stay in Siem Reap. We sincerely appreciate your feedback to us. Feedback helps us to know areas that we may have fallen short of guest expectations and where we may need to reflect, review and improve. Please kindly allow us to address the points raised in your feedback.

Our housekeeping received a request for soft pillows, hence delivered soft pillows as requested.

The beef was not full of gristle but some trimmings that was part of the way our chef does the standard cutting and trimming for the beef to be served. Restaurant staff acknowledged that there was a confusion over the order and they attempted to rectify that. Out of concern that the salmon might become cold while waiting for your baked seabass, staff had taken the initiative to serve the salmon first.

Your sightseeing tour was handled by Tola at the tour desk. The tour desk is an outsourced service to a contractor to complement the services provided by hotel. Tola had clearly explained regarding the rental of the car and the itinerary. While at the temple, your visit coincided with the visit by governmental level dignitaries. Hence the police ordered all vehicles to move away. Your driver was unfortunately one of them.

Your stay with us was for four nights. I was informed that you were very pleased throughout your stay and with the upgrade to the Frangipani villa that came with the pool. The pool at the Frangipani villa is not blocked by any shade or overhanging trees or plants. It can in fact capture much of the sun throughout the day. We have a nice aerial video done that has been uploaded on the YouTube. The Frangipani villa was filmed from the air with a clear view of the pool.

We apologize if some of our facilities and services did not meet your expectations. As English is not the native language spoken in Cambodia, there is the inevitable challenge in communication. Again, we apologize for that.

I truly hope you were nevertheless charmed by the Khmer hospitality. I have as a foreigner having been here for years. What that may have fallen short of expectations is made up by the sincere efforts made by everyone here to ensure every visitor leaves with fond memories of their stay in this Khmer kingdom. Once again, thank you very much for all your feedback. We will reflect, review and strive to improve ourselves.

Nevertheless, we hope this experience did not deter you from supporting us again. We always strive to ensure every guest of Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace be it on business or leisure leave the resort contented, and in meeting the guests every need.

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#148 of 344 in Siem Reap
118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#71 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,040 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#60 of 344 in Siem Reap
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#73 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,538 reviews
2.9 mi away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#230 of 344 in Siem Reap
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#28 of 344 in Siem Reap
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Property: Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Address: No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17200, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor Temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. The only international 5-star resort designed and built by a Cambodian architect, its décor and furnishing reflect the finest in Cambodian architecture, befitting royalty and dignitaries. Nestled invitingly within a spacious 11-hectare estate, the lush resort offers you the serenity of a secluded retreat whilst ensuring you are provided with every possible convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Resort And Spa
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Palace Hotel
Angkor Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing