We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Ankor Wat”
Review of Royal Empire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Royal Empire Hotel
Ranked #147 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Tampa, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Close to Ankor Wat”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The room was in need of some repair, the window opened and then we could not close. We called for help, never came, my husband finally got it closed. Breakfast was very crowded, and the egg area really should have had an additional cook, as the line got very very long. Most of the food items were geared more for an Asian diet, but there were eggs and breads and fruit, in addition to the usual Asian fare. The bed was hard, as the furniture was bulky and my husband kept getting banged up with the sharp edges. The pool was in need of repair of the pavers around the pool, as well as the pool tiles itself. But the biggest difficulty was not stairs to get into the pool, choice jump or go down a ladder..difficult. Other than that negativity, the room was clean, the hotel staff friendly, and the location was great!

Room Tip: Not sure what the main building was like. We were with a tour, and most tours were in the rear buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    202
    64
    20
    17
See reviews for
103
189
49
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Impress with the hotel, this my first time to siem reap and i really enjoy with their hospitality friendly staff and always give you smile and warmest greetings and i feel like don't want to leave this hotel. The hotel has really nice big and decent swimming pool on the site, nice brekky and really easy to get transport, Tuk Tuk just right in the front of the hotel. just bear in mind that siem reap prefer to use US$ in currency for the transactions. I'll be back and stay on this hotel next time when i come back to Siem Reap

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuncheon, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have had a great summer vacation in Siem Reap. When I got the airport I and my friends were warmly welcomed and took the hotel shuttle bus to the hotel. The rooms were pretty big and comfortable. I really like the spa. The great thing was the staffs and the manager were so kind. They suggested us a good traveling schedule. Moreover the breakfast and dinner were remarkable. I love it ^^

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are good and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akasy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My friend and me visited Siem Reap last summer, and because we visited there just after the semester, so when we arrived there, we didn't made our plan yet.
So we were scheduling our travelling, and manager asked us "May I hep you?" and he made our total plan for 4nights in Siem Reap.
He helped us for free, and gave us a free spa service on the last day.
Actually room and breakfast buffet is not that good(but not bad), but manager was very kind and every employees were pretty good in English.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 동현정
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel was very cosy and had very good facilities. Our room was facing the pool . Staffs were very friendly and helpful. They are also very informative and provide good information for travellers. Especially thanx to Mr Sokul Thun who came personally to greet us in the airport and came along to bid farewell on our departure day. He potrayed great hospitality. Highly recommended for a comfortable stay and friendly cheerful environment.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is beautifully furnished with Asian wood carvings. The lobby is large and comfortable and has internet. The hotel is a full service and has a spa. The pool is clean and also decorated
with Asian art. The breakfast buffet had a wide range of food. The service is fantastic. The staff goes out of their way to assist. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious. The hotel is about 15 minutes away from Angkor Wat and from the Night Market. I will definitely return to this wonderful hotel next year on my next Asian adventure. Great travels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Royal Empire from 8 to 11 Feb. A decent hotel. Good customer service and I would give 4stars for the hotel room cleanliness, hotel landscaping and the staff. Breakfast variety & quality could be improved.

Our tour guide Mr SiekKong from K York Travel was excellent! He took care of every detail in our tour.




Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kavitha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#184 of 356 in Siem Reap
541 reviews
1.1 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#83 of 356 in Siem Reap
854 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#208 of 356 in Siem Reap
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#78 of 356 in Siem Reap
525 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monoreach Angkor Hotel
Monoreach Angkor Hotel
#318 of 356 in Siem Reap
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#34 of 356 in Siem Reap
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Empire Hotel

Property: Royal Empire Hotel
Address: National Road 6 | Airport Road , Phum Krous, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Empire Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built around a stunning landscape with Khmer décor and hospitality, Royal Empire Hotel offers visitors to Siem Reap the ultimate in luxury and services. It features an outdoor salt water pool, a restaurant and bar, and free Wi-Fi access.Fitted with wooden flooring and styled with eclectic Khmer touches, spacious rooms at Royal Empire Hotel are designed to be your home away from home. Each room comes with satellite TV, safety deposit box, complimentary bottled water, tea /coffee making facilities, bathrobes, slippers and a private bathroom with bathtub, show cubicle, bathroom amenities and hair dryer. Guests can enjoy a dip in the outdoor salt water pool, workout in the fitness centre, and indulge in massage and spa treatments while delighting in the splendor of historic and charming Siem Reap Angkor.Emerald Restaurant specializes in both local and international cuisines ranging from Khmer, Chinese, Thai, Asian and Western served in a modern Khmer-styled setting, and offers a sensational view of the pool and landscaped garden through its towering glass walls. Hotel is only 2-minute walk to the Angkor Shopping Arcade night market, 5-minute walk to Cambodian Cultural village, less than 5-minute drive to the Pub Street, and only 10-minute drive away from Siem Reap International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing