We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute prefection”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #14 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolute prefection”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I chose Shinta Mani based on other reviewers recommendations and from my initial email interactions with Srey Roth and Mr Seiha I know I had made the right choice. They were warm, responsive and accommodating.

The hotel is beautifully designed! The Beds and pillows are so comfortable i struggled to drag myself out of bed every morning. The restaurant has this fantastic swing beds that you can relax and have your meal on that are incredible and as a solo girl in Siem Reap I happily had a few fantastic dinners here. Ps. You must try the Khmer tasting menu and the Duck. This is right up there with the best hotels I have stayed in.

Like other reviewers have said the icing on this cake is the staff. They are absolutely incredible; Attentive without being in your business, genuinely warm and the most professional I have come across in my many travels.

I should add that the cold towels one gets on returning to the hotel after a hot day of temple hopping or shopping come a close second to the staff.

I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloKenyangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,766
    203
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
492
1,455
145
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was a wonderful way to take in Siem Reap and Angkor. From the delightful in house restaurant to the lovely garden market. We stayed four five fabulous nights and loved every minute of it, we were only meant to be here 3 days but we extended in large part to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We spent our first two nights in Siem Reap at a different, more affordable hotel.
But since there wasn't any more room on our third night, I had no choice but to book another hotel via Agoda.

While browsing at the many hotels in their website, my attention was caught by Shinta Mani.
It is "unique" in its own way that I even subscribed to their Facebook feeds.

There I became aware of their foundation and the many good deed they have for Cambodia as a whole.

When the day came for us to check in, my husband (who pays great attention to details) was impressed with their lobby and over all "feel".

When I mentioned that our flight the next day was not until night time, the man at the reception said "Would you want a late check out?".

I could not believe I was hearing that as some hotels would not even want to offer it in the first place.

I immediately said YES.

Of course I was expecting to be allowed to stay until two or four at the latest.
But to my surprise, the man said: Your flight is at ten? So you must be leaving by 8PM. Okay stay in your room until 8PM at no extra charge.

Whoa! I was ready to kiss him at that point.

It was just perfect as we really planned to "bum it out" on our last day and do nothing but lay on our beds.

The room was perfect.
A separate living area that could be separated by a curtain, an elegant bed and awesome amenities.
And we could stay until it is time for our flight check in!

Thank you Shinta Mani.
I am hooked with you for sure.
Already, I have told my friends who are Siem Reap bound to stay in your property and nowhere else!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very friendly staff. Good rooms. Nice (but very small) pool. Helpful with trip organization. Great breakfast buffet. If you go there, you even support a good cause. No alternative to Shinta Mani in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerlinTraveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I cannot say enough about Shinta Mani. The property was beautiful, the rooms inviting and the spa was delightful. For me, what made the biggest impression was the staff and the organization, Shinta Mani Foundation, who invite about 20 young people from the area to train them in all areas of hotel hospitality. Everyone from the General Manager (who you must meet while there) to the men carrying your bags to your room to the staff at the restaurant were 100% professional and incredibly kind and helpful.

If you want to find a true gem, this is it. You won't regret your stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Siem Reap has changed much in ten years and accommodation offer has increased enormously. We chose the Shinta Mani following other reviewers recommendations and it just turned out to be perfect! The hotel has merged traditional with modern features, the rooms are spacious, very comfortable, quiet and there is every attention to detail. The staff was truly attentive and helpful throughout our stay and nothing seemed to ever be a problem. Just the opposite, our many questions were always received with a smile, and our 3 year old had always someone to play with. Food at the restaurant was very nice from morning to dinner. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The recently renovated Shinta Mani hotel just cannot be faulted. Stylish rooms, very comfortable bed, beautiful gardens and pool and excellent service from very attentive, lovely staff. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyfox49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#12 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,126 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 356 in Siem Reap
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Property: Shinta Mani Angkor
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#11 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing