We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Martine & Inti from the Gold Coast, Australia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Unique Angkor Villa
Ranked #64 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We were warmly welcomed by the managers and the staff. They were attentive to our needs and offered great tour ideas. The room was impeccable and has a safe There is now a chill out area on their rooftop which is a good way to relax... away from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap' streets. They cooked some nice Khmer food for us... I recommend this nice, reasonably priced guest house located in the heart of the city area...walking distance from the shops, food alleyways and night markets.My son and I are already planning to come back!!!

Room Tip: Best to check with the manager who spend quite a bit of time replying diligently to emails
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for The Unique Angkor Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 90 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Newly opened this small unit is perfectly situated to access all the amenities Siem Reap has to offer. Just out of the mayhem but just a couple of minutes from Pub Street, the River and the Night Market. Hotel arranged without charge my tuk tuk transfers from the bus station on arrival and to the airport on departure. The room was huge with a queen size bed, safety deposit box, flat screen tv and free wifi. Staff were sweet and always helpful and the food was lovely. Highly recommend this excellent value Villa

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinnielynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We just found this pretty nice hotel on our way out of Siem Reap. We were lucky enough to enjoyed it. We had a fabulous dinner, try the fresh soup (not in the menu) it was perfect made specially for us with cambodian tea and other specialities from the cambolian cuisine. Very good attention the manager is a young lady who as amazing with us, her guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtwrtgsdgvcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Recently opened, Unique Angkor Wat is a little spot of serenity in an area of madness.

Pub Street/Alley Way is the main area of Siem Reap designated for tourists who come to visit Angkor Wat. It's a convenient area to the airport and the grounds of Angkor Wat but it's been so commercialized and developed to cater to westerners that it definitely did not feel like I was seeing the real Cambodia.

Unique Angkor Wat Hotel was a place of refuge from the persistent restaurant, spa and store owners relentlessly asking for your attention, your patronage and your money. The manager was so helpful. He organized a tuk tuk driver to take us around the Angkor Wat grounds for only $18. We started at 5AM and had access to rides around the premises for up to 12 hours; we only lasted about 7. The manager also arranged for a taxi ride to the Cambodia-Thailand border for only $30, again starting around 5AM.

The hotel is new so the premises are fresh, clean and unused. Room was clean, sheets pressed and towels soft and fresh. Shower/bathroom unit was a bit small and shower water was a bit cool but once we told the manager, he fixed it right away. Wifi and breakfast included in our $27/night room rate. Wifi signal was best I found against places I stayed in India, Thailand and Laos. Breakfast was packed for our early trips away from the hotel. AC also included and worked flawlessly. Safe deposit box as well.

Be Unique and choose this easy and affordable place to stay when you are visiting the Angor Wat temples!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Denelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great value hotel in walking distant just few minutes to pub street and night market which have many restaurants and shops. The twin room provides 2 queen-size beds, safety box, free wifi, flat screen tv with Thai channels and more. Moreover, there's provides free transfer from/to airport . The room price also include breakfast which they can prepare the take out for you in early morning if you plan to see sun rise with no extra cost. The staffs are friendly and helpful. We have 3 excellent nights stay at the Unique Angkor villa. Recommended!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0nn1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

When my friend and I arrived at Unique Angkor, immediately we were welcome by very friendly staff with drink and towels. Our room was clean and very comfortable, with fan and air con, TV ,safe box and free wifi. Location is super good, 3 minutes walking to the night market and 5 minutes to the pub street. Although it is near the market , the environment in the guesthouse is quiet and relaxing. I was served with their excellent service and warm hospitality during my 3 nights stay. Unique Angkor is definitely a great homestay with great value!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MercuryP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is just 3 bloks from The night life, restaurants and the old Market.

The rooms are new with great AC and the bed is the best I had in the last month traveling around south Asia.

Safety Box in the room

Worth every dollar and the breakfast is good! They nada us a special breckafast to take out to Angkor wat so we could enjoy the sunrise!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gastonsztut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#110 of 361 in Siem Reap
402 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travellerhome Angkor
Travellerhome Angkor
#190 of 361 in Siem Reap
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Premier Inn
Golden Premier Inn
#107 of 502 in Siem Reap
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tareach Angkor Villa
Tareach Angkor Villa
#36 of 292 in Siem Reap
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayon Shadow Villa
Bayon Shadow Villa
#313 of 502 in Siem Reap
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Villa Soksan Square
The Villa Soksan Square
#57 of 502 in Siem Reap
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Unique Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Unique Angkor Villa

Address: 558 Steung Thmey Village | 558, Steung Thmey Village, Sangkat Svaydangkum, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: $15 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Unique Angkor Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Unique Angkor Villa offers new luxury accommodation for those who are looking for a home away from home while visiting Angkor Wat. The Unique Angkor Villa is centrally located a short stroll to Central market, Old market, Night Markets, famous Pub Street and major sightseeing attractions the National Museum, the Royal Residence, ATM, Banks, convenience store, and other major commercial stations. The Unique Angkor villa is about 15 minutes' drives from Siem Reap international airport and 10 minutes to famous of Angkor Wat. We offer a complementary free pick up and transfer to our villa free of charge. The Villa offers 5 immaculate and spacious clean rooms in a quiet atmosphere. Each room equipped with private bath room, air-conditioned is fitted with a flat-screen cable TV and telephone with international direct dial function. 2 bottles of free water, nightly turndown service, and a great WIFI access is provided free of charge all the villa premises. Massage, car and bicycle rental services are available. The villa also provides a tour desk and business center 24hours. Laundry and ironing services are offered. If you are looking for a unique home stays in Siem Reap with the premium and quiet friendly location. The Unique Villa is your perfect choice that you should not miss. Book your stay with us now! Our family looks forward to hosting you!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Unique Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing