We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Nearby Hotels
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$51
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveler rating
1,261
162
22
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,261
162
22
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr beannight marketpub streetfree laundrytuk tukangkor watfree mealfree mini barmobile phoneangkor boutiquethe hotel stafflaundry serviceincluded freenoodle soupfree airport transferfew minutes walkcold towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

+ Airport Transfer did work out well
+ staff is extremely nice and helpful (fresh wet towel+welcome Drink for the introduction to the hotel and the surroundings; helped to organize the Angkor Trip with tuk tuk and map)
+Room: clean, nice furniture (liked the bathroom very much)
+breakfast was sufficient and good quality (Changed a bit from day to day)
+Pool is nicley situated and was very comfortable after Angkor
+Location: not on the main street, Good walking distance to city center
+we were allowed to use the room until 2pm, although Check out time is at 12:00
+we received an upgrade

-there is a small bar nearby which is a bit noisy, although we heard it just in the first night

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Michael V,
Thank you so much for your remarkable review. It is always exciting to read positive feedback from our guests’ as it lets me know that we are holding true to our philosophy of providing extraordinary guest experiences. Sorry for the sound from bar opposite the hotel disturb your first night sleep.
I am pleased our efforts have made your stay an unforgettable one and I look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Khemra K.
(GM): khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

A real gem! Staff are delightful, they could not be more helpful or hospitable. (Let them make your arrangements) The rooms are beautiful, clean and well maintained. (Should be noted, our room design does not have a door to the bathroom). Love this place.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank lisam_green555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear lisam_green555,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It pleases me and our team to see you enjoyed your beautiful room.Our goal is to create the single most significant small boutique hotel experience in the area and I am delighted to know we have exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back.

With gratitude,
Khemra K.
(GM): khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

More and more boutique hotels are popping up in Siem reap so it was not. easy to pick one. We chose Diamond d angkor and we did not regret it. The staff was extemely nice and willing to help. The Breakfast was delicious with a large choice and changing every day. We decided to have diner in the hotel s restaurant à couple of times and did not regret it, it was excellent! Adding to the value for money is the free tuk tuk on demand and the mobile phone in case you would experience troubles during your excursions. We would like to thank the entire staff for our very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Fred D,

Thank you so much for the 5 stars!. I'm thrilled to hear you completely enjoyed our service and our mini-buffet breakfast as well as dinner.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Best regards,
Khemra K. (GM)
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

+ Airport Transfer did work out well
+ staff is extremely nice and helpful (fresh wet towel+welcome Drink for the introduction to the hotel and the surroundings; helped to organize the Angkor Trip with tuk tuk and map)
+Room: clean, nice furniture (liked the bathroom very much)
+breakfast was sufficient and good quality (Changed a bit from day to day)
+Pool is nicley situated and was very comfortable after Angkor
+Location: not on the main street, Good walking distance to city center

-there is a small bar nearby which is a bit noisy, although we heard it just in the first night

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Michael V,

Thank you so much for the 5 stars!. It is apparent that you had a absolutely delightful stay and indeed we offer the best value and good location in the city. Apologies for the music from the bar sometime disturbed you, and probably during the weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

With kinds regards,
Khemra K. (GM)
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

It's hard to add any more compliments - the previous reviews mentioned them all. From the pickup at the airport (in a lovely old Mercedes) to planning tours, booking restaurants or just using the facilities like the pool or spa, everything is spot on. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
It was mainly David who looked after us but the entire team there did a great job. The hotel is perfectly located a little bit away from the "big buzz" of pub street, etc. but still in easy walking distance. The night market is really close by.
The hotel organised an English speaking guide for Ankor Wat and Angkor Tom, and Mr. Ravy was absolutely excellent. He spoke English very well and was very knowledgeable not only about the Angkor area but everything Cambodian. If you choose to use a guide (USD 40 per day through the hotel), which I think made a huge difference, ask for him specifically and you will learn a lot.
All in all, this is the perfect place to stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bineK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear bineK,
what a wonderful comment !“Fantastic!”..
Thank you for posting the 5 star review for us here. We are very proud of our hotel and our team and love to receive the feedback such as this. Thank you! Looking forward to welcoming you back here one day soon!

kind regards,
Khemra K. (GM)
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews