We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Royal Empire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Empire Hotel
Ranked #166 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Impress with the hotel, this my first time to siem reap and i really enjoy with their hospitality friendly staff and always give you smile and warmest greetings and i feel like don't want to leave this hotel. The hotel has really nice big and decent swimming pool on the site, nice brekky and really easy to get transport, Tuk Tuk just right in the front of the hotel. just bear in mind that siem reap prefer to use US$ in currency for the transactions. I'll be back and stay on this hotel next time when i come back to Siem Reap

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 565 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have had a great summer vacation in Siem Reap. When I got the airport I and my friends were warmly welcomed and took the hotel shuttle bus to the hotel. The rooms were pretty big and comfortable. I really like the spa. The great thing was the staffs and the manager were so kind. They suggested us a good traveling schedule. Moreover the breakfast and dinner were remarkable. I love it ^^

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are good and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akasy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My friend and me visited Siem Reap last summer, and because we visited there just after the semester, so when we arrived there, we didn't made our plan yet.
So we were scheduling our travelling, and manager asked us "May I hep you?" and he made our total plan for 4nights in Siem Reap.
He helped us for free, and gave us a free spa service on the last day.
Actually room and breakfast buffet is not that good(but not bad), but manager was very kind and every employees were pretty good in English.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 동현정
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel was very cosy and had very good facilities. Our room was facing the pool . Staffs were very friendly and helpful. They are also very informative and provide good information for travellers. Especially thanx to Mr Sokul Thun who came personally to greet us in the airport and came along to bid farewell on our departure day. He potrayed great hospitality. Highly recommended for a comfortable stay and friendly cheerful environment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is beautifully furnished with Asian wood carvings. The lobby is large and comfortable and has internet. The hotel is a full service and has a spa. The pool is clean and also decorated
with Asian art. The breakfast buffet had a wide range of food. The service is fantastic. The staff goes out of their way to assist. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious. The hotel is about 15 minutes away from Angkor Wat and from the Night Market. I will definitely return to this wonderful hotel next year on my next Asian adventure. Great travels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Royal Empire from 8 to 11 Feb. A decent hotel. Good customer service and I would give 4stars for the hotel room cleanliness, hotel landscaping and the staff. Breakfast variety & quality could be improved.

Our tour guide Mr SiekKong from K York Travel was excellent! He took care of every detail in our tour.




Stayed: February 2014
Thank Kavitha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

It was a blissful experience from the very beginning starting from airport pickup, warm reception with welcome drink, breakfast, faster and early check-in facility, arrangement for taxi for sightseeing, salt water swimming pool, cordial reception and hospitality and airport drop-off. The reception desk managers were quite helpful and readily available for any queries and support. Thanks to them that I had indeed a wonderful experience during my 3 days visit to Siem reap

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luvansu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#51 of 378 in Siem Reap
757 reviews
1.1 mi away
The SAMAR Villa & Spa Resort
The SAMAR Villa & Spa Resort
#185 of 378 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tanei Resort & Spa
Tanei Resort & Spa
#127 of 378 in Siem Reap
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Regency Angkor Hotel
Regency Angkor Hotel
#143 of 378 in Siem Reap
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.5 mi away
Ree Hotel
Ree Hotel
#198 of 378 in Siem Reap
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Empire Hotel

Address: National Road 6 | Airport Road , Phum Krous, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $48 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Empire Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built around a stunning landscape with Khmer décor and hospitality, Royal Empire Hotel offers visitors to Siem Reap the ultimate in luxury and services. It features an outdoor salt water pool, a restaurant and bar, and free Wi-Fi access.Fitted with wooden flooring and styled with eclectic Khmer touches, spacious rooms at Royal Empire Hotel are designed to be your home away from home. Each room comes with satellite TV, safety deposit box, complimentary bottled water, tea /coffee making facilities, bathrobes, slippers and a private bathroom with bathtub, show cubicle, bathroom amenities and hair dryer. Guests can enjoy a dip in the outdoor salt water pool, workout in the fitness centre, and indulge in massage and spa treatments while delighting in the splendor of historic and charming Siem Reap Angkor.Emerald Restaurant specializes in both local and international cuisines ranging from Khmer, Chinese, Thai, Asian and Western served in a modern Khmer-styled setting, and offers a sensational view of the pool and landscaped garden through its towering glass walls. Hotel is only 2-minute walk to the Angkor Shopping Arcade night market, 5-minute walk to Cambodian Cultural village, less than 5-minute drive to the Pub Street, and only 10-minute drive away from Siem Reap International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing