We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience at Royal Empire Hotel, Siem reap”
Review of Royal Empire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal Empire Hotel
Ranked #138 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Wonderful experience at Royal Empire Hotel, Siem reap”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

It was a blissful experience from the very beginning starting from airport pickup, warm reception with welcome drink, breakfast, faster and early check-in facility, arrangement for taxi for sightseeing, salt water swimming pool, cordial reception and hospitality and airport drop-off. The reception desk managers were quite helpful and readily available for any queries and support. Thanks to them that I had indeed a wonderful experience during my 3 days visit to Siem reap

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank luvansu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    200
    64
    20
    17
See reviews for
103
187
49
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good value, pleasant rooms, restaurant and lounge. had a room with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. Pool is good and drink service there is good as well. DO Not drink the ice water served with the espresso! Had two sips and paid for it for two days. The hamburger is really good especially if you are craving western food. A $3-4 tuk-tuk ride takes you to the "night market" which is full of tourist and western style restaurants ( pizza an pitcher of beer $10 including tip).
Tipping is not US style, mostly just the change from your payment. If you tip anywhere from 1 to 2 bucks people are appreciative. Dinner for four with drinks, wine, dessert ran ~$22, I left $5 and the owner cried and hugged me!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc_2726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over Christmas for 6 nights while visiting all that Angkor and Siem Reap has to offer. The hotel is situated on the airport road so getting into town and to the airport is easy. Tuktuks are always waiting outside the hotel and it costs only $2 for a trip to the centre of town.

The hotel was well-kept. The room was large, clean and well-stocked. The balcony over the pool was perfect. The pool was wonderful as was the bar area. Staff were very attentive and polite.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batangas City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

what a great service for Sokkol Thun / Philip Yen. they are very kind, they treat me like a brother. they always smile for us to make us happy. the breakfast was really really great! and also the staffs! if i have a chance to go back at cambodia i choose ROYAL EMPIRE HOTEL. :( i miss this country so much :( thanks guys for a very good service.. you treat us as you family too. keep in touch!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinPowers027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

It was first time to travel Cambodia. So I worried about lots of things such as language, food and so on. Before arriving Cambodia, I spent 5days in Bangkok and Pattaya, Thai. It was hard time because it is difficult to communicate with Thai citizen by English. I hardly understand what they said and their attitude was not kind especially taxi driver. However, in SiemReap, I really suprised and felt good when Royal Empire Hotel staff(sokkol thun) picked me up to Hotel. He was really kind and whenever he treat customers, he always smiled. Also, he was really good at English, I was able to express easily what I want. It was really happy to talk with him about Cambodia and Korea life. Though he is young, he looks very professional and he is smart. Including him, all of staffs were kind and good at English. The Hotel was really clean and has a pool. The room was big and clean. Breakfast was really great. Lots of fruits and various food. Because of the Hotel, I was able to stay 3days safely and comfortably. So I recommend the Royal Empire Hotel and if I have a chance to visit Cambodia, I will go the Hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2074Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokmono, Sales Executive at Royal Empire Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear 2074Kim,

Our warmest greetings!

First and foremost, let us express our faithful thank you for choosing ROYAL EMPIRE HOTEL being valuable for your recent accommodation and relax during your holiday in Siem Reap - Angkor, Cambodia and especially, thank you so much for your incredibly kind words and for the positive feedback on your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you were able enjoyed with our beauty & pleasant room, Plenty kind selection of Buffet breakfast, our Cambodian‘s young generation Service & Hospitality, overall a fantastic stay with us and I have passed on your kind words to our team, especially, our Guest Relation Mr. Sokkol who making you felt warmest welcome since your first step on Angkor land, Kingdom of Wonder.

We greatly appreciate your honest feedback, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful property in the very near future.

Best Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Have a nice time at Royal Empire, had perfect in this hotel when i stayed there. Hotel 5 star for room and service, good local go to night market, Pub street and eat some thing from Cambodian. i will come back this hotel in the next time with my family, to enjoy my holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Đoan Trang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokmono, Sales Executive at Royal Empire Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Tazan A Lê Hấphấp,

Our warmest greetings form Royal Empire Hotel!

First of all, let us express our faithful thanks to you for choosing ROYAL EMPIRE HOTEL for your recent stay in Siem Reap – Angkor, Cambodia.

Thank you very much for taking valued time to share your experience regarding to your stay with us, our team & myself very much delighted to read that, you had a fantastic stayed and enjoyed everything here, especially our beauty room and real Khmer hospitalities, consistent to our commitment is to provide and maintain a service satisfaction for all valued guests stayed and staying with us

Last but not least, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for a wonderful time with us, it’s our great honor and pleasure to have you as our guest. We do hope to welcome you & family to Royal Empire Hotel again soonest.

Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Dissent hotel
Stayed for two nights with a group
Comfortable bed, had very nice balcony with a view of town
Housekeeping is fine, cannot say anything bed.
Swimming pool is nice.
If I need to stay again, I will

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stasnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Ree Hotel
Ree Hotel
#179 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
1.3 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#75 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#180 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.3 mi away
Regency Angkor Hotel
Regency Angkor Hotel
#127 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kouprey Hotel
Kouprey Hotel
#91 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Empire Hotel

Property: Royal Empire Hotel
Address: National Road 6 | Airport Road , Phum Krous, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Empire Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built around a stunning landscape with Khmer décor and hospitality, Royal Empire Hotel offers visitors to Siem Reap the ultimate in luxury and services. It features an outdoor salt water pool, a restaurant and bar, and free Wi-Fi access.Fitted with wooden flooring and styled with eclectic Khmer touches, spacious rooms at Royal Empire Hotel are designed to be your home away from home. Each room comes with satellite TV, safety deposit box, complimentary bottled water, tea /coffee making facilities, bathrobes, slippers and a private bathroom with bathtub, show cubicle, bathroom amenities and hair dryer. Guests can enjoy a dip in the outdoor salt water pool, workout in the fitness centre, and indulge in massage and spa treatments while delighting in the splendor of historic and charming Siem Reap Angkor.Emerald Restaurant specializes in both local and international cuisines ranging from Khmer, Chinese, Thai, Asian and Western served in a modern Khmer-styled setting, and offers a sensational view of the pool and landscaped garden through its towering glass walls. Hotel is only 2-minute walk to the Angkor Shopping Arcade night market, 5-minute walk to Cambodian Cultural village, less than 5-minute drive to the Pub Street, and only 10-minute drive away from Siem Reap International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Royal Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing