We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zen”
Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #10 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Zen”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Shinta Mani= zen,peaceful,tranquil,friendly staff,smiley faces,
the foundation,giving back,social responsibility ,the "made in Cambodia"market,
design,art,lovely rooms,coffee,cookies....

Missing= lounge area,happy hour

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,687
    198
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
467
1,417
141
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We are very sad to be leaving Shinta Mani today, which really is the best hotel we have stayed at in Asia. Everything about the hotel is delightful.. the environment is tasteful and calming, the beds super comfortable, the pool is an oasis of calm in the chaos of Siem Reap and the food truly delicious! But the true heart of Shinta Mani is its wonderful staff - Christian and his team are the most friendly and helpful we have encountered anywhere. Everyone greets you with a huge warm smile and goes out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. And they think of everything - cold water whenever you go anywhere, help to cross the road, home made fruit ice blocks by the pool and cold towels when you arrive back from seeing the sights -which in the heat of Siem Reap is always very welcome! There are too many individuals to name so we thank you all - although my daughter Cara would like to send a special thanks to Tovi who made us feel like family! Special mention must also be made of the Shinta Mani Foundation who took us on a tour to learn about the wonderful work they are doing to help the people living in the surrounding countryside - we highly recommend it everyone who stays at this delightful hotel. In fact we would recommend everything about this hotel and would never stay anywhere else in Siem Reap. It really is a hotel with a true heart.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

From the start..good online booking experience...very prompt reply to email correspondence and request...room - quite artistic and trendy, I agree with what other reviewers said that it would have been better if there is a bath tub fitted in - but then I'm more of a bathing type of traveller...service - top notch! Cold towel to welcome you everytime you come into the reception area...breakfast was excellent with mixed of ala carte and buffet...plus the restaurant swinging seat is a must try!!! the housekeeping service did not fully refill our amenities and drinks but that was minor setback compared to the whole experience we had...they let us do late check out as our flight only leave siem reap in the late afternoon...price - not cheap but its worth it...oh..good location as well...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pie_foodie_pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We are finishing our 3 night stay at Shinta Mani, a delightful hotel in every way. The staff is the best we have experienced in SE Asia, and in many other places we have traveled around the world. Everyone greets us with a smile, asking how our day, our night's sleep, our breakfast was. When we head out to see the sights, we are handed cold bottled water; when we return we are given a cold wash cloth and more water! English is spoken well by all the staff.

The room was very comfortable and the bed was firm. The nightly clean up and basket of cookies were welcomed!

I think our biggest surprise was the food. Many hotels serve barely passable food, but not this one. The food was outstanding! The credit goes to Chef Chanrith. He chooses only the freshest ingredients from the market very early each morning and then plans his $31 pp seven course menu for dinner. The food is fresh, light, balanced in taste and creatively prepared. The textures he includes in each dish make each course a real experience. We heartily suggest trying it....we are sure you won't be disappointed.

And breakfasts are great as well. There is a buffet but one can also order from a full menu. I discovered the pureed mango covered with fresh yogurt and couldn't get enough of it. Fresh fruits, meats, all sorts of breads and 3-4 hot dishes ( might be str fried noodles with vegetables and eggs and steamed buns one day, and fried rice with eggs and congee another day) are on the buffet. And one can order eggs, bacon, waffles, pancakes, you name it, from the menu.

Chef Chanwith oversees 3 kitchens, and in addition to feeding all the guests, he feeds the staff of 275 three meals a day! This fellow and his staff are very talented and deserve a lot of credit for the good work they do!

In short, if we were to return to Siem Reap, we would absolutely stay here again. The place is clean, quiet and very service oriented, and the food is delicious!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Siem Reap is an amazing place with nice people, great Angkor Wat, and every thing with good price. Shinta Mani definitely contributes. Very impressed with the hospitality of Shinta Mani. Good staff, good food, service. We stayed from Nov 3 - 7 for 4 nights in garden pool access room. It is the best hotel ever visited. Staff serve us with heart, unexpected service like twice room cleaning per day, choices of breakfast, soft drink for swim, welcome cookies per day...all these surprise me and my wife. Special thanks to Savoey for his kind input and booking of dinner! Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhwong88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Shinta Mani Siem Reap. Not much to say really. It's very simple, best hotel experience I have ever had in Cambodia, best hotel experience I have ever had anywhere really. Amazing facilities, better than expected food, great pool, wonderful relaxing room, but mostly truly world class caring careful attentive staff. I can not say enough good about this place so I will leave it at this, Simply The Best. Brilliant. Thank you Shinta Mani.

Room Tip: ground floor right next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monkeyBoyKatmandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I chose to stay at Shinta Mani because of its modern, stylish and clean environment. I am a frequent traveler with high expectations. I had high expectations of this hotel. When we arrived, we were elated to find that this hotel did not just fulfill our expectations but the friendly service staff that greeted us at the entrance, the front desk as well as, the rest of the staff that we met along the way, were warm, engaging and, most importantly, they were smiling. The room was spacious and very clean. I was impressed by the fresh scent of flowers when we entered. So warm and so welcoming.

I would really recommend Shinta Mani if you want a pleasant getaway whenever you visit Cambodia. Amazing!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickTerenceLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#8 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#5 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing