We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Angkor(Siem Reap)
$109
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
255
204
72
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
204
72
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukswimming poolangkor wategg stationbreakfast buffetpub streetnoodlesrooms are bigcold waterafter a long daylobbytourairportcambodia
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 570 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has good facilities and extremely friendly and helpful staff.Sithorng was especially helpful and has made this a very enjoyable experience.She will be sure you your needs are met.The information she provided was invaluable.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank GregDean28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 26, 2017

Dear Greg Dean 28,

Warmest greeting from Royal Empire Hotel-Siem Reap- Cambodia!

Thank you for the great review of "RELAXING VACATION AND SIGHTSEEING" given us here at Royal Empire Hotel.

We can’t describe how happy we are to see your happiness and I believe the staff would be very proud of themselves as they achieve their mission and goal by actually winning over your satisfaction.

Team hotel and I am grateful to you for your future patronage and eagerly await many more opportunities of welcoming you to the hotel soon again.

With our love and care,
Mrs. Rachana THORN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Stayied here for two nights with a group of 30. The good news first: large rooms with goof showers in the new section off the main road. Offsetting the rooms are: a location 10-15 min from town; smells in the lobby and elevators; and a breakfast likely to be very unappealing to most foreigners. Most of the offerings are Chinese or Asian style -- salty rice, noodles, verges, and the like. More western foods include eggs (which require waiting in a long line), a limited sampling of fruit, and cold cereal (corn flakes, cocoa pops). Staff are polite but not excessively friendly or helpful. Not recommended - mostly used by tour groups arriving in oversized busses.

Room Tip: Rear wing is quietest
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 19, 2017

Dear Susan G,

Warmest Greeting From Royal Empire Hotel - Siem Reap - Cambodia!

First of all we would like to say thanks you for your choosing our property to stay with us during your traveling to Siem Reap-Cambodia.

According to our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to our customers, we implementing many of upgrade our restaurant for breakfast by separating line different(Salad, Hot Station, Cold Station and Bakery...etc...) to avoid guest waiting long time, BUT as per our property are has many rooms so amount of peoples who join early the morning are a lot of peoples too, thus I do hope you will understand and apologize if we can not provide full feel to you as in your convenience caused.

Moreover, concerning to your comment above of our staff, we will provide more training to them and we are pleased to say sorry what we cannot provide you a best service, anyways, thanks for your comment above and we will improve what your comment above to take our experience.

I do hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property, Please reach out to me directly at asm@royalempirehotel.com if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such as pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you to our property in coming future.

Thanks with best regards,
Mrs. Rachana THORN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

The place is nice, the room is clean and spacious. Staff are friendly and nice, breakfast is good. The design of the hotel defines cambodia! We attived at the hotel around 12midnight but the staff are still accommodating for check in and assist us to our rooms. Thumbs up

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Timy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 19, 2017

Dear Timy B,

Warmest greeting from Royal Empire Hotel-Siem Reap- Cambodia!

Thank you for the great review of "GREAT HOTEL" given us here at Royal Empire Hotel.

We can’t describe how happy we are to see your happiness and I believe the staff would be very proud of themselves as they achieve their mission and goal by actually winning over your satisfaction.

Team hotel and I am grateful to you for your future patronage and eagerly await many more opportunities of welcoming you to the hotel soon again.

With our love and care,
Mrs. Rachana THORN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour group.

The rooms are quite large and the bed is extremely comfortable & firm which is a + in my books!

Had dinner one night in the restaurant which was delicious although the breakfast selection is probably the worst I have experienced - cold tea/coffee, really poor selection of western options- they don't even have bacon!

There is construction taking place within the hotel so the noise is annoying particularly when by the pool.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Chichilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 19, 2017

Dear Ms. Chichilina,

Warmest Greeting From Royal Empire Hotel - Siem Reap - Cambodia !

First of all we would like to say thanks for your your choosing to stay with us during your travelling to Siem Reap.

According to our main priority to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to our customers, we implementing many of upgrade to the property within finish in April 2017. Our property will going to add more room to full feel our partner demand.

Concerning to BREAKFAST, we would like inform you that we always have menu for rotate it , even if we don't have bacon but we still have Ham and sausage instead too.

I do hope that i can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at asm@royalempirehotel.com if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome your to our property in coming future.

Thanks with Love,
Mrs. Rachana THORN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel, part of the Gate 1 South East Asia tour, Room is quite comfortable, adequate, nothing special. It has an outdoor swimming pool quite refreshing after a long hot day tour. Service is good and friendly. Breakfast is also good. Overall is a pleasant stay.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Han G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal E, Assistant Sales Manager at Royal Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear Han G,

Warmest Greeting From Royal Empire Hotel - Siem Reap - Cambodia!

On behalf of the entire team here at Royal Empire Hotel thank you for taking valued time to write a review of your recent experience staying at our hotel here in Siem Reap.

Concerning to your mentioned about our room is quiet comfortable on that time you should let us know our weak point, thus we can change a new room for you to make you happy, also our swimming pool are clean by our pool maintenance everyday, anyway we will keep more clean to our room and swimming pool.

We also think our property is a special place and a quite haven of clam in the heart of Siem Reap city. Your gracious remarks mentioning that you thought our property was enchanting, our breakfast amazing and fantastic of our service are most appreciated. I am so pleased that you had a great stay and I do sincerely hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us again in the near future.

Thanks with love,
Mrs. Thorn Rachana
Assistant Sales Manager
asm@royalempirehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews