We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel we've ever stayed”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #14 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights whilst in Cambodia and the hotel was lovely. Staff, food and cleanliness of hotel excellent. Have never stayed in a hotel with such friendly and accommodating staff and management and we travel quite a lot.
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seam Reap.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Southernpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,071 - 2,077 of 3,115 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

We booked this hotel (the resort) blindly through our travel agent without any references and just loved it. The staff are just over the top helpful, the property was quiet and very peaceful. it was a short walk into town or a one dollar Tuk Tuk ride. The rooms were lovely, food in the restaurant was very nice.
We did not have any expectations for Siem Reap, we had only wanted to go to Ankgor Wat, but so far it was the highlight of our three stop vacation and the one we would go back to.
Staying at a great hotel had a lot to do with it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Our group had a wonderful three night. Rooms well set out and very comfy with good pillows and cosy bedding. Little treats in room like fresh lychees and biscuits. On arrival you are welcomed warmly and you were made to feel like you were coming home. We ate several times in the restaurant and all thoroughly enjoyed. The manager was there to meet us and. Explained we might experience a few power outages which we did, but as he explained it is Cambodia. These were rectified by there generator and there was no inconvenience.
We good highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will recommend to out travel representative

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Shinta Mani Resort across the street from the club. It is located on a quiet street a short walk from a busy commercial area - perfect location. With tuktuks always waiting at the door it is easy to get anywhere. Rooms are beautifully appointed and kept exceptionally clean. Breakfast offered a good variety of western and Cambodian fare, cooked to order or available at the buffet. But best of all is the staff - friendly, accommodating, attentive and informative. We are especially glad that the hotel supports the important work being done by the Shinta Mani Foundation.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Edamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Wonderful boutique hotel- we stayed three nights, really enjoyed the attention and the warmth of the staff. Christian and the team are doing a wonderful job- a home away from home! Definitely worth it.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Pradeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed at the resort rather than the club, and absolutely loved our time there. Beautiful grounds, well-appointed room, fabulous food etc etc etc. But the real stars of this beautiful place are the staff. Absolutely everyone who worked there was wonderful. They are obviously empowered to do whatever they feel will make guests happy and it works! They surprised and delighted us at every turn, I have never stayed at a hotel operated by a staff who are so genuinely interested in their guests' happiness.

When you return to the hotel from wherever you have been you here a chorus of "welcome home", and to me that says it all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great staff, always friendly and helpful. They were very helpful in helping us plan day trips and arranging guides to visit the temple complex. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The restaurant had a lovely breakfast and a good dinner menu. We loved the swinging tables.
Every time you return to the hotel you are greeted with a refreshing towel and a smile. It was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the ground floor. There was not any noise from other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamNed_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#12 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,213 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#11 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 365 in Siem Reap
471 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 365 in Siem Reap
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $181 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing