We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply outstanding!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #82 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Our three nights at this resort were simply outstanding and all of our expectations were exceeded. The resort itself is flawless - amazing pool area with pool bar, well presented and appointed rooms with polished floor boards, and a great buffet breakfast by the pool. We chose the "explore local culture package" which included breakfast, dinner, full day private temple tour, massage, etc which was fantastic value. The premier deluxe room overlooking the pool was also extremely nice..

However the thing which made this hotel stand out from other five star hotels was the service provided by the staff. All staff were genuinely interested in making our stay amazing, but one staff member (Vanthan) stood out in particular. It really was quite incredible how far out of his way he went to help us. While the hotel itself was enough to make us want to come back, the service offered by Vanthan and other staff has made us want to recommend it to others. Thank you very much Angkor Palace for an amazing three days.

Alex

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Alex T,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Siem Reap!

We would like to thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services and sharing with us your pleasant experience during your recent stay. We are most delighted to learn from your line that you were impressed with our facilities and services.

We believe in providing our guests the best services and attention, and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guest's satisfaction. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share the comment with our team.

It is gratifying that the Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
There are newer reviews for Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

728 - 734 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

I plant this stay as the finisch of my Roundtrip through Asia and it turned out excellent. My and my Budy where picked up at the Airport, the Employies were so freindly and well trained in english so we could comunicate easy. Even if there is something to complay at the room it will by setled in a few minutes which was very convinient

Room Tip: The rooms are all in very god shape I advice to choose a room with view to the pool Rooms at the u...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Torsten M,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Siem Reap!

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback. Customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the resort team can continually improve hotel services and offerings. I will pass on your comments to the team members.

Once again, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This was our first visit to Cambodia and we will definitely return. The hotel and staff were excellent.....they were always willing to help with a smile.
Hotel: rooms clean, spacious with large bathroom and fresh fruit each day...nice touch.
Grounds extensive and peaceful with a very large pool, swim-up bar and jacquzzi. Buffet breakfast very good, catering for both Western and Asian tastes. We ate lunch at the pool bar and dinner in the restaurant a few times......food excellent and reasonably priced. The hotel also provides a free shuttle into town after 7pm.....takes only 5-10 minutes should you wish to experience the bars and restaurants in Pub Street.....or take a Tuk Tuk for a couple of dollars. For us, the location of the hotel was perfect......a tranquil, spacious setting, only 10 minutes
from the airport, near to the temples and a short ride to the town center. After a full morning
exploring the temples, it was great to relax by the pool in the afternoon.

Staff: very helpful and attentive. A special mention to Horm and Kimsan, who helped us arrange a Tuk Tuk driver, passes for the temples and a few other requests we had. Nothing was too much trouble. Also, Chneang who was always cheerful and attentive when serving drinks at the lobby bar. A point to note, this bar serves 2 for 1 drinks from 6pm to 8pm every night, accompanied by a live band. And Sopholl, who was great and saw to our every needs at the pool bar. Our Tuk Tuk driver Tong was very helpful when taking us to the temples each
day and he managed to get us our own boat when we visited the floating markets.

Points of interest: Tuk Tuk's are a great way to travel around and see the sights and meet local people. They cost $10 for a half day and $15 for a full day....well worth it. You can purchase a pass for the temples for $40 each, which you can use for any 3 days in a 7 day period. Children under 12 are free but you will need a photocopy of their passport....the hotel will help you with this. My daughter and I spent an afternoon horse riding through the Cambodian
countryside which was a great experience.....would definitely recommend it and can be organised from the hotel. Another must is Angkor Wat at sunrise, it was worth getting up at
4.30am to view the temple in all it's glory.

Cambodia; the historic temples, the friendly people, delicious food and the staff of the Grand Soluxe Angkor Hotel helped to make this a most enjoyable and interesting holiday. We would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Many thanks,
Andy, Helen & Ellie

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear HelenBO,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Siem Reap!

It gives us such a buzz to read a great feedback from you and I am surprised to learn that many of our staff’s names were flagged in this page. Our team always enjoys receiving comments and I will share these with them especially with Horm, Kimsan, Sophal, Chhneang and the rest of the team. I know they will be thrilled to hear that they contributed to making your stay an enjoyable one.

We always strive to ensure every guest of Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace be it on business or leisure leave the hotel contented, and in meeting the guests every need.

Once again, it is gratifying that the resort played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.



Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I would do that siem reap trip again. The hotel / resort was just outstanding. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We just returned from the Palace Residence & Villa Siem Reap and our expectations were exceeded. This little “Palace” turned to be a true paradise for our trip to Angkor. We choose the One-bedroom pool villa “Frangipani Villa” for our stay. Everything about the villa was as we expected if not more - the room was huge, the bed heavenly and the pool and deck area a wonderful place to relax.

We arrived just after the New Year ‘day 2012 and were extremely happy with the warm, attentive service. Staffs were very open and genuine, from their warm greetings to suggesting interesting activities and places to see, even driving us to a nice secluded beach. All of the staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful; they really made our stay an unaffordable rest.

We ate at Soriya Restaurant every day except for one night we went to the Pub-Street area for drink. We served with the Royal Khmer Cuisine, a signature cuisine of this place which I was told by a restaurant staff named Chailly. The food is perfect and if you want to go elsewhere, they assist you friendly with a list of other recommended restaurants. Opps…the breakfast were served in our bedroom every morning. You don’t miss anything in your privacy.

If you’re looking to be pampered and treated like royalty, Palace Residence & Villa is the place to go. I would go back in a heartbeat and I do not hesitate to recommend this great place to others.
Mrs. C Ross

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLangcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Clangcake,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Siem Reap!

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback. Customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings. I will pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

Once again, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Everything about our stay at this lovely place was great. The resort is beautiful and is clean, comfortable and very spacious. The rooms were great and the breakfast was fantastic. The staff were amazing. We had my elderly mother with us and they couldn't do enough to assist us with her. Great place to go to the Angkor Temples from which are only about 20 minutes away by tuk tuk. The resort organised our own tuk tuks and guide for a day.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Suzie H,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Siem Reap!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and I will pass on your comments to the resort team members.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I would return to this resort without considering any other in Siem Reap. It is beautifully designed in a tropical setting that reminded me of Hawaii. The food, swim up pool bar and friendly staff only added to a wonderful week.

Room Tip: ask for an up graded second floor room over looking the pool ares
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobCantrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear RobCantrell,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Siem Reap!

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback and I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our resort. Your comment is definitely valuable as it allows us to improve on our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction.

Once again, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#147 of 361 in Siem Reap
121 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#77 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,581 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#76 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,065 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Bambous Luxury Hotel
Les Bambous Luxury Hotel
#73 of 361 in Siem Reap
127 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#210 of 361 in Siem Reap
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Address: No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17200, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $73 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor Temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. The only international 5-star resort designed and built by a Cambodian architect, its décor and furnishing reflect the finest in Cambodian architecture, befitting royalty and dignitaries. Nestled invitingly within a spacious 11-hectare estate, the lush resort offers you the serenity of a secluded retreat whilst ensuring you are provided with every possible convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Resort And Spa
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Palace Hotel
Angkor Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing