We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #5 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

A really nice hotel that suits all, with Shinta Mani Resort (where we stayed) suiting couples and Shinta Mani Club, better for families, but amenities from both sites available to all. The staff were absolutely fantastic and could not have been more helpful. Hotel is very well run and is certainly forward thinking. The breakfast was an absolute delight will a full western and eastern menu. Within walking distance to Pub Street and the Night Market, but Tut tut's are really cheep. Would have no hesitations in recommending this amazing boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenMoore7657X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,631
    194
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
461
1,375
140
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

3 nights with my wife at end May 2014. This is low-ish season, and it's hot (35-37 degrees), so having a tranquil bolt hole is vital..! Shinta Mani is made of two bits (Club and Resort) and we stayed in the smarter Club. Rooms are delightful, large and well appointed with some rustic/boutique flavour. The staff are friendly and helpful, and always cheerful. It's super quiet, 3 mins from the main streets, but not on the main tourist hotel drag. Two pools, but the 'club' pool is a long slim plunge type. Restaurant is nice and charming. 3 mins tuktuk to the centre, 5-10 minutes from anywhere in Siem Reap, and 10-20 minutes car ride to most temples. Stay, use the Club section. Best temples also are Ta Phrom, Bayon, Banteay Kdei, Banteay Srey as they are charming, atmospheric and move you. Note, not Angkor Wat... But strong advice also is to get a guide. Makes a huge difference as they know when to go to avoid crowds.

Room Tip: Stay in the club section, not the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Great service, great location, wonderful rooms but more importantly they train locals for work in the hospitality industry. Try to get a room away from the pool so you can have a little more quiet. The food is also great. There is no reason to stay anywhere else when visiting Angkor Wat. Try to get your visa before arriving in Cambodia as it will save you time at the airport.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Excellant service with pleasant & friendly staff! Cozy room, great food, good location..close to pub street, night market, supermarket & of course, the Angor Wat! What else can we ask for?!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lily h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Wow, what can we say. This isn't rated number 1 hotel by accident! Modern looking, yet traditional. Great food, great spa, great location. But best of all - the staff. These guys are so friendly , they cant do enough for you. We felt like royalty! The room was perfect (202), directly infront of the pool, large, cool, clean. Well done.

Room Tip: Room 202 on the ground floor was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simonbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Arriving late at night after our long journey from the UK we were welcomed with refreshing cold towels, scented with lemon grass and a welcome drink. It would be impossible to single out anyone in particular, as all the staff were amazing and could not do enough to help make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. We ate at both the Shinta Mani Club and the Shinta Mani Resort and the food and service was equally good at both, the breakfast was by far the best during our travels around Indochina.

There is no point in repeating what others have said but we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we sincerely hope we get the opportunity to return to Cambodia at sometime in the future and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antiguababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Shinta Mani is amongst the best hotels we have ever stayed in - it was perfect in all respects: the food, the rooms, the outdoor space, the service.
The young staff were friendly, welcoming, courteous and attentive and such a credit to the hotel and the people who train them.
No request was ever too much trouble - from the peppermint tea bags in our room to being given the use of our room, on departure day, until 16:00. Fantastic!!
The ice cold, jasmine scented, towels which we given every time we returned to the hotel were so welcome, as were the chilled bottles of water.
Mot Sophear, one of the front of house team, never failed to greet us by our first names - how could he possibly remember?!! so impressive!!
Thank you team Shinta Mani for such a wonderful and memorable experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anned1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#3 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#2 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#1 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#11 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#4 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#5 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing