We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Ranked #22 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very good hotel and great value. Staff was very nice and helpful. Walking distance to restaurants and Pub Street. Free airport transfer, free minibar, free breakfast and free use of a tuktuk. Driver is very knowledgeable regarding where to go at Angkor

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank DonnBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear DonnBKK,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for staying with us at Diamond D'angkor boutique!

I could only wish that anyone who wants to know about our boutique begins with your review. It's a joy to see exemplary service throughout your stay. While this is an expectation, it is refreshing to see that our team really grasp the concept of guest service.

Hope to having you return in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    123
    20
    0
    1
See reviews for
87
545
97
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Diamond D'Angkor. Although it was short and I was only there for one night, the staff was terrific. I was picked up at the airport and greeted with flowers. I was provided with complimentary tuk tuk service to see Angkor Wat, as well as provided with a wonderful tour guide (at a small additional fee). The room was comfortable, and they provided me with a welcome fruit basket of local fruit, which was nice. They did my laundry while I was out, at no additional cost, and gave me a ride into town to pub street. Thanks again to Khemra and his team, everyone was so friendly and always willing to help. I wish I could have stayed their longer, and would gladly return should I find myself in Siem Reap again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear B Z,

Thank you for your kind remarks in reference to your recent visit. i am very glad to see my name on site and will let my team know how our service made a positive impact on your stay. It is obvious we have been great ambassadors for the boutique when it comes to exemplary service.

Once again thank you for your feedback and for staying at Diamond D'angkor Boutique.

Best regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Good decoration and very comfortable room. Incredible staff. 5 minutes by foot to the night market. All details are arranged for you, including a taxi driver (mr. Mab was great) to drive you to the temples. Airport transfer included. Thanks again to the driver and to ms. Apple because they really did a nice job. We felt like home with our friends, that great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Fernando F,

Thank you for your kind remarks in reference to your recent visit. I will certainly share your review with Ms. Apple & Mr.Mab. I firmly believe that it is the associates that make the difference, which is proven by your remarks.

Once again, thank you for the kind remarks and thank you for staying with Diamond D'angkor boutique, We look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes,

Sokhemra KHOUN

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I love the hotel a lot. The service was professional and the staff was considerate. From the day one we enjoyed free airport pick-up, welcome flower and drinks. During the four days of our stay, we were very satisfied with all the services they provided with warm smile. We had nice included breakfast every day, one lovely free meal, free laundry and free mini bar!! Most importantly is that hotel covered our three-days tuk-tuk for visiting Ankor Wat with really helpful drivers, which was so continent and beneficial. I specially want to say thanks to the hotel and the reservation officer Ms. Chantha Pech. It is because we forgot my wireless mouse after we checked out. We noticed this when we arrived in Phnom Penh and immediately connected the hotel. Ms. Chantha Pech was so kind that she sent my mouse via an over night bus without charging anything. We were so happy to receive the mouse the next day at out hotel in Phnom Penh. Thank you very much!! I believe I will visit Angkor Wat again in the future and I will definitely stay with Diamond D'angkor Boutique again! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yangzi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Yangzi W,

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities either before / during stay or left our boutique and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.

Thank you for staying with us at Diamond D'angkor boutique. We look forward to having you return in near future.

Best Regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel if that's the right word. I have never stayed anywhere more welcoming. It's more like a home. They provide a lot of ancillary services for free including wifi, welcome meal, local mobile, transfers and mini bar. Fantastic rooms and great location. I would really recommend it for those who want a change from bland hotel chains. The visit was all too short. Staff are extremely helpful. Can't wait to come back. A delight.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FrasWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear FrasWorld,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Diamond D'angkor Boutique, I'm glad that you enjoyed your room and the service you received and rating us to the hotel chains. We look forward to having you return in near future.

Kind regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

It is rare to find a hotel that truly feels like home. But Diamond D'Angkor Boutique surely proved them wrong. From the moment you are met at the airport with a bouquet of Lotus flowers, a warm smile and heartwarming concern for your comfort it feels like you are being met by family. This is one trip that I felt like it was a holiday even if I was there for work. Lounging at the lobby was a great way to unwind. The hotel offers great coffee and the staff were amazingly attentive at all times ensuring that you are enjoying your visit, making sure a tuk-tuk is at hand to bring you were you need to go. A massage therapist can visit you in the comfort of your room. Attentive tuk-tuk drivers like Mr Kho allows you to doze of on the long trip to Banteay Srei, showing you how safe you feel in the hands of these able hotel staff.
At the helm was Mr Khoun who made you feel like a long lost friend...

It does not matter that it is not across the street to the night market or the old market. The entire stretch of road leading out to Pub Street is lined with restaurants and a lively scene that makes Siem Reap unique. At the Diamond D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, you experience a truly Khmer holiday. You find a heart in the midst of their colourful history.

Truly care was take to ensure the comfort of the guest from the flowers, the laundry, the local phone, the cold water provided by your tuk-tuk driver. What else can I say? Perfection.

Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Rooms 306 and 315 had the best view of the pool and the morning sun. Room 106 the most romantic and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam Cecilia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Miriam Cecilia Q,

I could only wish that anyone who wants to know about our boutique begins with your review. I'm glad to hear we met your expectation in every way.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Hopefully you will return for another memorable experience either traveling for work or holiday soon.

Best Regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puteaux, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

That is a wonderfull hotel, in a quiet area closed to the dowtown, 10 min by feet.
All is provided for free: tuk tuk all day long to visit the temples, mini bar, laundry, breakfast, one free meal, fruits.
Staff is really kind and we appreciate it.
More over it is really Nice to have swimming pool after a warm day of excursion.
It was our best hotel in cambodgia.
We will come back here for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oasis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Oasis P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent visit to Diamond D’angkor Boutique , Siem Reap Cambodia.

We are very proud of our staff and it is wonderful to read that you had enjoyed our swimming pool and glad to hear our boutique is the best hotel in Cambodia. Our staff likes to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay with us. I am thrilled that the teams were kindly and helpful.I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the boutique in the near future.

Your Sincerely,

Sokhemra KHOUN

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#24 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#34 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.8 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#25 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#40 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#38 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond D'Angkor Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond D'Angkor Boutique

Property: Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Address: Road 50 (Sok San), Group 08, | Sang Kat Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17355, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamond D'Angkor Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a luxury comfortable boutique that you have been looking for, during your prestigious time in Siem Reap, Cambodia, is Diamond D'Angkor. Located just a corner-turn at the Old Market (Chars Market), you may find an intimate and fashionable 'Boutique' style of diamond which is very independently convenient for couples, families groups of individuals with a vast spacious, intuitive and affordable comfort Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite Rooms. With its 15 marvelous-gorgeous Superior, Deluxe and Junior suites, Diamond D'Angkor Boutique uniquely provides you all with a 24-hour mini bar. Also you could enjoy your coffee time at our fast and charming service of beverage Diamond Cafe. Moreover, to ease and make your stay even more relaxing, Diamond D'Angkor Boutique cordially offers: -A very unique warm welcoming concierge services, Cool and sweet welcoming soft beverage of your choices at your arrival, -In-room checking in services - late check out services mode, -Daily complimentary laundry services at your ease, -Daily local fruits in your basket with Western or Asian mini buffet breakfast included in your stay, Variously Western, European, Asian and Khmer delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner at Diamond Cafe and 24-hour mini bar, -Convenient hand phone for local and international calls, Real time high speed Wireless Fiber at your finger tip, -Comfortable transportation individual services - Air-con car, Remork, -Reliable licensed tour guides at your affordable consumption, Exceptional service of free using "mini iPad" and "mobile laptop" for your convenient business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond D'Angkor Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing